We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Highlight of Bali Tour
32

Book in advance
from
$57.70
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Penglipuran
from $57.70
More Info
from $48.44
More Info
from $50.00
More Info
from $50.00
More Info
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveler rating
222
193
41
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
222
193
41
3
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 461 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

We were there during a ceremony and the whole town is decorated by the bamboo thingy. Short and one street but worth checking out the site.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank tzcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

We took a nice little stroll through the village before entering the bamboo forrest. First, i did not expect to pay for enterence. Eventhough it was not much, i would have liked to know. Second, almost every house was filled with souvenirs and food to buy. This made it a lot more touristic than it should be, as it is a traditional village and not a pop-up show.
The setting was picturesq and the temple was beautiful.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 838nannaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

A long drive from Uluwatu but very rewarding when reached. Little shade on a very hot cloudless day. Uneven cobbled sloped walkways so be careful as you are distracted by beautiful flowers, intriguing entrances and overall beauty. Entry 30,000 IRP each.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank theKraftyLadyinOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

This tradition Balinese village with its unique shops was a great way to put in a few hours. The village covers a large area and is occupied by the Balinese people. There are numerous temples to look at and the shops carry items we had not seen anywhere else.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank LarryEmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

We found the village very interesting with immaculate flower beds and an amazing Main Street. There was no pressure to buy the goods on display in the houses and one old lady took us into the back to see the suckling pigs. We had a Balinese snack with our driver and I bought some bangles for my granddaughters. The Balinese family were happy for me to photograph them in their fine clothes

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Hillheadbob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews