We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveler rating
320
98
31
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
320
98
31
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private onsen hirafu gondola private family hotel room is concierge team regular shuttle shuttle bus washing machine wonderful hotel hotel staff pre book heavy snow late check rental equipment in house valet service enjoyable stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 464 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2019 via mobile

If you are going to ski. Ki Niseko is the place to go. You are able to ski in/ski out. There is a side exit straight to the mountain. The convenience of not having to carry our gear was great. Very clean and great staff. I highly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank anaisvalle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michiko T, Hotel Manager at Ki Niseko, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2019

Dear anaisvalle1,

Thank you very much for staying with us.

I am delighted to know you enjoyed your stay, especially the location of our hotel.

We all look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Michiko Tamoto
Hotel Manager
Ki Niseko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

This integrated ski Hotel/ Onsen has quietly beavered away doing all those things for guests on a ski holiday in Hokkaido that most take for granted. Whilst newer hotels have sprung up around it, it has been steadfast in its unique approach to guests and how well do they do it. The power snow may slow but the hotel staff never do. We had a minor booking hiccup and after a little external help our problem was resolved very much to our liking. The hotel staff could not have been more accommodating. The restaurant whether it is is for breakfast, a stop from skiing for lunch or dinner is magnificent and it is just at the feet of the Gondola in Hirafu. The male/ female/ private insensitive have no rivals in Niseko. The deal with Rhythm in the ski room is terrific although we use Harro’s out of loyalty. The views to the volcano are stunning. Don’t be misled by the hype on newer hotels, Ki remains the standard by which Niseko hotels are judged.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank alexdH4958SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michiko T, Hotel Manager at Ki Niseko, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Dear alexdH4958SS,

Thank you very much for staying with us.

I am very glad to know you enjoyed your stay and our service, especially the food at An Dining.
Also, thank you for sharing the photo of Mt. Yotei from the Family run.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Niseko.

Kind Regards,

Michiko Tamoto
Hotel Manager
Ki Niseko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019

This is a great ski in ski out resort. Onsen is very clean & perfect after a day of skiing. Room is very clean, the housekeeping people are the most courteous we keep passing them by in the hallway during the day (the japanese housekeeping people only) the westerners just keeps talking with each other. Ski Valet is super convenient & perfect for skiing in and out. We stayed here 6 days and the breakfast everyday is the same i hope they changed the menu daily as eating the same thing every morning for 6 days is a bit too much. Each floor has its own washer dryer which is perfect for longer stays like us.

Really pissed off with one reception staff a tall blond guy i forgot his name it started with B - bernard or something. We asked for 1 ziplock bag or any plastic we can use to put ice as my husband was pretty banged up from snowboarding this guy just looks at you without even saying good evening doesn't even bother to smile (which is fine) he told us he will send some over. The ziplock never arrived & he did not even bother to tell us if there's none, so i could have look for one myself. My husband was aching pretty bad & he really wanted an ice compress. The next day blond guy was on duty at reception again so i told him you did not give us any ziplock bag & he just replied "oh they did not send some up?" again with that arrogant face. It's his job to check if we got any as he is pretty much just standing at reception doing nothing he could have checked. I also asked him what happened to the private transfer we booked as he mentioned that someone will email me about it & we are leaving the next day, again this guy just replied "Oh i already told concierge about that" ... REALLY??? is that all you can say?? He should have checked the status on the transfer instead of saying he told concierge about it, LAZY UNPROFESSIONAL FRONT DESK. Hotels should not hire people like him especially Ki Niseko which is expensive and considered a top hotel. All of Japanese reception people at reception we encountered are extremely helpful, nice & professional.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank chasingsunset_168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michiko T, Hotel Manager at Ki Niseko, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2019

Dear chasingsunset_168,

Thank you very much for staying with us this winter.

I am very glad to know you enjoyed your ski holiday with us.
At the same time, I apologise that one of the front desk staff was not able to provide our usual level of service and care. I will stress to the team the importance of clear communications and taking responsibility to ensure we follow through with all requests. I will also pick up a few medical cold packs to give out upon request.

I hope your husband is feeling better and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Michiko Tamoto
Hotel Manager
Ki Niseko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

Was quite worried about the room size when we first booked the hotel room, as reviews were saying that it was very small. We were really surprised that our stay turned out lovely! We could open up 2 huge luggages in the room quite easily, with some hopping around.

There was a pickup car waiting for us at the grand Hirafu welcome centre when we arrived on the bus from new Chitose airport. Breakfast was great, enjoyed the Japanese breakfast more, compared to the bread that was available. We tried the private Onsen, it was clean and easy to book. Self service laundry with laundry detergent being provided in a common area is really helpful.

Ski valet was helpful however found to be chatty amongst themselves at times. Cheers to the team at the front desk, whom offered to bring our gear to the ski valet and also our bags to our room.

The only let down in our opinion is that emails of early bird stay promotion was being sent out on our 2nd night of stay, maybe it could be done on the day after we left. This made us felt that it was just business driven in a way?

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jlok91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michiko T, Hotel Manager at Ki Niseko, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2019

Dear Jlok91,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to know you enjoyed your stay and our service.
Also, thank you very much for your valuable feedback. In regards to the email, we like to keep guests informed of the best deals and often find that guests wish to make their arrangements for the following year while still in the hotel.

We all look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Niseko.

Kind Regards,

Michiko Tamoto
Hotel Manager
Ki Niseko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019 via mobile

This was our first time in Niseko and we decided to book Ki Niseko due for the great reviews and location. We were not disappointed! Room was clean with a great view of Mount Yotei. Bed was very comfortable. Our reservation came with breakfast which was also excellent. You can’t beat the location as we were able to literally snowboard up to the doorstep. It’s at the base of our favorite area of the Mountain too. After the slopes, we enjoyed a nice Onsen, for which there are public and private, and are open from 2 pm-10 am! . The private Onsen has to be booked, but was always available when we wanted. Staff was always attentive and helpful, and the concierge assisted us in booking restaurant reservations. Overall a lovely stay and would love to come back!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank johenderson87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michiko T, Hotel Manager at Ki Niseko, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2019

Dear johenderson87,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to know you enjoyed your stay and our service.
Thank you also for sharing the photo from your room. I am glad to know you enjoyed the Mt. Yotei view.

We all look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Michiko Tamoto
Hotel Manager
Ki Niseko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews