We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yumoto Niseko Prince Hotel Hirafutei
Nearby Hotels
Ryokan 
Zaborin(Kutchan-cho)
$1,270
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chalet Ivy(Kutchan-cho)(Great Value!)
$375
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ki Niseko(Kutchan-cho)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Yama Shizen(Kutchan-cho)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Always Niseko(Kutchan-cho)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
M Hotel(Kutchan-cho)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
YOKOSO Japan
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Niseko Park Hotel(Kutchan-cho)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
New White Bear(Kutchan-cho)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Niseko Alpen Hotel(Kutchan-cho)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveler rating
71
103
35
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
103
35
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjapanese style roomprivate onsengrand hirafugreat onsenonsen roomski lifthigh gradespeak basic englishbuffet breakfasttatami bedace familytempurapublic bathnight skiingski runafter a long dayjapanese experience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 219 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

some people say that hot spa in this hotel is the best around here. skiing/snowboarding alday and hot spa heals your muscle! rooms are typical but clean. so many bars, restaurants around this area too. i remember i got drunk as always and hungover and ruined next day.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kazy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

stayed in a Japanese western room with private onsen. loved the private onsen. there are communal onsens too. the room was clean and well equipped. lighting was not very good though. the design of the whole hotel was a bit dated but it's well kept and well maintained. i was very pleased with the buffet breakfast and dinner. although the food wasn't top notch, it was good quality. the selections were wide. staff was friendly and professional. i also got to try Japanese food that i wouldnt have been able to order if i had gone to a japanese restaurant myself ordering a la carte.

Room Tip: definitely go for the ones with onsen
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stace y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Stayed 2 nights in March 2012 and the location of the hotel is excellent - right next to the ski slope and lift. Although the front desk staff speaks limited english, they were extremely helpful in figuring out what we requested and assisted us with our ski rentals. We booked a room (japanese style)with a private onsen and the view is great (overlooking the ski slopes, while soaking in the hotspring). Nevertheless, the room is a little small, with a separated shower room (next to the onsen) and the toilet (by the entrance of the room). As the hotel is pretty old, do not expect nice and modern decor. The room is a bit worn-out and for 2 person, it's a good size. Will advise adults with children to book a bigger room. Dinner spread at the restaurant is fabulous with a wide selection of western and japanese cuisine, which we loved it. The breakfast selection, on the contrary, is not as extensive and consist mainly of japanese food. There are 2 computers by the side of the front desk (next to the elevators) and you can go online, though it is limited to 15 minutes usage if there's a queue. Wifi is available within the hotel and it costs 1,200 yen daily. If you choose not to have your rooms cleaned by housekeeping, you will get a 1,000 yen voucher which you can off-set for your ski rentals or shop at the souvenir shop. The ski storage building/area is next to the main hotel building and the stairs will lead you to the ski slopes. Storage area and lockers are well-maintained and you can set your own passcode to lock/retrieve your equipment at no cost. As part of the hotel's clientele includes students, certain timeslots for the public onsens are blocked for them. Hence, do check with front desk.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kaiserzern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Didn't stay at the hotel but frequented this Onsen whilst I was doing a season in Hirafu.

This is definitely the best onsen you will find in the village. With the Hokkaido Tracks passport you will get in at 600 yen which is a bargain. Bring your own towels and you won't even have to rent them.

The onsen is huge. The outdoor pool faces the Family Run so you can relax whilst looking at others fall on their bums. The best pool is definitely the one where you can lie down. The amount of times I've fallen asleep in there is amazing. There's also a cold pool, another hot pool indoors and a sauna.

Go to this onsen and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyanYung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

This was my 11th year skiing at Niseko and in the past 8 years, I picked to stay at Hirafutei among others although there have been lots of new developments in the area. Excellent location as it's located right on the ski slope!

I always love their staff as they are always smiling with great services. Some of them do not speak English well but they try hard to serve the best they can. The hotel has 3 types of room - Japanese room with in-room hotspring, YES, there's a small hotspring in the room which most of them are facing the ski slope, with tatami bed! The 2nd type is Japanese standard room, also with tatami bed. The last type is western room, with beds, this might be for some people who do not used to sleep on the floor. Humidifier is provided in the room as well.

Hirafutei does not have superb deco and it's purely a traditional Japanese hotspring hotel. What I really like is their hotspring facilities. After a day of harsh exercise, muscles are tense and sore, their huge hotspring area is where i cure my pain! They have 3 indoor hot pools, one outdoor hot pool, a cold pool and a sauna room.

The other thing I enjoy most is their breakfast varieties. There is a huge hall serving breakfast everyday, with both Japanese and western styles. 5 sessions of food incl bread/soup, western style, japanese style, tofu and soba, and salad table. I feel very fulfilled every time I finish the breakfast and start my refreshing day of skiing!

Used to have free wifi at lobby area but starting from this year, they charge 1200yen per day per room which is quite expensive. Nevertheless, they have two desktop computers placed at lobby which you can still enjoy going online with limited time access.

One big TIP: if you hang the "No Cleaning" sign outside of your room, you are granted 1000yen coupon per day without providing such service. You can spend the coupon at their cafe, souvenir shop, and even on rental (ski/snowboard equipment) but not the room charge.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank staHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews