We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Brewers Fayre place. Good Family food.”

Brewers Fayre Burleydam
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Typical Brewers Fayre place. Good Family food.”
Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

I've been twice recently with Family, once on a Monday afternoon and the other on early Wednesday evening. The two meals for £10 offer before 6:30 is great value. The fish & chips was good. Others had gammon (very good) and the smothered chicken. As the plate was emptied I know the food was enjoyed. Overall all four of us would rate the place 8 out of ten and well worth a visit, especially in the quieter hours. Don't visit on a weekend if you want peace and quiet.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    50
    50
    39
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
524 reviews
276 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Fine for a Quick Lunch”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

This is a Brewers Fayre Pub/Restaurant and it has got a childrens inside play area which is seperate from the main pub.
It's typical Brewers Fayre menu which offers something for everyone, including the very popular two dine for £10. I had gammon and my mother had fish and chips, both meals were fine, service was good and the price is very fair.
The pub is quite large and you can always find somewhere to sit.
Fine for a quick lunch or as an alternative for cooking your own dinner!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vacationgirl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haydock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“One of our favourites!”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We often eat at this restaurant! Food is always of good quality and good value for money. Staff always friendly and helpful, nice atmosphere.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great place to take the children”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Great place to meet friends and family for a chat while the children go wild in the play area. There's a charge of £2 to access the supervised play area but there's no time limit and it's worth it to let the litle ones work off some energy while waiting for their meals to arrive!
The menu is lovely and very reasonably priced. They have different buffets available most days - the chicken one is fantastic. We tried the tex mex last week and were not as keen on that.
Plus points for me are things like refillable soft drinks and costa coffees, the great choice of food, reasonable cost and that all important play area!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Helena73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Pleasently Suprised”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

We ate here as a couple and i was pretty impressed. The Burleydam has been open for years and i remember the food being bland and boring, well not anymore the place has gotten a lot better with a more extensive pub grub menu range everything from fish and chips to meat pies, i recommend here for a good cheap meal, suitable for families as well as couples

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Day_tripper1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewers Fayre Burleydam also viewed

Childer Thornton, Ellesmere Port
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire
 

Been to Brewers Fayre Burleydam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing