We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent quality and value - great staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tryp Valencia Azafata Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tryp Valencia Azafata Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Manises
Certificate of Excellence
Williamsburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent quality and value - great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2009

We booked this as a place to stay close to the airport (less then a minute away) the night before an early flght back to the states. I agree it is a little difficult to find, but only becasue the entrance comes up quickly as you drive along the road that runs parallel to the mainroad to the airport. (There is a gas station on the right immediately before the entrance to the small parking lot in front. Go slow. If you know this, you won't have a problem. Our GPS took us right to it) Also, as someone else said, it looked ominous from the outside, but when the sliding glass doors opened, the lobby quickly dispeled those thoughts. BEAUTIFUL glass and marble and very nice, English speaking personnel. (well spoken English I might add) As we arrived in mid-afternoon, and wanted to turn in the rental car then rather than in the morning, we ran the car over(very easy to get there ~ 45 seconds), checked it in, and called back for the free shuttle to pick us up and return to the airport. All good. We then concerned ourselves with food and found both the snack bar/cafe and the full service restaurant excellent. We ate at the restaurant ( I had a paella which took about 45 minutes to cook due to the rice which I think is normal for anywhere) and service was by formally suited and white shirted waiters and uniformed waitresses, English speaking and English menus. While it closes at 4 pm and doesn't re-open until 9, we entered about 3:15 and had no problem finishing up well after the 4 pm closing. We were not rushed at all. (the snackbar/cafe is open 12 to midnight) It was nearly full when we entered with what looked like airline pilots and some local busness men, as well as other travelers. The room, while small, was immaculate and comfortable. Mini-bar, safe, CAT5 outlet, etc. (If you don;t have a internet cable, they have loaners in the lobby) We chose the standard room and were offered an upgrade room for 10 Euros, but declined and were not sorry we did for just the one night's stay. It was fine. One of the first things we noticed upon entereing was that there was only one towel set and one glass in the room, but before I could call the lobby, there was a knock on the door, and there was a lady with those items. They are really on top of their business. Nice exercise facility in the lobby. While we were close to the airport, we did not hear aircraft or any noise at all in the room. Elevators to all floors, internet access is free in upgrade rooms, or as we did fro the standard room, paid 2 euros for an hour. We also discovered a free open wi-fi working (from somewhere) if you're the adventurous type but probably okay if just using a Blackberry or iTouch, etc. As we had an early flight ini the morning, we scheduled the shuttle for the first run of the day, 6 AM. We knew that meant we would miss the free breakfast as it isn't served until 6:30AM, but when we got to the lobby about 5:45 AM to check out, there was a continential breakfast set-up awaiting us and the other three early rising travelers. We thought that was very thoughtful of them. Also, the night before, I needed to make a collect call to the US and asked the lady in the lobby how to do that. She wasn't sure as I had no 'calling card', but she checked thru her computer, made a couple phone calls, and in 5 minutes or so, came up with the proper calling sequence for me to make call from my room, which went thru just fine. I can't say enough about how pleased we were with this hotel and the personnel working there. The location, obviously makes it a candidate for a one night stay or so, but if it's where you want to be, you won't do better. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wburgtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    188
    62
    15
    8
See reviews for
64
114
25
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2009

The hotel was a 'bit' off putting from the outside. As we drew up our teenagers thought we had booked some hostel for the night! Inside was a different matter. The reception staff were helpful, and the lobby very attractive and modern. The rooms, we had 3, were all newly fitted and clean. Our main gripe was probably the air conditioning. It was barely adequate, and in July it really needed to work! So we baked during the night. The other downside was the resturant. The menu looked interesting but as it didn't open until 9:00 it was too late for us as our youngest child is 2 years old. I don't eat meat and I wouldn't have had any choice from the menu, the meat eaters would have been fine. As it was we took our hire car and drove to a huge shopping center, Bonair, about 10 minutes away where we had a choice of places to eat, and places for the girls to spend the rest of their holiday money!
We paid additionally and all had breakfast the following morning at the hotel. It was well stocked and seemed to be worth the expense.
We would recommend this hotel as it's soo close to the airport (we watched the planes from our room) but would suggest you need a sat nav to find it and you request a room with their best air-conditioning unit!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GloucesterTracyCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2008

Whilst waiting to get off the plane you can see the hotel, it's that close. However did not hear any noise whilst in the room.

Unfortunately you need to get either the hotel bus or a taxi to get to it. It's only a 2 minute ride but you have to cross a busy dual carriageway therefore making it nigh impossible to walk there.

The hotel itself is fine and clean. The rooms are modern with wi-fi, flatscreen tv and contemporary design.

Would happily stay here again.

  • Liked — Contemporary rooms
  • Disliked — No real views
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Simon242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2008

We walked our way to the Tryp Azafata from the Metrostation Manises. Unfortunately we'd taken the wrong station, it's better to get to Rosas. After a 20min walk, we saw green lights on a building and it appeared to be the Ibis Hotel. Not a slightest sign of the Tryp Azafata so far.
The receptionist at the Ibis said us to walk into a dark, shabby dead-end street. We walked for about 500 meters but saw nothing but airplanes. After another 200 meters we reached the Tryp.
We had tot get up at 5 in the morning, but the aeroport-shuttle doesn't move before 6:00, so we had to order a cab. It was a 2-minute-drive and we had to pay 12 euro's!!!
The receptioniste at the Tryp was a bit moody and we had only one towel in our bathroom.
The hotel Tryp had nice, clean rooms and a big bathroom, but was very hard to find. Hopefully in the future they'll put some signs -p.e. at the metrostation and at the corner of the shabby street.

  • Liked — big bathroom
  • Disliked — finding the accomodation
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank viola123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
55 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2008

Lovely comfortable hotel, good staff, great breakfast with plenty of choice, though the hot was cold! Plenty of choice. Ring from airport for courtesy bus, it is on request.

Do check out their rates. I booked months in advance but on checking just before departure they offered room and breakfast 7 euros cheaper than the room only that I had booked.

  • Liked — breakfast, but no decaf tea
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank pglinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Always moving
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2007

Stayed here for 3 nights during the America's Cup regatta. We were worried about being so far out of town, but other than pay Euro300 a night to stay in town this was our best option.
The hotel was great. Nice clean room, with very comfortable bed. We took a premium room for the free wi-fi which was very fast. Shower looked great with nozzles everywhere, but not enough pressure for most of them to work, and it didnt drain well either. But, other than that we were very happy here. In room kettle was nice for an early morning coffee. Well sound-proofed too as the airport noise didnt bother us at all. The hotel has a very safe parking garage at the back.
The hotel has a small plunge pool, and there is a nice bar with a sunny patio for evening drinks.
We walked to the nearest metro station in 5mins and got the metro straight into town. Trip took 45mins from hotel to Americas cup marina. The Metro was a pleasure to ride on - cheap and very clean too.
We enjoyed our stay here and would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank AtSeaToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2006

Excellent hotel close to the airport for overnight stay before flying and also weekend breaks as the courtesy bus takes you and can pick you up from the airport, where you can catch a bus into town that drops you right behind the railway station for 2.50 euros each way. The junior suite was very good with nice size bathroom. Both hotel bar and restaurant proved to be friendly and service was good.

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manises
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Valencia Aeropuerto
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Valencia Aeropuerto
3.6 mi away
Hotel Melia Valencia
Hotel Melia Valencia
#6 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
TRYP Valencia Feria
TRYP Valencia Feria
#50 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
6.7 mi away
Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel
4.0 mi away
Hotel Kramer
Hotel Kramer
#11 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Valencia Azafata Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Valencia Azafata Hotel

Property: Tryp Valencia Azafata Hotel
Address: Cuesta Aeropuerto 15, 46940 Manises, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Manises
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Manises
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Valencia Azafata Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tryp Azafata is very well-known in Valencia, particularly thanks to its famous restaurant serving exquisite rice dishes and seasonal products. The hotel enjoys a magnificent location alongside the most important industrial areas in Valencia and provides great access to the city centre, the port, and the beaches, thanks to a recently-opened new underground metro line (3-5) with a station near the Hotel. Regular transport between the hotel and the airport, the service begins at 6 am and ends at 10 pm (check timetable). Only 500 metres from the airport, 5 minutes from the Exhibition Centre, 10 minutes from the historical heart of Valencia, 15 minutes from the Ricardo Tormo motorcycle circuit, 10 km from the El Bosque golf club, and 13 km from El Saler beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Tryp Valencia Azafata Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Azafata Hotel Manises
Tryp Hotel Azafata
Tryp Valencia Azafata Hotel Province Of Valencia/Manises, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing