We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“When a place allows time to be suspended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wellness and Vitalhotel Pirmin Zurbriggen
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Saas-Almagell
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“When a place allows time to be suspended”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We are already fan of the Pirmin Appart Hotel Zurbriggen in Zermatt with its perfect location facing the Matterhorn, its family and positive spirit blending contemporay and cozy atmosphere.

We only spent one night at Saas Almagell discovering the Wellness and Vitalhotel Pirmin Zurbriggen with our Smart Box. We had the chance to stay in one of the brand new suite inaugurated in July 2012, a two-floor suite with sauna and jacuzzi, decorated with accurate taste blending a woody warm character with very contemporary furniture made by Julen.

The SPA and wellness area is very spacious and bright. In the center of the spa, a typical miniatured chalet houses the sauna. The spa has all aesthetic and technical qualities that zen and wellness afficionados can expect.

For gourmets, the hotel proposed a sumptuous breakfast buffet consisting of balanced and fresh products (you can press your own carrot juice). Every day, complimentary homemade pies are available to guests, and for dinner, a five healthy dish menu will bring you on a gourmet journey.

With impeccable service, just as in Zermatt, the family atmosphere prevails. They take time to take care of you. Last but not least, smiling and considerate employees make this place unforgettable.

Small note for families: a space was thought to allow parents to eat with their children playing around and there is plenty of activities proposed to kids.

Everything is perfect !

Room Tip: The new duplex suites are oustanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VGGZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    20
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
119
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2012

This place, run by a family, is probably a very good choice for a weekend. It's not our next choice for a full week. It's too small, too family-run and it's repeating itself pretty fast. The food is ok but again: after two days you won't be surprised anymore. The location is very good: the skilift is just on the other side of a very small road. The skiing itself again: if you've been there for two days you've seen it all.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Basilea4056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zurbriggen, Inhaber at Wellness and Vitalhotel Pirmin Zurbriggen, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Google Translation
Täglich servieren wir unseren Gästen 5 Gängen von unserem Koch mit 14 Gault Millau Punkten (beste Küche im Saastal)
Zu 90 % sind alle Gäste bei uns für 7 Nächte und sehr zufrieden.
Die Gäste hatten bei dem buchenden Tour Operator ein Problem, was nicht unsere Schuld ist und deswegen sollten Sie nicht jemanden ungerechtfertigerweise beleidigen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
60 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

The hotel is very nice and clean althought the standard rooms are a bit small and need modernisation. Service is excellent and very friendly. The hotel has a new separate spa with three Indoor saunas and relaxing area - excellent. Unfortunatey the hotel is very close to the street and other buildings but this does not prevent us to go back to this lovely place.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigPanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2010

We stayed at the Wellness hotel Pirmin Zurbriggen for 3 days 2 night as the first stop of our Switzerland trip. This spa and wellness hotel is really a very beautiful and comfortable hotel to stay. Imagine lying on the bed in the spa area and watching snow fall outside. Also imagine swimming the the pool (30 deg cel) while it is snowing outside. :)

The host, Fabian and Esther, are very hospitable and helpful people.

We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. :)

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BestLifeEver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saas-Almagell
1.9 mi away
Hotel Allalin
Hotel Allalin
#2 of 48 in Saas-Fee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mattmarkblick
Hotel Mattmarkblick
#2 of 10 in Saas-Almagell
5.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Capra Saas-Fee
The Capra Saas-Fee
#1 of 48 in Saas-Fee
5.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kristall Saphir Superior
Hotel Kristall Saphir Superior
#5 of 10 in Saas-Almagell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Christiania
Hotel Christiania
#3 of 10 in Saas-Almagell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hotel Matterhorn Focus
Hotel Matterhorn Focus
#5 of 109 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellness and Vitalhotel Pirmin Zurbriggen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellness and Vitalhotel Pirmin Zurbriggen

Property: Wellness and Vitalhotel Pirmin Zurbriggen
Address: Furusandstrasse, Saas-Almagell 3905, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Saas-Almagell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Saas-Almagell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wellness and Vitalhotel Pirmin Zurbriggen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly by the skilifts. 6 new loft wellness Suites opening 15th of June 2012. The hotel is style by Art Heinz Julen from Zermatt ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Wellness and Vitalhotel Pirmin Zurbriggen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing