We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee
Reviewed February 17, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerseyMandy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 478 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

Free Parking Lot, quick Check in , Clean , small rooms but comfortable,
breakfast is not included
rooms were good for 2 persons, but for 3 and 4 there was not enough space to move around.
Decoration was very good : Best use from all the space
Lights were good too.
air condition , Tv and Wifi worked well.
for 1th of January it was the cheapest hotel that we found in Paris and had nice time there.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farab22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We took the family room.
If you consider the price, it might be fair enough.
It was a cold night and the problem was the heating system was too small to warm the whole room.
The service staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariocolmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed here for one night as a stop off near Disney so that we could arrive in the park next morning and get a full day there without paying Disney hotel prices.

As the advert says, this hotel is exactly what it says on the tin - a budget hotel that caters for families. Agree with previous reviewer that the hotel was not very well signposted from the motorway junction but didn't take long to find.

Our room had a double bed, bunk bed over the top and a second room with a single bed. The rooms were cold to start but once the heaters were turned into full blast (the dial is on the back of the heater on right hand side by the way) then everything was fine.

When I say budget, I mean REALLY budget - very thin duvets (just one blanket as well), no shower gel or shampoo (just soap). But it was clean, the shower worked and the breakfast was very good - choice of cereals, cheese and various rolls/bread/croissants, toast, coffee/tea, fruit juices, yoghurts etc.

Price quoted on the Internet was €85 but actually only ended up paying €77 which I thought was decent for the room and breakfast.

I personally wouldn't stay off Disney because of the hassle but for those on a budget I agree with the other recommendations to stay here and drive in.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank Zippy_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Excellent hotel in a great location. For familys its great. Tee size of the room was large and great for a family of 5. Nearby was carrefour supermarket and various other shopping mall which were all about 5 mins away. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again and recommend this to anyone visiting disney land and loking for accomodation nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohamad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Really it was very bad exp. with that Hotel , :-
1- very cold without enough covers
2- not clean
3-it was famly room , acctualy 3 persons in one place and last one in out side the room without any worm
4-outside ligting was not working

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karim_edin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The service was good, personell friendly. The beds and room are what you can expect from a budget hotel. However the smell in the room was very bad. We found out there were funhes/mold in the badroom and room. Not very healthy.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St.-Thibault-des-Vignes
2.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Marne la Vallee Bussy
B&B Hotel Marne la Vallee Bussy
#3 of 5 in Bussy St Georges
456 reviews
4.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee Val d'Europe
0.7 mi away
Premiere Classe MLV - Saint Thibault Des Vignes
Premiere Classe MLV - Saint Thib...
#2 of 2 in St.-Thibault-des-Vignes
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
1,233 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premiere Classe MLV - Bussy Saint Georges
Premiere Classe MLV - Bussy Sain...
#2 of 5 in Bussy St Georges
962 reviews
4.0 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee

Address: 33 av de Saint Germain des Noyers, 77400 St.-Thibault-des-Vignes, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > St.-Thibault-des-Vignes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in St.-Thibault-des-Vignes
Price Range: $53 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis budget St Thibault des Vignes (formerly Etap Hotel) is located between Paris and Marne la Vallee. It is directly accessible from the A4 and the A104 and offers renovated rooms for 1, 2, 3 or 4 people. Close to Disneyland Paris, the Villepinte exhibition center and Roissy CDG airport, with restaurants nearby, this economy hotel blends quality, comfort and calm. There is a 24-hour reception, private car park and free WIFI for business trips or family vacations. Opening hours France. The hotel is open 24 hours a day. Reception is open from at least: 6:30am to 9:30am and 5pm to 9pm during the week, 7:30am to 10:30am and 5pm to 9pm on Saturdays, Sundays and public holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Marne La Vallee St.-Thibault-Des-Vignes, Marne-La-Vallee, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing