We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful experience”
Review of Sole e Monti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sole e Monti
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Quenza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Our stop here was for lunch at the restaurant
We were cycling through the area. The food was excellent.before we finished a thunderstorm started. We asked other diners of they were heading in the direction where we had left the car.
It was too dangerous to ride. Sadly nobody was going our way.The manageress of the hotel/restaurant then offered her car to us. What an amazing and trusting person. We accepted and two of our group drove back to our van 40kms away. Would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizziemalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
There are newer reviews for Sole e Monti
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 123 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012

I don't exactly remember why we booked to stay in Quenza and not nearby Zonza, but I'm delighted that we did. Hotel Sole e Monti is a gem. It is very peaceful. Rooms come with a small terrace. On our terrace, in the early evening, we found tranquility. I tried to film it with my iPhone. Everything still. The occasional car or cow ambling by, the muffled clink of dishes from the downstairs restaurant, the gate to the garden across the street being closed. That's it. I'm not used to that. The restaurant is excellent and unpretentious; our food was delicious. The staff/family is a happy crew. We loved our stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roganddrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

The hotel is located in a quiet village, near the Bavella mountains. The hotel is well maintained and the family managing it is very nice . The food in the restaurant is very tasty and is definitely worth a try. The rooms are small, simple, but with modern equipments. BUT the beds are unfortunately as hard as a rock. A pity, since evrything else in this place is really worth being recommended.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank angelbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

The village of Quenza is small and quiet, beautifully situated on a hilltop with great views between the Bavella Mountains and the coast. We had chosen this place for stopping over on our detour into the mountains between Bonifacio and Ajaccio, and were pleasantly surprised. Friendly reception, big, comfortable room, nice terrace and beautiful view over the hills to the south. The temperature in July was just right , no need for air conditioning. The dinner was really outstanding, alone worth the detour. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank iverh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2007

Just a word of advice before you book a room at the Sole E Monti.
We were not able to get from Sardinia to Corsica by ferry as planned. There were a couple of days in mid May that gale force winds prevented the ferry service from operating. We called the hotel to say we could not get there that evening but they charged us anyway not only for the room but also for the meal. We continued on to Ajaccio and the Hotel Les Mouettes, people we met waiting for and on the ferry were not charged for missing a night. Just be careful where you book.

Stayed: May 2007
1  Thank AwayWeGoAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank MrFRED1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quenza
2.0 mi away
Hotel Le Tourisme
Hotel Le Tourisme
#1 of 9 in Zonza
330 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant de l'Incudine
4.2 mi away
A Pignata
A Pignata
#1 of 1 in Levie
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
A Cheda
A Cheda
#5 of 20 in Bonifacio
464 reviews
19.4 mi away
Hotel Sole e Monte
Hotel Sole e Monte
#1 of 1 in Cuttoli-Corticchiato
134 reviews
14.0 mi away
Hotel Residence Olmuccio
Hotel Residence Olmuccio
#2 of 6 in Sainte Lucie De Porto Vecchio
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sole e Monti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sole e Monti

Address: Monticello, 20122 Quenza, Corsica, France
Location: France > Corsica > Corse-du-Sud > Quenza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Quenza
Price Range: $85 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sole e Monti 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sole e Monti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sole e Monti Quenza, Corsica - Corse-Du-Sud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing