We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Orlovetz
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Perelik(Pamporovo)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dafovska Hotel(Pamporovo)(Great Value!)
$30
$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Iva & Elena(Pamporovo)(Great Value!)
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Laplandia Hotel(Pamporovo)
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Extreme(Pamporovo)(Great Value!)
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveler rating
73
76
25
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
76
25
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski slopessteam roommini barsky barweeks skiing holidaynext yearbuffet stylequality hotelfood on offerplenty of hot wateradjoining doorevery member of stafflocal foodsorder coffeesmall poolenglish channelslarge balcony
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 190 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2013

On a trip to the unknown, my buddies and I came across Pamporovo by luck. We were on our way to a different city, when we climbed the mountains and noticed snow at the end of april. Altitude was around 1600-1700 meters high, and once we saw the hotels and slopes we understood we're crossing a ski resort. The hour was late, 18:00 in the afternoon and we were looking for a place to stay. Most of the resort was a ghost town, since the season ended almost a week ago. Checking online, we found several hotels that are still accepting bookings. Once of those hotels, was a 5 star hotel, only couple of kilometers away. So our navigator set the GPS accordingly and we never looked back. We entered the lobby, and immediately could see improvement on top of other places we've seen on our trip. We requested to see a room, so it is indeed to our satisfaction, and the moment we saw the view and facilities we decided this was the place for us. Each one took a room for 30 Euros a night...yes, you're reading correctly - 30 euros a night for a 5 star hotel(may vary in other countries)off season, and 40 euros on the regular season. Room are big, clean with various services(television, phone, chairs, sofas, hair dryer, bathtub, robes, slippers, big closets). We enjoyed tremendously from the massage, sauna, not to mention the beautiful view. THe staff was minimal, but we were the only ones in the hotel either way. Dinner was very good, although we did wait a bit for the cook(again, minimal staff). Instead of the regular breakfast buffet, each of us had individual plates ready by the cook. Information and business center is outside of the hotel, and is shared by many other hotels. There are plenty of restaurants and pubs outside(closed in off season). Tiny shop for regular needs couple of hundred meters away. Free wifi all over the hotels, on each floor, including the lobby. Staff was very nice and welcoming. I cannot give a review about regular season, since everything was off season and looked abandoned. One thing I can say, we really enjoyed our stay. Normally I would have given 4 stars...but this finding, requires 5.

Did I mention the view?

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with the mountains view
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cybrosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The good: Location, price, cleanliness, most staff were friendly and helpful despite a lack of English fluency.
The bad: Noisy rooms when other guests are loud, towards end of season the menu is limited, poor options for people with dietary requirements (for example you're very hard pushed to find anything on the menu not served with cheese and butter!). As other people have commented, bed sheets do not fit correctly.
The ugly: When we had problems with dinner one evening the staff repeatedly broke their promises to fix things for us. We eventually got an apology, but not before we had been complaining for 2 hours.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view over the valley.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris24W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

this is the perfect place to go skiing in bulgaria it is for everyone of all ages and ski level hotel clean and comfortable food lovely the staff was so helpful to us and they couldnt do enough for us this hotel has the best views.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thegriswaldsWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I stayed there two summer before, doing some hiking in the bulgarian mountains on my way to the amazing "Cross forest" and really loved this area and this hotel!
It was low price in summer for high standart. Quiet, clean, friendliy personal, beautiful view from the balcony!

Room Tip: Go for a room with forest view!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrissy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Hotel Orlovetz is a lovely hotel and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We had a room on the 5th floor with a stunning view of the TV tower and slopes. The room, although slightly dated, was comfortable and clean for two adults. Unfortunately we had two adults and a child in there! The third bed was a camp bed with broken slats and a thin mattress, which wasn't very comfortable. The room was extremely well heated so we didn't get cold at all, but I am led to believe that this isn't the case for the rooms on the lower floors. One negative is that there isn't tea and coffee making facilities in the room which would be a welcome addition. There is a free to use safe in the wardrobe and plenty of hanging and shelf space. The bathroom was functional and again, clean and was also well stocked with shower gel, shampoo etc.

The restaurant in the hotel, although small, didn't seem to get crowded at all. No, the food isn't piping hot, but it was fine and always plentiful. Breakfast consisted of both hot and cold selection including meats, olives, breads, eggs and sausages. Dinner menu changed each evening and there was always a wide selection of salads available. It was a bit "pot luck" for vegetarians whether or not we could eat anything at dinner as the food wasn't labelled. Drinks are not included at dinner, but the waiters were attentive to ensure that you didn't have to wait too long.

Other facilities in the hotel were the bar area which was welcoming and served a wide range of drinks, surprisingly at reasonable prices and the spa which was also good (apart from the pool which is small and cold!) but both the sauna and steam room was lovely.

We had a fabulous week snowboarding using this hotel as a base. The staff were welcoming and very helpful and sorted out any small problems quickly without a fuss. A regular free shuttle bus took us to the slopes and back daily (although I am not sure that they ever ran to the timetable - just came and went as they pleased I think!)

The slopes in Pamporovo were excellent - once you'd negotiated your way around the bell men! Once there you have to try Alex's Pub 1. The welcome you get there is fantastic and meals reasonably priced. Don't miss riding the 6 person chair lift, fantastic views and no queues. Having said that, we didn't really queue for any of the lifts longer than 5 or 10 minutes, even at peak times.

We are already planning our trip back to Pamporovo and will be looking to stay in this hotel again. Thank you Crystal reps (Michelle, Barney and Leona) and Hotel Orlovetz for a fantastic time.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room on a higher floor. All rooms are on the slope side, but the basement rooms only have a forest view.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicciss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews