We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well run bed and breakfast and tea salon”
Review of Hotel Casa Cosy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Casa Cosy
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Le Pouliguen
Certificate of Excellence
La Prairie, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Well run bed and breakfast and tea salon”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this well run bed and breakfast with a tea salon and gift shop on the ground floor. Free parking is available nearby. Owners Camille and Philippe are the perfect hosts and are very attentive to service. The location is excellent, near the port, beach, shops, post office, laundry facilities, and within easy access to La Baule, Batz-sur-Mer, Le Croisic, and Guérande. Rooms are very clean with LOTS of storage space. Ours had a tub with shower.
Breakfast was the best we had during our trip to Brittany and included fresh breads, fruit, fresh squeezed orange juice, cheese, prociutto, yogurt, and a selection of jams. We took a break in the afternoon to relax in the tea salon in comfortable chairs to soothing music. The decor is chic with neutral colors with everything well accessorized. There is a beautiful garden with café tables and chairs for breakfast outside, weather permitting. Next time!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank formerjerseygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    18
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
49
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This place is in the best setting,just around the corner from a café-lined port and up-market village. The hosts are fantastic. The place is spotless, airy , well decorated and features a gift shop and tea salon & garden.
Breakfast was immaculate and interesting and service impeccable.

Room Tip: Try to be away from the corner (road junction) if you want the windows open to avoid traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keef M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Our stay at Casa Cosy was absolutely perfect --- the room was tidy, nicely decorated, and quite spacious for such a small and good value hotel. Breakfast was delicious and the ground floor of the hotel (boutique, tea room, and terrace) were charming. However, what made the stay for us was the fact that the service was exceptional --- the innkeeper was very accommodating and friendly. He welcomed us warmly and helped us orient ourselves in the area --- we were in Le Pouliguen for a friend's wedding, so this was exceptionally important! Casa Cosy was a charming and welcoming hotel of exceptional value --- I cannot recommend it highly enough! / Notre séjour à Casa Cosy était parfait --- la chambre était nette, joliment décoré et assez grande. Le pétit-déjeuner était délicieux. Surtout, le service était exceptionel -- l'aubergiste était très accueillant et toujours prêt à nous aider. C'est un hôtel très agréable et je ne peux pas le recommander assez!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

An outstanding small friendly boutique hotel. Ideally situated for the town, sea and surrounding area and very reasonably priced. Quirky set up with tea/coffee shop on ground floor, where you can enjoy the best breakfast we have ever had in France. If you are visiting this area, look no further - The perfect place to stay

Room Tip: All rooms situated on first floor overlooking either the garden or small street
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Pouliguen
0.1 mi away
Hotel le Mondes
Hotel le Mondes
#3 of 4 in Le Pouliguen
86 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Le Domaine de Cramphore
1.4 mi away
Hotel Le Lichen
Hotel Le Lichen
#1 of 1 in Batz-sur-Mer
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Albatros Hotel
Albatros Hotel
#4 of 4 in Le Pouliguen
32 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mercure La Baule Majestic
Mercure La Baule Majestic
#4 of 24 in La-Baule-Escoublac
676 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Les Nids
Hotel Les Nids
#2 of 10 in Le Croisic
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Cosy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Cosy

Property: Hotel Casa Cosy
Address: 2 rue du Croisic, 44510 Le Pouliguen, France
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Loire-Atlantique > Le Pouliguen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Le Pouliguen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Casa Cosy 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of the small town of Le Pouliguen, Hotel Le Cosy Casa welcomes you for a charming stay in the Bay of La Baule. Welcoming and comfortable, our rooms are available for your convenience: double, triple or family room with bathroom and toilet. The breakfasts can be served either in our lounge or on the terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Casa Cosy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing