We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
51
88
26
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
51
88
26
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast buffet japanese restaurant ski rental bears yen onsen slopes club
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 174 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2018

This is a nice ski resort near Bear Mountain Sahoro. The staff are very helpful. Their Japanese restaurant serves nice set meal. For those who like to see bears in their natural environment, they should visit the Bear Mountain Sahoro which is around 10min drive from the resort.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALP2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

Staff are well trained to answer queries. The japanese restaurant on site is worth a try. The set meal portion ranging from 2400-3200Y have huge portions!
Breakfast is equally sumptious with a wide range. Be sure to try the specially baked bun with azuki beans filling; only 80 pcs are baked each day - very delicious.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilyrosemary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

4D3N summer holiday trip

Check-in
After a long day, heart warming welcome by familiar Cantonese speaking staff in a Japanese winter resort at near 7pm sure feels good. Did not get his name but surely praise the hotel for such a staff.

Room
Spacious, clean , neat and tidy under suitable temperature behind key doors. The clean automatic toilet. Feeling of home by combination of simplicity and automation.

Meals
Package include breakfast and dinner. Breakfast buffet in dinning hall ensure sufficient space and no need for queues. Variety and taste is good. Dinner is either western or Japanese style. Tried both. Fresh and value for money.

Hotel environment
Space, something always equivalent with money in my place of residence, is ample here. The air smells fresh.

Wifi
Wifi is included, free and reasonably fast throughout the resort, if you need WhatsApp and msg to disturb you constantly. It was also very simple, making it feels like home. Please mute the phone.

Activity Centre
Despite the differences in languages, feel the polite and welcome from staffs. The hotel always seems to have someone who speaks reasonably English on duty. Was able to arrange river rafting and farm activities. We would like to thank the “engineer” in the activity centre; for his kind service, which was seemingly out of his scope of service. River rafting was safe, exciting and challenging experience. Also, under their recommendations, visit the cheese factory and a train station. Taste of freshness from the diary products, especially the ice creams. Cycling “train” on a railway was pure fun.

Service
I must congratulate the hotel for the warm hospitality and supreme service provided by their staff. We were impressed by the service provided in the course of reservation for the farm activity, including the taxi trips and the actual activity. We didn’t feel any sense of burden or troublesome.

Holidays trips are sometimes very controversial. On one hand, we want to enjoy, have fun in another culture; something different from our daily life. On the other hand, we want convenience and feelings of comfort and home in a safe environment. Tokachi Sahoro Resort provides just this.

Room for improvement
Yes. Given that it is resort, it would be wonderful to have a swimming pool, for guests to enjoy in the summer.

Recommend for family trips to enjoy the “rural and quiet”, with fun, joy and excitement, under safe and comfortable environment.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Anatomywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

Staffs speak pretty good Mandarin and most of them are really friendly !
The room is awesome and well kept
Onsen is amazinggg ! (Go and try the outdoor onsen and trust me you wouldn’t regret !)
The buffet breakfast is really good as welll !!!!!!!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank kimlkimfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

I had my reservation when booking this hotel as it's known more for ski activities in winter but less of summer activities. We arrived at the hotel before the check in time so was planning to just dropped off the luggages and went on with our day plan. As the hotel wasn't fully occupied, the staff was kind to let us checked in to our room. Smile.
The Hotel as well as the room have slightly dated feel to it but are clean and well maintained.
Food at the cafe ( lunch ) was good. Dinner at the Japanese restaurant was excellent. One of the best meal during our trip. Good spread for breakfast as well.
Staffs could speak limited English but are attentive and willing to help. Excellent service.
After all, we were very happy with everything and surly would recommend the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Muthuuu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews