We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Glenorchy
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Once in a lifetime experience....

This trip was booked as a bit of a lavish way to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary. We combined... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 1 week ago
RichAsiaBkk
,
Bangkok, Thailand
Lovely ride!

It was a lovely ride and all staff were friendly and professional. The pilot looked after my... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 1 week ago
SomewhereINeverBeen
,
Singapore, Singapore
Read all 468 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Glenorchy
from $126.59
More Info
from $31.80
More Info
from $42.44
More Info
from $42.44
More Info
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveler rating
456
10
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
456
10
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snow landing milford sound once in a lifetime great flight experienced pilot mountain top ground staff amazing experience dart valley new zealand bad weather these guys southern alps awesome views bucket list great company highlight of our trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 468 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2020

Great experience. Fantastic day. Professional Pilot and company.

Next time we are in Queenstown, we will do the flight again.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank anthonybgarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeliGlenorchy, Sales Coordinator and Frontline Operations at Heli Glenorchy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Anthonybgarner,

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review of your trip. We are so pleased you enjoyed the flight and had an amazing experience with our pilot. Taking a helicopter flight is one of the best ways to enjoy the spectacular scenery, isn't it !? We would love to have you on board with us again and look forward to meeting you in the future.

Kind Regards,
Angel Pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

We had a wonderful time with Heli Glenorchy. Spectacular views, fantastic service and overall great experience! A highlight of the adventure was stopping on a snow capped mountain before our return to Glenorchy!

Date of experience: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank lgs2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeliGlenorchy, Sales Coordinator and Frontline Operations at Heli Glenorchy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Igs2020,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your flight with us. Landing on the mountains is a real experience and gives you some great views for photo, isn't it !? Hope you enjoyed you trip in New Zealand and safe travels.

Kind Regards,
Angel Pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

The staff and pilot at Heli Glenorchy were so lovely and insightful. The views were spectacular. We felt like we were being looked after the whole time. When we landed we were given plenty of time to enjoy the views and take as many photos as we want. We didn't feel rushed at all. I highly recommend Heli Glenorchy and would love to come back again!

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank nicamanosca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeliGlenorchy, Front Line Sales and Operations at Heli Glenorchy, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2020

Hi nicamanosca
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your flight with us and the feedback on our team. The views are spectacular from a helicopter and it is amazing landing on the top of the mountain in the snow. I hope you got some great photos and memories. We look forward to seeing you again.
Kind Regards Brylee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

Wouldn’t have missed it for anything. Amazing experience. Never been in a helicopter before and although initially apprehensive
I loved every minute. Wonderful views of mountain tops, glaciers and Milford Sound. The pilot was great as well.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Monty202020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeliGlenorchy, Front Line Sales and Operations at Heli Glenorchy, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2020

Hi Monty202020
Thank you for your review on your trip with us. What an experience for your first helicopter flight, seeing the mountain and glaciers from the air is amazing, Hope you managed to get lots of great photos. Thank you for the feedback on our team. Kind Regards Brylee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

I 'bit the bullet' so to speak and booked an Alpine Snow Landing with Heli Glenorchy - I was a little nervous! Everyone from the customer service staff to the pilot were friendly, professional and great fun. I cannot recommend both the company and the Alpine Snow Landing enough. Go for it, you won't regret it!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank kyliejanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeliGlenorchy, Front Line Sales and Operations at Heli Glenorchy, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2020

Hi Kyliejanel
Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your flight. The snow landing is a great flight it is special standing on the top of the mountains in the snow. Thank you for your feedback on the team. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Brylee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews