We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not recommended at all!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Paris La Defense West - Colombes
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Colombes
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and I must say that this was one of our worst selection o hotel. Firstly the location is terrible . It's about 2 hrs drive from the airport due to the crazy travel this side. So wherever you have to go ,you need to get stuck in the traffic . Secondly the staff is extremely rude and unfriendly. They would not help you with anything at all! Especially the lady manager who says a No everything!! Pls don't stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NehaGIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Schaub1, Manager at Courtyard Paris La Defense West - Colombes, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your time taken in posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We were extremely sorry and disappointed to learn about your feelings concerning your recent stay with us, and we would like to assure you that we take your comments very seriously.

We do hope that you accept our apologies, and that you give us a chance to restore your faith in our hospitality. We would be pleased to personally take care of your next reservation and to ensure you receive the level of service for which Courtyard Paris La Defense is renowned for.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Paris La Defense West - Colombes
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 321 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Welcoming reception, easy to get about from, way cheaper than Paris Central - if you want to spend another 200-400 euros a night stay in the city otherwise use this place. It is clean, friendly and way more personal. La Defence train & Metro just a couple of tram stops away

Stayed: October 2013
2  Thank Ric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

First the positive things about this Hotel: The rooms have plenty of space, the staff is very friendly and helpful, it is rather quiet especially when you have a room facing away from the street and if you are on a Business trip it is just a 2 Minute walk to the tram Station which will get you to Bezons or La Defense.
However if you are planning to use this Hotel for a Sightseeing trip to Paris - don't! It is too far outside of the City and you will use a lot of time. The other thing that was not quite so great was the Food, the breakfast was fine but dinner and lunch were a bit uninspired. Given that the Hotel is not really that cheap I would have expected more. Also charging 9 Euros for a Pint of Beer at the bar is quite a bit too much.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GuenterD1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Calling this hotel "La Defense West" is indeed misleading - it is a couple of kilometers away from La Defense, and while the nearby tram station gets you to La Defense in 7-10 minutes, you're still at least 30 minutes away by train from central Paris (and in Zone 3, so your travel costs are slightly higher than when staying in Paris). At the same time, however, this hotel is priced much much lower than anything else in Paris, so if you're willing to make the 30-35 minute trip to Paris and back each day, you can save a lot of money by staying here.
As for the hotel itself - it's a rather standard Courtyard hotel with everything you would expect, and service was very good. Prices for extras are rather high - in-room Wifi is 20 Euro a day (free in the lobby) and full breakfast is 20 Euro as well, so take this into consideration (I personally ate every morning at La Defense train station on the way to the city, where you can get coffee and croissant or a good sandwich for 3-4 Euros).

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ogol17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Ended up here because the one in Bilancourt was full, which by the way is excellent . This one is quite run down. The revolving door is smashed , the corridor on the second floor smelled of fish . The area is very very sketchy even during the day. Calling it La Defense West is a joke it is probably 2 km from La Defense it is just in Colombes . You have to walk at least 1 km to find anything decent to eat.

As Paris is very busy in September it was 300 euros a night.......

The hotel staff were as stated by others pretty helpful.

Room Tip: The back is quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barcaranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I stayed 5 nights in the Hotel last October.
Room was very comfortable and large bed was there
TV channels were Ok and breakfast was very nice makes you ready to start a long tour day
Fruit salad, cheese, omelette was delicious, generally stuff at hotel and restaurant was very helpful and always telling you about best place to visit and providing you full maps.
Hotel is almost 25 mints by car to arch de triumph with reasonable price and you can find parking easily for your car in front of the hotel or in the side street.
Carrefour also is neat to the hotel about 10 mints by car where you can find everything with its normal price.
Hotel is near to the ring road that takes you to Airport almost 35 mints.
Sure will visit it again when driving in Paris

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HAITHAM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

my wife and I have just got back to England after spending the weekend here. the first impressions weren't great as the front window is smashed and the revolving doors were broken. but once inside things changed as the reception staff were great very warm and friendly. the room was clean and spacious. the shower was powerful. the breakfast was ok at best but the menu for the restaurant was unimaginative. all in all a pleasant stay but made better by all the staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richard h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colombes
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Adagio Access Colombes la Defense
1.4 mi away
Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel
8.3 mi away
Courtyard Paris Arcueil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Paris Saint Denis
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#2 of 41 in La Defense
1,601 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residhome Courbevoie la Defense
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Paris La Defense West - Colombes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Paris La Defense West - Colombes

Address: 91 boulevard Charles de Gaulle, 92700 Colombes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Colombes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Colombes
Price Range: $102 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Paris La Defense West - Colombes 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the best of Colombes when staying at the Courtyard Paris La Defense West - Colombes. Our spacious rooms offer air conditioning, mini-fridge, safe and high-speed Internet. After waking on luxurious bedding, get a great workout in our fitness centre followed by a hearty breakfast. Stay connected with friends or stay productive with wireless Internet in all public spaces. Enjoy Mediterranean cuisine and great wine at Oleo Pazzo Mediterranean Bistro. And, when craving a snack, visit our 24-hour food market any time. The Courtyard Paris Defense West - Colombes offers modern amenities, friendly service and great value for money at Paris' doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Paris La Defense West - Colombes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Paris La Defense West - Colombes Hotel Colombes
Courtyard Paris Defense West
Marriott Paris
Paris Marriott
Paris Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing