We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our wedding 18/5/2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lutterworth
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Our wedding 18/5/2013”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Ullesthorpe Court and all the staff working for this best western hotel, deserve a gold medal The wedding and events co-ordinators Helen and Claire and all of the staff there could not do enough for you and made our day so special. The attention to detail and personal touch allow you, and
all your guests to feel relaxed. The food and accommodation are faultless and I would highly recommend this as an ideal wedding setting.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UllesthorpeCourt, Paul Burgess, Operations Director at Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Jenni S, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your wedding with us. I am so pleased that Helen, Claire and the team here at the hotel looked after you so well and that you had such a great day. We hope you treasure your memories of the day at Ullesthorpe and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    211
    58
    14
    9
See reviews for
134
279
13
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed at Ullesthorpe Court Hotel for one night to celebrate my husband's 65th birthday. We both had an amazing ultimate back, neck and scalp massage when we arrived. This was so relaxing despite all the knots the therapist found!!! We followed this with a meal in the restaurant. As it was steak week at the hotel we both had rump steak which was cooked to perfection. The bedroom was extremely clean and the bed very comfortable and there was a massive choice of food for breakfast the next morning. All the staff we met during our stay were extremely friendly and very helpful and nothing seemed too much trouble for them. We would like to award 10/10 and highly recommend this wonderful country hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UllesthorpeCourt, Paul Burgess, Operations Director at Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Louise T,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us to celebrate your husband’s 65th. We are delighted that you both had such a good stay with us and hope that you won’t leave it long before you come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Cowes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The best hotel we have ever stayed in
Only problem was a golf buggy that was promised and booked but then not available!
Staff in hotel and spa excellent
All evening meals were very good and served by helpful and cheerful staff. Nothing was too much trouble and the breakfast was good. Bar staff also very helpful

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UllesthorpeCourt, Paul Burgess, Operations Director at Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Ali M,
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us, we are really pleased that you thought we were the best hotel you had ever stayed in. I do apologise however for the mix up on your buggy booking. We hope that we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed here for one night. Receptionist was really friendly. We ate in the bar and received friendly service, and the food was great, especially for the price! Comfy clean rooms, would definitely stay here again. Only complaint was the room was a bit too hot all night, but then was a sunny/hot day,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 888Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UllesthorpeCourt, Paul Burgess, Operations Director at Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for your review, I am delighted that you had such a good stay with us and hope that we will see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2013

On arrival we were welcomed by cheerful, friendly reception staff. The presentation of the hotel inside was of very good standard. The staff were exceptionally polite, friendly and went the extra mile to ensure our stay was most comfortable. The room was clean well presented with all you would expect from a hotel this size. The facility's were great gym, swimming pool etc. I enjoyed the therapy room and took advantage of a great massage which set the relaxing weekend. This Hotel is a gem and tops many Hotels that I have stayed over the years. 10/10 for staff and customer care nothing was a problem. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northants
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as a wedding party and wasn't disappointed with anything. Polite helpful staff, nice room with a beautiful garden view. Breakfast was lovely and there is something to for all the family, swimming pool, jacuzzi, snooker room, beauty room and golf course. Would definitely go again. Great value for money

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Birthdaygirl a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Stopped over for 1 night for a wedding fuction and orderd room service for a snack and found it to be friendly and efficient. The rooms were clean and tidy and the facilities were good. break fest was good as weren't kept waiting to be seated for to long. The only bad thing I have to say is the bar prices were a little on the expensive side and there is little or no mobile network coverage and WiFi is non existent

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gixerboy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lutterworth
4.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
6.7 mi away
Kilworth House Hotel
Kilworth House Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Kilworth
942 reviews
5.6 mi away
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Badgers Mount Hotel
Badgers Mount Hotel
#1 of 1 in Elmesthorpe
386 reviews
3.4 mi away
Greyhound Coaching Inn
Greyhound Coaching Inn
#2 of 2 in Lutterworth
289 reviews
7.9 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club

Property: Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club
Address: Frolesworth Road, Lutterworth LE17 5BZ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Lutterworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lutterworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the Heart of England our luxury accommodation, 18 hole championship golf course and leisure club makes BEST WESTERN PLUS Ullesthorpe Court Hotel an ideal location when visiting Hinckley, Rugby, Coventry and Leicester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel And Golf Club
Best Western Ullesthorpe
Ullesthorpe Best Western
Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club Lutterworth, England, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing