We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another very enjoyable,happy stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lutterworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel quite a few times, also taken our friends. We have always had a lovely time. The staff are so friendly, very helpful, and kind. Rooms always clean, well furnished and comfortable beds.The provision of bottled water, tea coffee, biscuits is especially welcoming when you arrive. Swimming pool was very refreshing in the hot weather. My husband wished he had his golf clubs with him as the course is so good too! The breakfast and evening meals that we had were very nice too. We are really looking forward to going back .

Room Tip: The garden rooms at the back are quiet and cool in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marguerite S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UllesthorpeCourt, Paul Burgess, Operations Director at Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Marguerite S
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us. I am glad to read that each time you stay we have been looking after you and hope that you will come back and see us again soon.
Regards, Paul Burgess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (883)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

491 - 497 of 883 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Mjadw
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UllesthorpeCourt, Paul Burgess, Operations Director at Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Myself and three friends stayed at this hotel for a spa weekend. We had Bed, breakfast, evening meal and spa package. The rooms were clean and well furnished, the beds were particulary comfortable and we had a great nights sleep. we stayed in a family room. The hotel provided bottles of water, tea, coffee, hot chocolate (A firm favourite) and nice cookies. I would also recommend a meal in the restaurant. It was fabulous and the sticky toffee pudding with caramel sauce and ice cream (i thought i was in pudding heaven). Around £22 for three courses including tea and coffee. The service was great. Starters included a choice of soup - tomato, ham hock salad with dressing, prawn avocado and cray fish salad, tomato and mozzerella salad. Main included stake pie, chips and peas (Super) and other mains veg lasagne and gammon. I would recommend the pie, which we all really enjoyed the whole meal. Puddings include - A cheese board (A favourite for some guests who cheese), and Sticky toffee pudding. It was delicious. The breakfast consisted of continental and cooked breakfast...fried eggs,sausage, bacon, beans, hash brown, sauces and mushrooms. We really enjoyed the breakfast too, it was hot and very good quality. The spa facilities...pool and sauna, steam room and jacuzzi were clean and very enjoyable. I would recommend a back and neck message and I know they provide other spa treatments too. It was enjoyable. The grounds look well kept and it looks a popular place for golfers. They offer a bar and lunch menu too for day guests which include sandwiches and jacket potatoes. They look to have a well stocked golf shop for anyone wanting to buy new equipment. There were a large wedding party of over 120 guests staying at the hotel during our stay, in fact they had a wedding on the friday and one on the saturday during our stay. It looked like the guests enjoyed themselfs and our services were not hindered at all. We could get served at the bar easily and the breakfast for the wedding guests and the general hotel guests were served/seated separatley so this looks a well organised hotel which can provide a good service to everyone. The wedding packages look very competitive and some great offers available for winter and sunday weddings. Yes...all round... A great weekend. I think this hotel would suit couples, friends, business, families and solo travellers.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank neiljoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UllesthorpeCourt, Paul Burgess, Operations Director at Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear neiljoanne
Thank you for your recent comments regarding your Pamper weekend – were really pleased that you all had such a good time with us and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Regards
Paul & the Ullesthorpe Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed for one night in a superior room,the lack of air conditioning made the stay unbearable and we left very early in the morning after a terrible nights sleep.
The hotel had air conditioning in the bar area which was very nice,also the furnishings was of a good quality.
The mattress on our bed had a piece of metal protruding through the side which my wife had the misfortune of finding after scraping her leg.

Room Tip: Book in winter but stay away in summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank forestboy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UllesthorpeCourt, Paul Burgess, Operations Director at Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Forestboy9
I’m sorry that your recent stay with us didn’t live up to expectations. As in the correspondence and conversation we have had, I have been in talks with the mattress company who are looking into the issue and we hope that you will come back again so that you can experience the hotel to its normal standard.
Kind Regards,
Paul Burgess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Nice hotel,really friendly staff.we stayed here for two nights for our wedding anniversary.Our gripes was the loud banging and drilling on both afternoons from some maintenance work above room 106 which caused us to retire to the bar for some peace.The 10% discount pushed by the bar staff for putting our drinks on tab never appeared on final bill.Not really anywhere nice to sit outside that we found only a few table and chairs overlooking hotel entrance.Breakfast nice and bar food okay.Probably great if you are a golfer but probably wouldnt stay here again for a romantic weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graham1965_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UllesthorpeCourt, Paul Burgess, Operations Director at Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Graham
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I’m glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us but sorry that you were affected by our bathroom refurbishment programme.
It is always so difficult to carry out maintenance / refurbishment work in a hotel and we do try to keep the noise to a minimum. I am at a bit of a loss with regards to you bar discount but would be happy to discuss this with you if you would like to give me a call on 01455 209023.
Kind regards
Paul Burgess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Ivan D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UllesthorpeCourt, Paul Burgess, Operations Director at Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a well-needed break and were so relieved that we chose Ullesthorpe Court hotel. From the moment we arrived we were greeted with a warm friendly service; with clear and helpful instructions for our stay. Food and ambience superb. We were slightly concerned when we heard that a wedding was planned for the weekend but our fears were dispelled as the service received was seemless with very little or no disturbance from the lively disco! We are glad we made ullesthorpe Court our hotel of choice and we have come home refreshed, well fed and well rested. The staff were excellent and very accommodating. Even when my husband wanted food that wasn't on the menu, they contacted the kitchen immediately and the chef obliged. We would recommend this hotel to everyone and we will return again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UllesthorpeCourt, Paul Burgess, Operations Director at Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Michael
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us, I’m delighted to read that you both enjoyed your stay and the Kitchen Team sorted you out the meals to suit. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Kind regards
Paul Burgess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lutterworth
4.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
5.6 mi away
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
6.7 mi away
Kilworth House Hotel
Kilworth House Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Kilworth
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Travelodge Lutterworth
Travelodge Lutterworth
#18 of 41 in Leicester
175 reviews
3.4 mi away
Greyhound Coaching Inn
Greyhound Coaching Inn
#2 of 2 in Lutterworth
315 reviews
11.1 mi away
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Market Bosworth
4,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club

Address: Frolesworth Road, Lutterworth LE17 5BZ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Lutterworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lutterworth
Price Range: $59 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the Heart of England our luxury accommodation, 18 hole championship golf course and leisure club makes BEST WESTERN PLUS Ullesthorpe Court Hotel an ideal location when visiting Hinckley, Rugby, Coventry and Leicester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel And Golf Club
Best Western Ullesthorpe
Ullesthorpe Best Western
Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club Lutterworth, England, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing