We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa Weekend”
Review of Le Bernister

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Bernister
Ranked #2 of 15 Malmedy B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed at this B&B during Spa 6 Hours Race weekend. We were in the new annex. Annex has recently been completed albeit some finishing touches need to be completed. My room was very spacious, complete with large, modern en-suite with bath and shower. le Bernister is circa 3Milles from Spa and sits on top of hill just off main road to Malmedy in a rural location.

The owners are very friendly and breakfast is served in main house. Traditional European breakfast options. I would be more than pleased to stay at Le Bernister next time I go to Spa or Ardenne region.

Room Tip: Make sure your Sat Nav has correct address/post code. We had difficulty finding it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 20 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paulusBrugge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank An R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Cristiana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessandro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jose T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Boris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malmedy hotels
2.5 mi away
Val D'Arimont Hotel
Val D'Arimont Hotel
#1 of 11 in Malmedy
246 reviews
0.8 mi away
Maison Geron
Maison Geron
#1 of 15 in Malmedy
58 reviews
2.5 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Au P'tit Bonheur de la Cascade
1.5 mi away
Suite & City Apartments
Suite & City Apartments
#5 of 12 in Malmedy
3 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Albert 1er
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Bernister? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Bernister

Address: Route des Planeresses 43a, Malmedy 4960, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Liege Province > Malmedy
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Malmedy
Price Range: $80 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Bernister 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Bernister reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing