We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough”
Review of Hotel Du Trosy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Du Trosy
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Clamart
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Basic hotel on the outskirts of Paris. Rooms quite compact though comfortable enough. Bathrooms tiny but with good shower. Service was adequate. Please note there is no safe available at the hotel.

Breakfast was ample and varied - an excellent value at 8 euros. Set us up for the first half of the day.

Essentially you get what you pay for - after all it is a two star hotel.

Quite sufficient if cost not location is a consideration. Managed to get a rate of 40 euros per room - directly with the hotel.

Clamart does not have much to recommend it for - most people staying at the hotel head straight for central Paris.

It takes about 45 - 50 minutes to get to the centre of Paris - use buses 189 or 190 then Metro line 12 then Metro line 4. Buses run till about 2 am.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Globetrotter008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Du Trosy
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 89 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2011

Hotel was clean but it's a bit out of the way, it takes a bus and train to get into Paris. The staff are in no way helpful. I stayed with my 8 yr old son in October 2010 and checked out on the day of the airport strike. I asked the receptionist to provisionally book my room until I found out if the flight was leaving and he agreed. When I found out that we weren't going to get a flight until Friday (3days later) I rang the hotel who told me the price of the room had increased from €40 to €180 per night I agreed to pay the price but 20 mins later they rang me to say they were fully booked. Had to get a hotel in city centre. The staff here really let the hotel down.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thundercat600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

Hotel is not expensive,quiet and clean enough,secure parking and very helpful reception.Bus stop just 5 minutes away from the hotel.Will stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mase4ka77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2009

Hi
Anyone who plan to stay in this hotel,you better think TWICE!

I stayed in this hotel for 4 night with my dad,wife and little brother. We have make a reservation for triple room and we paid EURO 238.00,but and extra charge (hidden charge) 80 cent person/per night which is EURO 9.60 .

What we not happy is the receptionist is really NOT polite. He tune up his voice when we said that we stayed 4 people in triple room (3 adult + 1 child-8years old). What the problem? We all ready paid for the room.

There are one more thing,the receptionist said we can use wireless internet from our room but the connection is really SLOW on the first day and the day after there are NO connection at all.

Bring your extras money! It cost a lot of money because the is no taxi in that area to get to the airport. So the taxi came from the airport (Orly) and cost us EURO 58.20 from that hotel.

Better find the hotel close to the Metro station (city centre) so that you can make your easier day to visit places in Paris.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ulam19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lespinpinsvoyageurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Marion J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clamart
1.6 mi away
Campanile Paris Sud - Clamart
0.9 mi away
ibis budget Chatillon
ibis budget Chatillon
#1 of 2 in Chatillon
262 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Meudon Paris Ouest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Paris Chatillon
B&B Hotel Paris Chatillon
#2 of 2 in Chatillon
102 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Breche du Bois
La Breche du Bois
#1 of 6 in Clamart
57 reviews
2.1 mi away
ibis Paris Meudon Velizy
ibis Paris Meudon Velizy
#1 of 3 in Meudon-la-Foret
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Du Trosy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Du Trosy

Address: 41 rue Paul Vaillant Couturier, 92140 Clamart, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Clamart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Clamart
Price Range: $65 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Du Trosy 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Du Trosy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing