We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (977)
Filter reviews
977 results
Traveler rating
466
323
89
46
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
466
323
89
46
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews victoria line tube station value for money travel lodge shopping centre family room around the corner kings cross canary wharf right next door liverpool street excellent value shower curtain convenient location transport links oxford circus reception staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 977 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night whilst attending a wedding. Was clean and comfortable, although the room was quite stuffy. Wouldn't want to stay for more than a couple of nights, but would recommend for a short break

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 679IanC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 3 need nights. The hotel is less than 100m from the station. The room was ok and comfortable. There are several restaurants, Tesco and Poundland nearby. It was easy to visit many places by using the Victoria line from the station.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Barthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2019

Not making a bed and using an excuse of summertime is simply a cost cutting ruse. I was VERY cold. IT FELT LIKE A HOSTEL WHERE YOU HAVE TO MAKE YOUR OWN BED !!!!! A sheet is not sufficient to keep you warm and British summers are really not that warm at night. I didn't want to get up and search the room to try and find out where they had stored the quilt as I would have woken my husband who was fast asleep so all in all NOT a good nights sleep. I will not stay at this Travelodge again if they can't even give you a good clean made up bed to sleep in.

Room tip: Only come here if you are happy making your own bed!
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkMon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, James from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Walthamstow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge London Walthamstow Hotel.

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay.

May we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor review, via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2019

Comfortable Room, Bed very comfortable, bathroom and shower facilities very good and clean Friendly Staff, Wi-Fi VERY POOR and very frustrating. I would stay here again as it's very convenient for the Victoria Tube directly into London.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank vernonu2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019

Great place to stay with friendly and helpful staff.
The transport links, tube rail and bus, were around the corner from the hotel entrance, and could not be any closer.
We were visiting family in Woodford for a family party and decided to stay in Walthamstow as the area is larger with more amenities

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank peterkirkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews