We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very basic”

Premiere Classe Rouen Nord - Bois Guillaume
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premiere Classe Rouen Nord - Bois Guillaume
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bois Guillaume
Dublin
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“very basic”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Cheap and okay if you only need a bed for the night. Isolated and gloomy in dark, not particularly clean with (stained) towels provided and 3 sachets shampoo. No handsoap, very little toilet paper, no handtowel. Staff only evident at breakfast time. Breakfast good value - tea, coffee, juice, yoghurt, pieces of baguette and if lucky, sliced bread. Given location, not many breakfast options nearby so worthwhile booking at €5 per head. Vending machines in entrance provide cold drinks and snacks and coffee vending machine also. Flatscreen TVs with range of French stations. Stayed 2 nights and am sorry I didn't spend an extra few euro on something a bit better.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeetheDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    32
    15
    16
    11
See reviews for
25
29
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

used this as a one night stopover to south of france. Rooms clean and basic.corridors remnded us of a prison , could do with a bit of decorating. beds were comfortable and we did sleep well. seems to be a truckers stop hotel. a bit of walk to the town to find somewhere to eat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank afield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire england
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

This is not the usual basic premiere classe hotel. It probably used to be an Epat or
campanile . Very friendly staff , excellent location, very clean
Nice restaurants nearby . Little difficult to locate . you can see it but get to it !!.
Recommend as a stop over hotel or as a short visit
Would I come back ? YES

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank morrisonsofyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driehuis, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
58 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

This hotel has one star, and so it isn't expensive. We used the hotel to travel further to the south of France. The rooms are proper, staff is friendly and OK for one night. A 3-persons room is pretty small: it is just large enough for your mates and bagage. Not suitable to spend your entire holiday in this hotel. Breakfast is simple, compared to a Dutch or Enlish breakfast. Do not expect much, but as I mentioned this hotel has one (1) star. The beds aren't very soft, but that is a personal preference.

(Hotel might be hard to find, you can see it from the Avenue de l'Europe, but try "Georges de Buffon" in Bois Guillaume. NOT in Rouen itself)

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timnij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bois Guillaume
0.8 mi away
Kyriad Rouen Nord - Mont Saint Aignan
Kyriad Rouen Nord - Mont Saint A...
#1 of 2 in Mont-Saint-Aignan
154 reviews
0.6 mi away
Campanile Rouen Nord - Mont Saint Aignan
Campanile Rouen Nord - Mont Sain...
#2 of 2 in Mont-Saint-Aignan
145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bois Guillaume
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Rouen Nord Isneauville
3.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Rouen Centre Rive Gauche
2.8 mi away
Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Rouen Nord - Bois Guillaume? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Rouen Nord - Bois Guillaume

Property: Premiere Classe Rouen Nord - Bois Guillaume
Address: Technoparc Des Bocquets Avenue De L'Europe Rue Georges De Buffon, 76230 Bois Guillaume, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Bois Guillaume
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bois Guillaume
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Premiere Classe Rouen Nord - Bois Guillaume 1*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premiere Classe Rouen Nord - Bois Guillaume reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing