We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sukhavati Ayurvedic Retreat - 1 day package”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mengwi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sukhavati Ayurvedic Retreat and Spa
Ranked #1 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Mengwi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The setting at Sukhavati Retreat is sublime, the service warm and welcoming and the treatments some of the best I have received in Bali. The retreat is truly focused on the individual guests needs and the staffs attention to detail is outstanding. I will be recommending this spa to those who are wanting treatments to assist in promoting their overall health and wellbeing. Thank you to Steve and his dedicated team for our day of bliss!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneShine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 104 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

Sukhavati is a paradise location for a panchkarma cleanse. The team are fantastic, the venue is sublime and the treatments are pure relaxation. I would thoroughly recommend anyone come here for a week to rewind the body clock and relax. Steve and the team are a class act and no detail has been missed. Pure panchkarma indulgence!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The Sukhavati program is the best of its kind in South East Asia. For Westerners, it finds just the right balance between the disciplines of Ayurveda and the comforts you would expect at a high-end Spa resort. The setting is filled with the spirit of life and when complemented by outstanding, nourishing food, Ayurvedic wisdom and caring, professional people anyone looking to live, love and be happy could not fail to be refreshed by Sukhavati. The combination of a beautiful environment, daily massages, meditation and yoga, matched with the care, attention and loving approach demonstrated by everyone at Sukhavati supported our rejuvenation to great health. Thank-you team!
Jon and Wendy Smiles

Room Tip: Choose the rooms with your own pool and relaxation hut if available - beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

My husband & I were gob smacked when we arrived at Sukhavati, the beauty and tranquility of this retreat had us instantly mesmorised. A complete Ayurvedic experience from daily full body massages/facials, panchakarma health assessments, individual treatments and dietry program (the food is delicious!) along with morning and evening yoga and meditation guided sessions. Staff were divine and accomodation like a honeymoon. We were cleansed and rejuvenated in the body, mind and consciousness and came away feeling A-mazing! Finally, a detox program that truly delivers. We will go back, that is for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I have had the most rejuvenating experience at Sukhavati, I have come home with renewed wellness and sense of happiness. The bonus for me was also learning about Ayurveda and the benefits associated with it. The staff were delightful and I felt so welcomed and relaxed from arrival. The therapists were both professional and delightful. Thankyou Rae

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeFevre62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Have just retuned from India and was able to compare first hand Ayurvedic treatments - Sukhavati Bali wins when it comes to oil treatments, and this was compared with the spas at the Imperial Hotel in Delhi and the Oberoi at Jaipur. Sukhavati have definitely the best abhyanga treatment with synchronised massage with two therapists.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank Margo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

If you want to go somewhere and be totally rejuvenated - Sukhavati Ayurvedic Retreat and Spa is definitely the place to go. I visited Sukhavati twice in 2012, once with my daughter and then with two friends. The Ayurvedic treatments were unbelievable, your body is detoxed and cleansed by the most amazing spa treatment. This is a place to give you body a total rest, with luxury surroundings and the most wonderful Balinese people to look after you. The focus is on you and your body - it was amazing. I will return soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mengwi
5.4 mi away
Fivelements Bali Retreat
10.2 mi away
Floating Leaf Eco-Luxury Retreat
8.4 mi away
Naya Ubud
Naya Ubud
#149 of 199 in Ubud
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Soulshine Bali
Soulshine Bali
#81 of 199 in Ubud
113 reviews
18.6 mi away
Bagus Jati Health & Wellbeing Retreat
11.2 mi away
COMO Shambhala Estate
COMO Shambhala Estate
#3 of 10 in Payangan
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sukhavati Ayurvedic Retreat and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sukhavati Ayurvedic Retreat and Spa

Address: Br Bebengan Tangeb Abianbase, Mengwi 80351, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Mengwi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Mengwi
Price Range: $220 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sukhavati Estate is one of Bali's most exclusive and luxurious Private Villa Estates. Our stylishly furnished villas are complimented by a host of additional features including three salt-water swimming pools, an open-air dining and entertainment pavilion, yoga and meditation pavilions well as our Ayurvedic Spa. Together with our team of highly experienced Ayurvedic practitioners and technicians we have developed unique programs combining Ayurvedic treatments, yoga and meditation to balance the mind, body and soul. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sukhavati Ayurvedic Retreat And Spa Bali/Mengwi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing