We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Tampaksiring
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveler rating
108
75
29
7
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
108
75
29
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service rice fields bali dance free shuttle ubud centre an enjoyable stay scheduled shuttle garden suite in house restaurant quiet village relaxing place to stay nice pool busy town stayed for nights mini bar stayed longer main town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 228 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

If what r you looking for is a quiet,peaceful, and serene getaway, this prop might be the answer, u can listening to the sound of mother nature almost all day long, chilling on the poolside, breakfast is also fantastic, staffs r good as well, clean and spacy room, very satisfying and will definitely come back for a longer stay :)

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank kevinsetiawan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

We visited Bali for tourism and stayed at different locations in which one of the places is Onje Resorts & Villa at Jalan Raya Pejeng Kawan, Br. Umahanyar, Pejeng Kaja,Ubud, Bali from 11 September to 13 September. My Husband Mr. Anirudh Kankani booked this resort from Agoda.com

The staff of that resort stolen $200 from our bag on 13 September when we were not in hotel.

Either they have stolen from room as we kept in our bag or when we checked out from hotel we kept our luggage in Reception area as we want to go to lunch, we came after 3hrs to pick our luggage and take it to another location when we open our bag to take our money to give it to taxi driver there was no money in our bag.

The staff is includes with Manager Tia as when we ask them to show the CCTV recording of particular time when we were not in hotel as if someone would entered in our room or someone stolen it from reception area when were not there.

The staff including manager manipulating us as first they told us there’s no camera located at reception area covering the area of reception where we kept our luggage , then second statement was the memory card of recording is full so there was no recording in memory card of 13 September only, the third statement was they are not responsible for our money, fourth statement that there’s no technical personal available to access the CCTV recordings.

We are damm sure as last we take out money in Onje resort and kept in the bag.

The last day when we have no money left we were in great trouble we told them to check and revert if someone taken our money and get back to us but no one respond back to us.

We thought that bali tourism is very great , everybody is so helpful throughout our trip but this cheating by the Onje resort staff put us in great trouble to survive for next 2 days.

From Bali tourists

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank uditan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

I have lost my $200 in hotel premises. I have check out from hotel and put my luggage at their reception and when I need money I opened my bag but it was not there. I called their staff to show me camera but they denied as they don’t have any engineer who can check us recordings. I called them 10 times to get me to their manager but keep telling me that they would get me connect by themselves but they never did as the staff only stolen my money and that’s why they never showed me recordings & never get me connect to their manager. Don’t ever go as if even they left your luggage in your room some house keeping guy stole your money or any expensive belongings.

Date of stay: September 2018
6  Thank uditanawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

I loved the resort is small and out in the countryside. The shuttle in to Ubud makes the location perfect.
Lovely staff, nice sized rooms, bathrooms and balcony. Nice pool, although pool side furniture needs an upgrade, although that is my only complaint.
Beautiful gardens, and a nice location to set off for a walk.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Buffyvsamanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights at Onje.

We enjoyed our stay. Relaxed area, calm, away from the busy movement in center Ubud.

The room had the accommodations needed.
Beautiful gardens, nice pool with a beautiful view to rice fields.

The hotel has several shuttles to center Ubud. About 15min trip.

Breakfast is not buffet, you choose from the menu. They have limited menus. Although everything was tasty, they served small portions and had few options

We had one dinner at the hotel. We ate what you can see in my photos ( don't remember the names). The food was fine.

We booked a hot stones massage for two. Really good.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 946dianan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews