We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great authentic italian food”
Review of Trattoria

Trattoria
Ranked #6 of 19 Restaurants in Mengwi
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great authentic italian food”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Really like the restaurant. Especially the arabiata pasta is my absolute favorite and one of the best i had in Bali. Pizza was surprisingly good as well. Other food is not as good as pizza & pasta but still very decent. Service is good but sometimes a bit slowish so that you have to call them if you don't have much time but nothing out of line though. There are also 3 restaurants at the same place and if you dont really feel like italian you could order sushi or brazilian churasco as well! definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TimStone84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    9
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denpasar, Bali
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic.”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

A great location in Canggu, with lovely open air seating and nice atmosphere in the courtyard. Food quality is great, just like its fellow restaurant in Oberoi. Generous starter and bread selection on the house. Highly recommended.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Better close by”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We had dinner here once and while the food was okay and the service fine it was a little pricey compared to places right next door etc. Searing area is great, service a bit slow and our meal was mixed up twice. In the end we just ate what we got as we were hungry.
We didn't return over four days as we found much better in the same walking distance.
Does have free wifi.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminyak, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Love the pizza”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This place probably does the best pizzas on the island, for a decent price. I love the 4 formaggi !!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank gael d d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing