We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Orlovetz
Nearby Hotels
Apart Hotel Kamelia(Pamporovo)(Great Value!)
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Extreme(Pamporovo)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dafovska Hotel(Pamporovo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveler rating
73
76
25
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
76
25
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski slopessteam roommini barsky barweeks skiing holidaynext yearbuffet stylequality hotelfood on offerplenty of hot wateradjoining doorevery member of stafflocal foodsorder coffeesmall poolenglish channelslarge balcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 190 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Lovely hotel stayed here half board good selection of food rooms very modern and clean and staff very friendly. The spa was a bonus after skiing all day it was great to come back and relax in the sauna. Dont leave without visiting spa for massage great value.

Room Tip: High floor for best views
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank jstewart70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

To my infinite regret hotel does not meet unless the size of the room with nothing 5-star hotel. Terrible service and competitive, and it provided that in the entire hotel and restaurant were 10-something visitors. Did not get paid and spa services! Never in hotel Orlovets!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marieta I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

The pool sucks. It must be 3 or 3,5 stars. The breakfast was nice, the view from the balcony is magnificent. Spa center is unsatisfying
May be is good choice for the winter, I`ll never find out .............................. :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ToTo872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Orlovetz hotel in February 2012. We had never been skiing before so didnt really know about the area and which was the best hotel, but we definitely made the right choice. Although Pamporovo is a 4 hour transfer from Sofia airport it isn't that bad and upon arrival to the hotel everything was very quick and efficient in getting us to our room. The staff were very friendly and helpful and carried all our luggage to our room. The room was very clean and we had no problems with it at first. The view from our balcony was amazing, we had lots of trees and the slopes, and it was snowing, so it was a lovely view. The room was always kept warm and extra blankets were provided if needed. Transport to the slopes was always available, coaches ran around every 10/15 minutes so the wait was never long and the slopes were only about 10 minutes away so the hotel is in a very good location. We were full board so had breakfast and evening meals at the hotel, there wasnt much of a choice, however there was always food available and never a queue. The spa in the hotel is very reasonable in price, both myself and my boyfriend had massages (trust me you will need one after being on the slopes!) and the staff were very nice. The hotel is located close to some shops and bars/nightclubs so night time entertainment was always available and the tour operator did have night time activities like quiz nights and pub/bar crawls which were fun! The only problem we had with the hotel was that the radiator leaked in our bathroom, but once we notified reception, the maintenance guy came straight away and fixed it. All in all the stay with the hotel was brilliant and when we go back to Pamporovo we will definitely be staying at the Orlovetz hotel again!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nicola L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a ski trip with my boyfriend. It is a 4hr transfer from Sofia airport so if you can fly to Plovdiv do as it is only 1hr 30min transfer. On arrival at the hotel the reception had snack packs ready for us with sandwiches, fruit and water which was much appreciated.

Our room was a good size for 2 people and very clean with television with many local channels and some with English subtitles. The bathroom had a bath combined with a shower which had good water pressure and stream so very easy to wash long hair without problems. We had a couple of days where we could only get warm water so watch out if there is a rush back from the ski slopes otherwise there was plenty of hot water in the mornings. The bathroom has a hairdryer but I would advise if you use a hairdryer take your own as the hotel one wont get you very far. The beds are firm and we found them very comfortable. The bed size was good but it did consist of two matteresses to make the double which is a shame. The room has plenty of storage space and hanging space with coat hangers and shelves in the built in wardrobe. There was a digital room safe, mini bar (unfortunately like a lot of hotels very expensive otherwise we would have purchased from there) but great to put your own drinks in to chill. The room did not have tea/coffee/kettle which is a big let down especially as it claims to be a 5 star hotel. The rooms at the back of the hotel have a lovely view of the pine forrests and have a good sized balcony. If you have young children I would make sure you do not let them out unattended on the balcony as there are big gaps in the railings and glass. The wood railings was very splintered.

We booked half board and there was plenty of food available at breakfast and dinner. It is buffet style help yourself and the food is kept tidy, filled up and in order by staff and the head chef who on the evening proudly re-fills where necessary and even the individuallly wrapped butter is displayed nicely. There was a good choice of food at meals. Breakfast choices included variations of an English breakfast, cereals, yoghurt, fruit, tomatoes, cucumber, cheeses and various breads. Dinner had choice of two soups, various hot and cold meat dishes, salads, vegetables, potatos, fruit and cake/desert selection. Not everything was to taste but there was sufficient choice to cover this and it was good to try local dishes that we had not eaten before. Two surprises were the coffee machine in the restaurant has horrid coffee in it - much commented on by all nationalaties. Fortunately you could also order coffee at extra cost from the lobby bar which was bean to cup. The breakfast juice machines do not dispense fruit juice but fruit squash and flavours change day to day.

The hotel boasts a piano bar on the top floor however it was not open whilst we stayed. The hotel lobby bar was the most expensive in the whole resort. We were quite shocked at our bill for 4 pre-dinner drinks. The spa was very good with steam room, sauna and multi jet power shower and the pool was lovely and warm. The spa has a good view and is a good area to relax after being en piste all day. I did not have time to try the beauty treatments available so cannot comment on the quality however they were much more expensive than anywhere else on the resort.

Wireless internet connection is available throughout the hotel and we had good reception in our room. The Ski bus transfer stops outside the front door of the hotel and runs regularly throughout the day at about every 30 mins. Only on one journey did I have Mr Angry bus driver who seemed to take pleasure in shouting at all the tourists getting on the bus in Bulgarian and making a big commotion over seeing your ticket until he picked on a fellow Bulgarian who gave him as good as he got which shut him up much to the amusement of all us non Bulgarian tourists on the bus. There were many nationalaties staying in the hotel with Brits being in the minority although not being able to speak Bulgarian was not an issue as most staff spoke English. Orlovetz is situated at the top of the resort and is very handy for all amenities and well located generally. Staff at the hotel were helpful,unobtrusive and informative if you had any questions.

Overall we were impressed with the hotel which does seem to be one of the better ones in the resort and would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: Don't panic if your room is below reception the views are great but make sure it is on the valley side of the hotel and not townside.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sorisa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews