We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barely a 3* hotel with 1* service”
Review of Orpheus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Orpheus Hotel
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Pamporovo
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Regardless of the good xmas holiday offer, this hotel is anything but 4*. We arrived to a cold room with lights gone off and tv not working. Our room was not cleaned for 3 consecutive days until we asked for it, however the staff was very rude and unapologetic asking us questions back of how we may be expecting "perfect" conditions. In my understanding and experience of 4* hotels, this is rather basic. The spa centre is decent and new but there is a towel situation to complicate all matters or attempt of a
relaxing holiday. The quality and variety of food is also poor.
Pamporovo is a lovely resort with many other accommodation options so don't let my review put you off the
resort. However my advice is to avoid this particular hotel as standards of service, management and client care are more than basic and do not correspond to world hotelier standards,
at least for the moment.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank cyberelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
Thank GiottoDidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zlatan75Mitic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ира kio К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jelka74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Марина Ф
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank 424petarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pamporovo hotels
0.7 mi away
Orlovetz Hotel
Orlovetz Hotel
#2 of 33 in Pamporovo
176 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Murgavets Hotel
Grand Murgavets Hotel
#11 of 33 in Pamporovo
66 reviews
0.7 mi away
Complex The Castle Pamporovo
Complex The Castle Pamporovo
#16 of 33 in Pamporovo
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Apart Hotel Kamelia
Apart Hotel Kamelia
#4 of 33 in Pamporovo
71 reviews
0 mi away
The Stream Resort
The Stream Resort
#17 of 33 in Pamporovo
29 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Perelik
Hotel Perelik
#13 of 33 in Pamporovo
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orpheus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orpheus Hotel

Address: Pamporovo, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Smolyan Province > Pamporovo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Pamporovo
Price Range: $71 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Orpheus Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Orpheus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing