We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place for lunch before ZIP LINING”

Glenorchy Hotel Ltd Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 5 Restaurants in Glenorchy
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $24
Cuisines: Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: We are a Country Hotel located 47kms drive from Queenstown which can be described as one of the most beautiful drives on earth.We are located in the centre of town.We have ensuite accommodation with TVs, Free Wifi,and a BackPackers cottage.We have a large terraced beer garden,bar and bar menu along with separate Gastro Pub restaurant and menu.We also cater for functions,birthdays,pre-wedding nights etc.Our business also incorporates Glenorchy Information Centre&Store,Weather and Track updates and tracktransport bookings. Free carparking and luggage storage.Recently renovated ensuite rooms.
Reviewed April 24, 2019

This is a great spot with a quite extensive menu with the meals well priced and delicious. We sat outside in the sunshine on a nice April day that wasn’t too hot but quite pleasant

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Q3819BKchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBMR, Manager at Glenorchy Hotel Ltd Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2019

Thank you for choosing our hotel for lunch.

Our beer garden is a great place for lunch in the Sun with views of the mountains.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your meals and thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 195 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2019

Pub food (ie. burgers, chips, pizza, steak etc) but with healthy salad options too. Prices reasonable.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Enjoythescenerydear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBMR, Manager at Glenorchy Hotel Ltd Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Thank you for choosing to visit our hotel.

Yes, the bar menu has the items on it that you describe and alot more healthy options however we are not sure what you had to eat as you do not say.... so we are not sure what you are reviewing either.

We also have a restaurant and a separate menu in case you like"Gastro Food"

Thank you,

Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

We are staying by the hotel in our motorhome and went for dinner. As it was our wedding anniversary we decided to order the seafood platter for two. Wow it was huge and looked amazing! A great selection of mussels calamari salmon and cod cooked in different ways and prawns salad and ciabbatta. The food was outstanding beautifully cooked and presented the best seafood we have had for a long time.
Interesting rustic ambience with a nice fire and the staff so friendly and helpful.
Highly recommend and we will go again tonight.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank wendy1811027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBMR, Manager at Glenorchy Hotel Ltd Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Wendy,

Happy wedding anniversary!

Thank you for staying with us and dining in our Bonnie Jean restaurant.

The seafood platter is popular and is more than enough for two.

Its great to see that you enjoyed the restaurant and service as well.

Thank you for choosing to visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019 via mobile

Came here for lunch and the food was nice but on the pricey sound. I guess that’s what to expect in this area.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBMR, Manager at Glenorchy Hotel Ltd Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Thank you for choosing to visit our hotel for lunch.
We are pleased to see that the luch was good.

We do have freight from Queenstown to Glenorchy and other costs du to being 47 kms away.

Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

Four of us had a wonderful meal after a great afternoon of hiking and perfect weather! The salad with salmon was great. Linguini was terrific, as was my husband’s chowder and the chicken was great too! Enjoyed some local wines.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 848naomif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBMR, Manager at Glenorchy Hotel Ltd Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2019

Hello, Thank you for choosing to visit our hotel and enjoy the tasty food.

The local wines are indeed enjoyable as well.

Please call again,

Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glenorchy Hotel Ltd Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Glenorchy Hotel Ltd Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States
© 2020 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.