We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bar Experience was Fun ”
Review of A-Bu-Cha 2nd

A-Bu-Cha 2nd
Ranked #10 of 316 Restaurants in Kutchan-cho
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Abuch 2 is one of the most popular restaurants in Hirafu. The menu contains fresh Hokkaido produce and created as Modern Japanese dishes. Also more than 300 special drinks are served at the bar area. Abucha 2 has 100 seats and small separate Japanese-style dining area that are suitable for families with children.
Reviewed March 23, 2019 via mobile

We decided to walk in without reservations on a Saturday evening and was accommodated at the bar counter. Kazu made us very comfortable with his friendly service and recommendations for special local dishes such as the grilled Hoke fish. The food here is good as we can tell bu the crowd and also the time it takes to ready the food for our order; even the sashimi. The yakitori platter of 7 skewers for ¥1600 is of good value; as is the gyoza. We felt very at home sitred at the bar counter and would definitely return for dinners in the future. The location is across the street from Niseko Sports and Rhythm Ski Rental. Based on the crowd, it is recommended to reserve ahead of time.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Changjo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (550)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 550 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2019 via mobile

If you don't mind the waiters screaming Sumimasen every time someone leaves the restaurant you will like this one. Ery Japanese hot pot / yakatori place with a great vibe and right in the middle of town.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Simonlorenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

Booked ahead of time and we were not disappointed. The menu is fantastic with many small appetizers to start and hot pots for dinner. Unfortunately, we were only two people and couldn’t order more. We sampled the home made gyoza to start and the pickled cucumbers.
For our main dish we ordered the beef sukiyaki. It is cooked right at the table is authentic deliciousness and love. Washed down w a local beer and you too will be happy.
The wait staff are fun and energetic and the food is well done. Make a reservation and go! They accept credit cards and the price was $100 USD for two people.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank peterdaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019 via mobile

food ok. nice staff. open till night. especially the desert is very good. the strawberry cake with the ice cream is good

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank tonycheungkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019

This is one of our Niseko favourites - great atmosphere, and great menu & food. Always full and buzzing - they allow a certain number of tables for walk-ins each night, but we always book ahead online. The Hokkaido corn and Sukiyaki are definitely our favourites!

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank CarKri02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A-Bu-Cha 2nd also viewed

Kutchan-cho, Abuta-gun
 
Kutchan-cho, Abuta-gun
Kutchan-cho, Abuta-gun
 
Kutchan-cho, Abuta-gun
 

Been to A-Bu-Cha 2nd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing