We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“email”
Review of The Vale Niseko

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Vale Niseko
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2013

i stayed there 2 yrs ago. I can't find the email address. Can someone help me? thank u.Why must it be 200 characters? It was delightful, the apt I stayed inwas a 2bedroom, fantastic. great kitchen facility. Climate cintrol was perfect. Lots of hot water. Bath tup was great

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brianslgoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nisade-com, General Manager at The Vale Niseko, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear Brianslgoh,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us a couple of years ago and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

If you would like to contact us for new bookings, please email reservations@nisade.com or call us on +81 136 22 0038. We would be only too pleased to hear from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

119 - 125 of 193 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

If you are looking for somewhere a bit upmarket to stay in Niseko, then you can't do better than the Vale. We stayed in a huge one bedroom apartment, which was warm, spotlessly clean and beautifully appointed. Whilst there aren't many of them, the staff at The Vale were outstanding and made our stay even better. They always seemed to be on hand, were friendly and very helpful. We used the hotel's onsen every night, in spite of our apartment having a lovely bathroom. It was great. There is a nice bar on the ground floor which is a good way to finish off a night out of the cold. The Vale is at the bottom of the Family Run lift, so it's literally 20 seconds to the lift and you can definitely ski off the slopes to the hotel's entrance.

Room Tip: If you want total privacy from the slopes, keep your blinds shut as you can see through the windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catbate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Firstly a special thank you to Emma in reception for helping me organise our stay before we even landed in the country, and then to all the staff at The Vale for making our stay the most amazing experience I have ever had in a hotel. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with a private Onsen and if it is in your budget it is a must to experience this while you stay in Nesiko (it truly is a million dollar view sitting in the Onsen watching the snow fall over the ski slopes). Access to the slopes is second to none as a short walk out of the hotels rear entrance and you on the ski lift, and out the front entrance of the hotel it is a short walk to ski gear shops and great restaurants and bars. As our stay at The Vale was a special present to my partner we only spent 2 nights at The Vale and we stayed at another 2 locations in Niseko one of them a 5 Star hotel and by far this was the place to be and when we return our whole holiday will be at this amazing hotel. Thank you for the experience.

Room Tip: Room with a private Onsen is the ultimate experience you wont regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elliot_Fox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

In mid January my family and I travelled to Japan and stayed for about a week in the Vale, Grand Hirafu village. We were in 508 for a couple of days, we unfortunately had to move rooms. The hotel staff did this during the time we were swimming in powder on the hill. When we arrived back at the hotel all of our luggage was in our new room, we didn't lift a bag!

We had an amazing time on and off the mountain. Couldn't have been happier with the excellent service provided by those at the Vale. Lovely girls behind the front desk especially a girl who we knew as 'Emma', was enthusiastic about helping us and even took the time out to recommend us to a few places to eat and also experience some traditional culture. A young man by the name of 'Ben' directed us to some of the better trails on the hill, when confronted with a thousand questions was more than happy to provide us with some local knowledge and tips.

Altogether I would 100% recommend this hotel/apartment complex to any and everyone. Thank you to all those at the Vale that made our experience that much better! Will be visiting again soon!

Room Tip: Book Early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jesse G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed at the Vale with my wife for a week long ski holiday in early 2013 and we were so happy with our hotel choice. The building is new and modern with a warm, inviting decor, a ground floor restaurant and bar and six floors of accommodation. The rooms are a mix of larger apartments and smaller studios. Our studio was like a good hotel room and was very comfortable for us. Some of the cheaper priced studios are on the lowest floors and some guests here have complained of noise but we were on level 4 and had no such problems.

The apartments are certainly substantially larger with a living space separate from two or three bedrooms.

The staff at the Vale have been really helpful and able to organise various odd requests for us with minimum fuss and lots of smiles.

The onsen (japanese mineral water baths) has been a hit with us. It is in the traditional Japanese style: segregated by gender and no swimsuits allowed. Enjoy!

You could do far worse than to stay at the Vale on your trip to Niseko!

Room Tip: You get what you pay for -- the lower studios are not going to be as quiet or have as good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrWilliamBlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a classy place. Location fantastic, impressive decor, friendly & helpful staff. The Onsen is great, as is the bar. Rooms - both the studios and bigger 2 bedroom units were delightful. I guess a view would have been nice - but one doesn't visit Niseko for its fairy tale village or cloudless skies now does one!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grahama3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Altogether I would 100% recommend this hotel/apartment complex. The location is FANTASTIC and the rooms are nicely decorated. We stayed in a "superior room", which was a medium size hotel room with mini kitchenette, the view was dreadful however. It was quite expensive per night, but was very convenient. The onsite onsen was great, there was a decent boot room and facilities. The only small complaint I would have is the cleaning, why can't the bins be emptied every day? Is this a difficult task??... The staff at the front desk although very nice are not that clued up on local features or in fact the mountains which was a bit frustrating.

Room Tip: Non-superior rooms are in the basement! The apartments on the top floor are better located
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madridaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kutchan-cho
Chalet Ivy
#2 of 19 in Kutchan-cho
131 reviews
Ki Niseko
#1 of 19 in Kutchan-cho
341 reviews
Shiki Niseko
#2 of 66 in Kutchan-cho
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Niseko Onsen
Hilton Niseko Village
Hilton Niseko Village
#1 of 11 in Niseko-cho
1,510 reviews
AYA Niseko
#10 of 66 in Kutchan-cho
46 reviews
Niseko Onsen
The Green Leaf Niseko Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Vale Niseko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vale Niseko

Address: 166-9 Yamada, Kutchan-cho, Abuta-gun 044-0081, Hokkaido
Location: Japan > Hokkaido > Abuta-gun > Kutchan-cho
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 66 Specialty lodging in Kutchan-cho
Price Range: $401 - $1,527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Vale Niseko 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vale Niseko is nestled in the heart of Hirafu Village in a prime ski-in, ski-out location. Spacious and luxurious interiors complement fantastic onsite features, including a family-friendly restaurant, natural onsen, heated swimming pool and ski shop. This award-winning hotel is comprised of of 49 apartments with a mix of resort rooms and one, two, and three bedroom apartments - eight of which boast private onsens. A three bedroom Penthouse on the top floor includes a onsen on the heated deck, which offers uninterrupted views of stunning Mt Yotei. The Vale Niseko has become synonymous with luxury in the town of Hirafu, and its exceptional service standards and unbeatable location ensure guests will want for nothing during their visit to powder heaven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Vale Niseko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vale Niseko Hotel Kutchan-Cho
The Vale Niseko Japan/Hokkaido - Kutchan-Cho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing