We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scole Inn
Nearby Hotels
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
J.D.Young(Harleston)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Hotel(Framlingham)
$147
Toprooms.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Ipswich Stowmarket Hotel(Stowmarket)(Great Value!)
$45
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Townhouse Hotel(Wymondham)
$119
$99
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness center
Breckland Lodge(Attleborough)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveler rating
38
99
71
60
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
99
71
60
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster beda bit tiredroaring firepleasant stayweekend breakan evening mealexcellent value for moneyfull english breakfastcharles iihistoryghostdebbierefurbishmentnorfolk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 329 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2013

An amazing building. Very friendly staff. Food not wonderful but was fine. We were well looked after. An excellent pint of Black Sheep well served by Neville. The manager and his partner seem to work very long hours Good luck in the future. We Will return.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Knew nothing about this place until we arrived and what a wonderful place such a change from the uniform plastic hotel room that seems to be the norm these days.
The rooms are clean and comfortable, food is excellent with hard working friendly, helpful staff
Would definately visit again

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laughinggranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We were fascinated by the historical significance of the place, and the old features and furniture. Our room was on the top floor, but the journey there was so full of interest that I barely noticed the stairs! The room itself was everything you could wish for, although a remote for the television would have been nice! We had dinner, which was delightful, in another fascinating room and with excellent food. Our only real disappointment was the breakfast, which had very obviously been cooked earlier and kept warm. Note for proprietors; a fried egg is easy to cook fresh, and the difference is enormous. But in general, we were so delighted with the place that the mediocre breakfast became an insignificant point.

Room Tip: As our room was a basic one, I don't think you need to worry.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TandT59and51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

visiting family in the area my father in law told me about how old the scole inn was and the history about the building so after reading a few negative veiws along with some positive ones my wife and i thought lets give it a go and so glad we did on arrival we was made welcome and showed to our room which was in the main building full of old character very spacious and clean a lovely old fireplace in the room the bathroom was clean and hot water always available next was nip downstairs for a swift pint or two the barman was a guy called neville who was glad to give any info you needed on the the scole inn and was very freindly the beer was nice as was the price we was introduced to the latest owners being vicky and tony who are absolutely great at running the place and providing a great service with a nice freindly nature breakfast was spot on and plenty of it we will be back soon for another visit soon i hope all i can say is a great stay at a lovely old building full of character with great staff and a home from home feeling to it

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had the opportunity to have 3 meals at the Inn while at a campsite that was near by, we got to chatting with the new managers and they have really done well to make it a very welcoming place, The food on all occasions was really very good, and welcoming. We will return as guest of the B & B and look forward to our stay and visit. Thank you for all the hard work to make this a good place to visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Graymovers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews