We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”
Review of Hotel Perelik

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Perelik
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Pamporovo
Lomdon
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Wife and I just back from a week at this hotel. Though it is definately amazing value, you do get what you pay for. The food was acceptable but certainly nothing amazing the room was very basic but clean. I guess the amazing value of the all inclusive aspect of this hotel attracts teenagers who will keep you awake until 2 am. But that said for what we paid we did get value for money. Definately going back to resort next year but will be staying at different hotel. However if on a budget you can't go wrong :-)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrjayjayjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    13
    16
    4
    7
See reviews for
14
8
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

good deal for all-inclusive + ski pass
dated interior but clean
average food in the self service restaurant
good 25m swimming pool (not common in other hotels)
if you want a larger room get a studio
double room with extra bed leaves almost no free space
central heating is off during the day and when you come back from skiing it is somewhat cold
if it happens to rain (like in our case) you cannot dry your clothes
water from the shower spills all over the bathroom
regular transport to ski slopes (free)
no free activities for small kids
there are game machines, bowling, billirds but these seem to be very old and well maintained
only cheap drinks in the lobby and restaurant included

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dotchev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This hotel isn't brilliant BUT you get what you pay for and considering a holiday here is about a quarter of the price of other ski resorts it really isnt that bad!
The food is the worst thing, it isnt delicious to start with but whats worse is that this hotel is really popular with bulgarian school trips! There were hundreds of kids just putting their hands in all the food, jumping the ques, the hotel staff did nothing to stop them running riot and ruining it for everybody else.

The rooms were okay, very basic, but you're only really in there to sleep anyway!
The bathroom was pretty unsafe, when you shower the water goes everywhere and mats arent provided, its so slippy!
The resort itself was okay, really cheap! A couple of good places to drink!
The ski school was good but the ski lifts kept breaking down.

Another downside is that shuttle buses to the slopes are only available at certain times, so if you want a lie in, youre stuck at the hotel all day (unless you want to pay for a taxi), also if you get tired of skiing halfway through the day you have to hang around till 4 for the return buses,

In general was a good holiday and would recommend to anyone who wants a cheap break and isnt to fussed about fancy things! Just make sure you take money to buy your own food!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sleetyfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We went as a cheap holiday 1st Feb 2014 with Crystal Ski.

First good impression - the Reps. Barney was amazing, Kirsty & James were also lovely. Very well organised. The transfer is a killer at 4 hours but obviously you know this when booking. We stopped at McDonalds mid way between Sofia & Pamporovo.

When we reached the Perelik, we were pleasanly surprised, the Hotel looks nice when you walk in, quite modern with the bar immediately to the right.

We were in a 3rd floor room, whilst it was clean and warm, it was very basic and was in need of a refurbishment but for the price, couldnt complain. The bathroom was big enough but however hard we tried, it was impossible to avoid the water from the shower going allover the tiled floor (there was a drain in the middle of the floor) which meant it was like a wet room after a shower!

We had a nice view from the balcony and could see across the forrest up to the tower on the top of the mountain.

Now for the negative point: the food.
We were on all inclusive and ate only twice on the hotel - once on the 1st evening and once for breakfast the following morning. The food was awful.
I know when in another country, try their food but it was just disgusting. The choice, standard & quality were very very poor indeed.
Bulgarians also eat their food luke warm - Not hot!!!

The food was so poor, we chose to eat out in the restaurant over the road - the Gloria Mar each day/night. The food there was superb and not expensive.

The bar was nice in the Perelik and the drinks were of good quality. The swimming pool was nice and we used it a few times.

The other major criticism was that the hotel was full of unruly/bad mannered Serbian, Bulgarian & Turkish children who had no manners at all and were at times, running riot. Not pleasant.

The actual area where the hotel is located isnt pretty, the other restaurants arent great from what we experienced & it is 10-15 mins from the slopes (which were average at best) by free shuttle bus which stops just up the road from the Perelik.

For lunch, the Perelik has a restaurant next to the 3 man chairlift at the resort. The food in here was absolutely disgusting also. We ate at local places on the mountain (again, not expensive) and the major problem with where this restaurant is is that once you are right back at the bottom to eat here, the queue at the 3 man chair was horrendous, the queue was anything upto 50 minutes to get back up the mountain amongst the locals who did not understand the meaning of the word 'queue' they were rude, ignorant and tried to push past, walking allover your skis or board. a VERY stressful experience indeed!

All in all we made it a good holiday, I wouldnt pay a lot to stay here and if you book, go with it in mind you are going to need to eat out and just use the free drink facility.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cd805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pamporovo hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

The hotel’s interpretation of ‘All Inclusive’ was not what we have come to expect of Thomsons holidays in the recent past. Some of the spirits served were of very low quality compared with branded spirits.

The brochure suggested that double rooms (double beds) are available. Upon arrival, the hotel said that they didn’t have double rooms in the hotel and we were to push the two singles together, which was unacceptable and uncomfortable.

No tea and coffee facilities in the room, and the fridge was broken.

Electric plug sockets were hanging from the wall and unusable

Bedroom door didn’t shut properly, and despite the hotel being informed and them saying that it would be fixed, it never was.

Bathroom was mouldy and the floor was dangerous when wet, with no appropriate mats being supplied.

The hotel only had two very small lifts and only one fire escape next to the lift, which to my mind, was a serious H&S issue.

The staff were miserable and unhelpful.

The dining room had dirty tablecloths, dirty cutlery, dirty plates, toasters didn’t work properly and it seemed that untrained staff were cooking and handling food.

The food quality and variety was very poor. We decided to eat out and pay on many occasions.

If you decide to go and you eat out, please goto a place called the Belfry a tradition Bulgarian resturant it's fantastic

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveC24601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

I don't like here never! Many peoples and waiting for skiing 50 minutes minimum. Personnel unhappy,food is very bad .. Room and bed very very very very bad of bad . 2 number pist is waiting to skiing 45 minutes .. I don't want to come back never ever again!!!!!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mustafa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We spent 2 weeks over Christmas and New Year here. The hotel was great. There was always plenty of choice with the food and the staff were very friendly and helpful. There were some school children there but a few sharp words to them and they queued up like the rest of us. It was a bit of a pain having to ski down to the lunch restaurant but we did this everyday and it took about 15 minutes to go down and 20 minutes to go back on the chair lift. We found you had to just inform the ski instructor that you were going down and they waited for you to meet them after lunch. We had no problems in the pool apart for my 6 year old wanting to jump in and the cleaning lady wasn't very impressed as the pool is very full of water so his jumps made splashes on the sides.
It was a great value for money ski holiday and we are already looking at going back next year.

Room Tip: If you have children go for a family room as we had a double with an extra bed so it meant the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pamporovo hotels
0.0 mi away
Orlovetz Hotel
Orlovetz Hotel
#2 of 32 in Pamporovo
166 reviews
0.0 mi away
Complex The Castle Pamporovo
0.0 mi away
Dafovska Hotel
Dafovska Hotel
#5 of 32 in Pamporovo
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Malina Village
Malina Village
#1 of 20 in Pamporovo
33 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Stream Resort
The Stream Resort
#12 of 32 in Pamporovo
28 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apart Hotel Kamelia
Apart Hotel Kamelia
#3 of 32 in Pamporovo
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perelik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perelik

Property: Hotel Perelik
Address: Pamporovo, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Smolyan Province > Pamporovo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Pamporovo
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Perelik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing