We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Help”
Review of Bettyhill Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bettyhill Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bettyhill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We had an unplanned overnight stop at the hotel due to my wife being taken while touring on a motorbike. The owner his family and all the staff were fantastic to us both. I would highly recommend staying. Thank you for all your help.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Martyn253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 357 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2014

Whilst staying in BettyHill for two weeks we visited The BettyHill Hotel which quickly became our favourite venue for our family to eat and drink. We found the staff and management exceedingly friendly and accommodating. As we had a seventeen month old child we found the staff couldn't do enough to cater for our needs. Food was excellent and service was ten out of ten. Manager gave us lots of knowledge where best to find local wildlife, which proved excellent advice! We will be returning to Bettyhill next year and we certainly will be visiting the Bettyhill hotel again. It's FABULOUS!

The Cox Family, Henley on Thames.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ellie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I stayed at the bettyhill hotel for two nights and found it enjoyable and relaxing the food was excellent the owner was very friendly and went out of his way to be as helpful as possible I would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank andrew t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

My partner and I stayed here for one night and couldn't have been given a better room. It was room 2 which was a large room overlooking the bay, the bed was comfortable and the room was nicely decorated. On arrival the hotel reception area looks very old fashioned but clean. The staff in the restaurant were very friendly and the food was excellent - especially the breakfast in the morning! A bonus of the restaurant was that you can have food from both the bar and restaurants menus which gave a greater choice.

Would definitely recommend for a short break.

Room Tip: Overlooking the bay is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tasha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I stayed here on the 28th May 2014 and wasn't sure what to expect as I'd visited Bettyhill a few years ago! I was very pleasantly surprised.... the hotel has undergone major refurbishment and was excellent.
The view alone was worth the price of the room. The staff were excellent and couldn't do enough to help out, the food was very good.
Sitting in the quiet lounge overlooking Naver Bay watching the sun going down was a great way to end the day.

Room Tip: Try and get a front facing room overlooking the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

After a lovely dinner at a table overlooking Naver Bay, it was still light at 10.30 when we retired to bed in Room 11 (also looking out over Naver Bay). Very comfortable beds and excellent breakfast to send us off on our way the following day. Owner Carl very friendly and keen to make sure everything was as good as could be. No ensuite in our room but we had exclusive use of bathroom over the corridor.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deebeedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Fantastic place for a Holiday, superb food the best haddock ever and a amazing Bettyhill Burger. Stunning view from room 1. Very friendly staff. Thank You for your help. That was a lovely long weekend, We enjoy the stay and our wee Zofia to.

Room Tip: View rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MSala2385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bettyhill
7.7 mi away
The Tongue Hotel
The Tongue Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tongue
377 reviews
10.8 mi away
Melvich Hotel
Melvich Hotel
#2 of 9 in Thurso
217 reviews
7.8 mi away
Ben Loyal Hotel
Ben Loyal Hotel
#2 of 4 in Tongue
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Forss House Hotel
Forss House Hotel
#1 of 9 in Thurso
311 reviews
0.7 mi away
Farr Bay Inn
Farr Bay Inn
#2 of 3 in Bettyhill
80 reviews
8.1 mi away
Strathy Inn
Strathy Inn
#2 of 2 in Strathy
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bettyhill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bettyhill Hotel

Address: Bettyhill | Nr Thurso, Bettyhill KW14 7SP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Caithness and Sutherland > Bettyhill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bettyhill
Price Range: $102 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bettyhill Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Bettyhill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bettyhill Hotel Ltd
Ltd Hotel Bettyhill
Bettyhill Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing