We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveler rating
121
41
9
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
121
41
9
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar double tree great location incredible views facing the ocean american village right next door recommend this hotel the hotel staff facilities hilton pools gym states okinawa baby naha
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 181 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2019 via mobile

We really enjoyed our short stay at the Doubletree which was located across the road from the Hilton, which we have also stayed at.

The hotel still has a very new feel about it and everything is spotlessly clean, modern and classy.

Rooms in the Doubletree were slightly smaller than our room at the Hilton, but no less impressive. We had a sea view room on the 5th floor which had a lovely view. The room was a good size and beautifully decorated. USB ports throughout the room were handy, and WiFi was fast during during our stay.

Whilst there was no Executive lounge, as Diamond members we were given a drink voucher for the rooftop bar which was a very impressive space overlooking the water. Guests were also able to use the gym and pools in the Hilton across the road which was a nice touch.

Once again, staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful and we had a lovely stay overall.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Brad_Herbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019 via mobile

Overall, a nice comfortable experience by the sea!

Rooms - clean & comfortable

Service - staff is very warm and is willing to go the extra mile for customers. Am thankful for their hard work!

Location - located right next to the American Village, which would probably be the main itinerary during the stay because the other attractions are abit further away and it may be better to visit them if you stay the city instead of Chatan. The staff are more than willing to help with any transport/sight-seeing advice so do turn to them! That said, the Chatan area (which American Village is part of) is fun for a few days of shopping, food, arcade-ing, enjoying the beach & just relaxing from the bustle of the city life.

Facilities - the facilities in Doubletree aren’t anything too fancy but what is cool is that all guests here gets access to the Hilton resort’s facilities just next door (since they belong to the same parent company) and there are gyms to use & both indoor and outdoor swimming pools to enjoy.

Value - If you’re looking for a luxurious experience that won’t break the bank, Doubletree @ Chatan is the place for you! Of course, you can’t really expect the same grandeur of a full-blown Hilton experience, but it is very much a new and comfortable hotel located at a pristine resort area. With that in mind, Doubletree is ultimately a resort so please be prepared to still pay a premium for the luxury.

Many thanks to the Doubletree staff for making our experience such a great one :)

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank harvestm0o0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019

Maxing stay. Wonderful view and hotel service outstanding. One the greatest hotels I’ve ever stayed in. Well recommended to those who have never been to Okinawa and would love an great stay at a hotel

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Trek18003680308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

This is one of the finest Doubletree resorts I have ever stayed at. You are welcomed the moment you walk in, in the typical way of Japanese hospitality. Was recognized as a diamond member and upgraded to their best room in the hotel. The food and service were all top notch.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank World_TravelerJapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019

I stayed here during a work trip for 5 days.
The hotel is right in the heart of the American Village, walking distance to shops and restaurants. Really friendly staff; the rooms were great. I was lucky enough to have an ocean view, so keeping the balcony door open while working in the evenings was wonderful.
Would definitely like to visit again.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank workload
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews