We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Real Treat and A Lovely Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Langbank
Renfrew, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Real Treat and A Lovely Retreat”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This hotel is a real treat as well as being a lovely retreat. Every member of staff I met was courteous and helpful. All were approachable and friendly, especially the Receptionist, Stacey.
The rooms (I was there with family and we booked four) were large and spotless. Every room had tea and coffee making facilities,an ironing table and iron and a flat screen television. A table and two very comfy armchairs added to the luxury as we sat with our tea and enjoyed the beautiful scenery around the hotel. We also had a balcony which overlooked the Golf Course and the views were stunning.
As well as the Golf Course, the hotel has a swimming Pool and a gym which we used and enjoyed. The leisure staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
We had dinner and breakfast in the lovely dining room which overlooks the golf course and again, the staff were very helpful and courteous. The food was delicious with a varied choice and there was plenty of it!
The price for each of us was only £33 DBB and was a bargain!
All in all, the eight people in our party had a lovely time here and we will certainly be back soon!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marjie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine W, General Manager at Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Thank you for your positive review of Gleddoch House Hotel, I was delighted to read your comments and even more pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. I do hope that you will stay with us again soon and I would be delighted to meet you in person.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    353
    231
    155
    105
See reviews for
264
494
29
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Stayed here for one night on a 5pm.com dinner, bed and breakfast deal. Nice hotel , in lovely surroundings . We arrived in the evening so didnt get to appreciate the view. We stayed in the newer part of the hotel which was absolutely fine. Dinner was delicious, with generous portions and friendly attentive waiting staff. Good breakfast choices too. Cooked breakfast could have been wamer but in no way did this take way from the whole experience. The newer part of hotel perhaps lacked the character and had I paid full tarriff I would of expected to stay in the main building. Saying this, it it was more than worth the money we paid and I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindsayP31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine W, General Manager at Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Thank you for your review of Gleddoch House Hotel. I am extremely pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. When you stay with us again please request a room in the main house where we will aim to accommodate you.

We do regularly offer accommodation deals via 5pm so I do hope that you will stay with us again through this offer.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

we went on a short break for our anniversary .getting to the hotel the road is not very good at all lots of pot holes in the road even when you get in to the grounds of the hotel .once in the hotel the service is good quick and friendly the room is big and clean .the pool and gym are very good .the only downside was the breakfast they did not get the order correct and it was just warm all in all a good stay they must get the roads fixed

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frenchyglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine W, General Manager at Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you for your review of Gleddoch House Hotel. I am pleased that overall you found your shortbreak satisfactory however it was disapointing to understand that breakfast could have been better. We are in the process of obtaining quotes for the repair of our driveway so I do hope to have this issue resolved very soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hailsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Just got back from the Gleddoch hotel, we had a very enjoyable stay, room 18 which we had was lovely, one of the biggest rooms i've ever stayed in. The staff were helpful, breakfast was nice and plentiful, all in all would have no hesitation in staying again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mus07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine W, General Manager at Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of Gleddoch House Hotel. I am delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay in bedroom 18 and that you found our staff very helpful.

I do hope you will stay with us again soon at Gleddoch House.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Had an overnight stay with dinner and breakfast included with my partner in late January.The portions for dinner were just the amount required,not too much and not too little.Breakfast was the usual fry up stuff but plenty of cereal/fruit/fresh juice to help yourself to.Staff were friendly enough and left you in peace to enjoy the meals.
Lovely setting as it was snowing it made the gold course look very picturesque,didnt have use of the leisure facilities as we never had the time.
Rooms were a decent size,decor maybe alittle tired but it is an old hotel.Didnt have the best view from our room unless you call a few industrial bins a view lol but we didnt ask for that so thats not really a complaint!
Overall an enjoyable stay and would stay again 7/10.

Room Tip: Usual ask for a room with a view of the golf course to fully appreciate the scenery
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine W, General Manager at Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of Gleddoch House Hotel. I am pleased we met your expectations of this hotel and overall you had a pleasant stay. I do agree when it snows, it makes the surroundings of the hotel very appealing.

I do hope I will have the opportunity to meet you during your next stay.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
343 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Attended a conference here on a beautiful spring day. Staff were exceptionally helpful in preparing the meeting room. Catering was good. Can't comment on the rooms as didn't stay over. Didn't use the spa facilities this time round . Venue also has golf course.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank visit09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine W, General Manager at Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you for your review of Gleddoch House Hotel following your recent visit to the hotel whilst attending a conference being held here.
I was delighted to read that you found both the staff and catering facilities of a high standard. I shall ensure the staff who were on duty servicing your conference hear of your satisfaction. We shall look forward to seeing you again soon hopefully.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I loved the swimming pool here, it was warm and relaxing. The staff were friendly but...... the food lacked in everything. The room was very basic with no information pack and despite the offer of a morning newspaper it didn't appear. It took three hours and three times of asking to get an additional pillow. We had to wait in the morning for a table to be cleared of dirty dishes from the night before and to be set for us for breakfast at 9am in a lovely big room with two other couples in. To be honest I have stayed in better travel lodges. I just expected more for my money. There was not even a facility to feedback on satisfaction or not.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smcmenemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine W, General Manager at Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of Gleddoch House Hotel. I am sorry to hear of your disapointment during your stay. I will address the points you raised with the team here and investigate specific service issues you described. Please be assured we take all feedback seriously from our guests and implement actions to address shortfalls in service levels.

Once again thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Langbank hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langbank
6.6 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
4.1 mi away
Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort
2.1 mi away
Ingliston Country Club
Ingliston Country Club
#2 of 3 in Bishopton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
13.1 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
11.3 mi away
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf

Property: Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf
Address: Old Greenock Road, Langbank PA14 6YE, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Langbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Langbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf and its 360 acres estate was once the home of the shipping baron, Sir William Lithgow. It is an ideal base from which to explore Scotland's famous sites and attractions and is uniquely situated for Glasgow International Airport and Glasgow city centre. Gleddoch takes you away from the bustle of the city with breathtaking panoramic views of the Clyde Estuary and Renfrewshire hills. The property boasts 70 bedrooms including Executive rooms, junior suites and suites. VISTA restaurant and The Nineteenth bar provide all-day bar and dining facilities whilst the Kilpatrick lounge offers a place to relax with an outdoor terrace giving stunning views of the Clyde and surrounding area. The onsite Imperia Spa boasts a 17m indoor pool, steam room, sauna, indoor and outdoor hot tubs, conservatory, relaxation room, hair & nail salon and six treatment rooms offering a full range of Elemis and ishga treatments. Gleddoch also offers an 18-hole golf course that has dramatic views across the River Clyde to Ben Lomond. We consistently strive to not only meet but to exceed your expectations in delivering a first class service and invite you to sample our welcoming hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Langbank
Gleddoch House Hotel
Gleddoch Hotel Langbank
Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf Langbank, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing