We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Snezhanka Apartments TMF
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Pamporovo
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We have just stayed at the snezhanka apartments, we were half board although the apartments are equipped for self catering. The rooms were ok, but cleanliness could be improved. We had a fantastic week skiing, but the downfall of staying in pomparovo was the 4 hour transfer from Sofia airport! The best thing about this holiday were the ski instructors, absolutely brilliant. We are wanting to go back next year but maybe stay in different hotel. The food at the snezhanka was of average quality and variety. Will also try to fly into Plovdiv as the transfer is then only 1 1/2 hours

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lorrainech_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 212 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

recently returned from a ski trip booked through Pippa at snow white ski company, it was my first visit to Bulgaria and I would definitely return. Pippa booked our private taxi transfer from sofia airport and this was a great service, the driver spoke English, stopped at supermarket for us and even helped out with the shopping. the apartment was lovely, I stayed in a 1 bedroom and there were 2 of us, plenty of space, clean and comfortable, very warm. I booked half board, the breakfast was as expected, everything you could want, we only ate the evening meal once during our stay and it was ok, buffet style, plenty of choice. we found that it was so cheap to eat out and lots of choice that we preferred this. the shuttle bus to and from the slopes was regular and no problems, the ski school was good. Galina the rep in resort was great always on hand and we booked a couple of extras - the crazy bowling a very fun night if you have children in your party and even if not, also the traditional Bulgarian evening which was fun and worth doing. everything was booked through Pippa bar our flights and the service I received was exceptional from my first enquiry to returning home, I would not hesitate to use her services again and recommend her to everyone in fact I dread booking any holidays through the mainstream travel agents in future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1982jules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnowWhiteski, Holiday Coordinator SWS/TMF at Snezhanka Apartments TMF, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am so glad you enjoyed your holiday and look forward to your return to Pamporovo at some point in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Returned last weekend from a fantastic weeks skiing holiday. The Snezhanka apartments were spacious and although we stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment there was plenty of room for our family of 4. the rooms were warm and well equipped, clean towels and beds made every day. we found the staff to be friendly and helpful, both in the bar and restaurant. We always found plenty to satisfy us in the restaurant- there was plenty of choice for both breakfast and main course. The whole trip was organised brilliantly by PIppa, Snow White skiing. Everything ran smoothly from airport transfers to lift passes and ski hire. it was our first visit to Bulgaria and we will be coming back, lovely people and very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gw2535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnowWhiteski, Holiday Coordinator - TMF/SWS at Snezhanka Apartments TMF, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review and it is always great to hear that people have had a good holiday. Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Stayed here recently for a week on our first ski holiday. The apartment was fine - everything you need and well located with easy minibus access to the nearby slopes. Bar area is nice and relaxing and staff friendly (with the exception of reception staff!).
Basically for a budget ski break this is a great choice but there is one area which let the experience down. While the breakfast buffet was just about ok the evening meal was dreadful. Although we stayed half board we ended up eating out most nights as what the hotel offered was virtually inedible. Having spoken to a family who stayed here last year it seems that the quality of food has gone down considerably. If an effort could be made to address this important issue then the Snezhanka would certainly get my vote for a return visit.

Room Tip: The size of the apartments varies greatly - some 2 beds are quite pokey but ours was not. Seems to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northernirelandjools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I have stayed in the Snezhanka twice now and both times I have found it excellent, the staff are mostly friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable. There is a bar area at the reception which is pleasant and again the staff are great.

The prices at the hotel are good, drinks are cheap and they don't hold back on measures.

Both times I had the same small problems with the hotel. - there is no need to have a cold swimming pool! The swimming pool is a really good size and it has open windows so you can see it but it is literally too cold for a swim.

The food in the hotel is poor! very processed and suspect at what it actually was, but there was a number of nice places to eat in town all of which are very cheap so we ate out most of the nights.

Overall I highly recommend this resort and the hotel, fantastic week.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwd K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Just spent a week in hotel Snezhanka good location free bus to slopes great choice of food good atmosphere in bar area all round good place to stay. Only grumble was our room didn't have a bath but for a week the shower was fine just missed having a soak after skiing all day

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANNEKOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Stayed here with friends on the annual skiing trip. Every year I go, it seems there is an incremental improvement in the the hotel by the management. This is good - there is a constant attempt to make it a better experience.

It is good value, loads of food in the the buffet (and it has gotten better too!) and the bedrooms are fine (not that you will spend too much time in them - you will be having too much fun on piste!)

They are only somewhere to throw your head, but they do the job admirably.

There are more modern hotels in Pamps, but as a n all-ronder, the Snezhanka is still number one.

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor. They are closest to the breakfast room! Buy bottles of water in the lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pamporovo hotels
30.5 mi away
Apart Hotel Kamelia
Apart Hotel Kamelia
#3 of 32 in Pamporovo
67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Orlovetz Hotel
Orlovetz Hotel
#2 of 32 in Pamporovo
169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Complex The Castle Pamporovo
Complex The Castle Pamporovo
#10 of 32 in Pamporovo
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Snejanka Hotel
Snejanka Hotel
#18 of 32 in Pamporovo
58 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal House Apartments TMF
Royal House Apartments TMF
#9 of 32 in Pamporovo
4 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dafovska Hotel
Dafovska Hotel
#5 of 32 in Pamporovo
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snezhanka Apartments TMF? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snezhanka Apartments TMF

Address: 57 Kniaginia Maria Luiza Blvd | Pamporovo Resort, Pamporovo 1202, Bulgaria (Formerly Snezhanka Apart Hotel)
Location: Bulgaria > Smolyan Province > Pamporovo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Pamporovo
Price Range: $49 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Snezhanka Apartments TMF 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self catered apartments with all the facilites of the hotel on your doorstop. Full and complete holiday organisation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Snezhanka Apartments TMF reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snezhanka Hotel Pamporovo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing