We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but be aware that the suite is not two proper rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lutterworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

A lovely olde style hotel with floral carpets. Lovely location especially if you want to go for country walks without getting in the car. Large shopping complex very close with Sainsburys, pizza express, bowling etc perfect for a winter break.

We stayed in a suite which was good except for the fact that we had been told it was two rooms (we wanted this so kids could sleep separately) but not told there were huge frosted glass windows between the two rooms. Not great for kids early bedtimes and light seeping through. Would have been helpful to have been told this - would have gone for interconnecting rooms.

Swimming pool nice size and lovely for kids. Only shame you have to go upstairs to change. Bit draughty for a baby so we changed her by the pool which wasn't great.

Otherwise nice hotel with lovely grounds.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinnola470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UllesthorpeCourt, Operations Director at Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thank you for your review about your recent stay. I was glad to read that you had a good time with us but sorry you didn’t realise that the suites had a cracked glass windows between the living and bedroom area. We do have two other rooms with interconnecting doors so next time you are in the area do stay with us and we will try and book you into one of these.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (862)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

697 - 703 of 862 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

My partner and myself spent two nights at this 4* hotel that provides a 5* service.

From the moment we arrived, to the time we left, we felt that we were the most important guests in the hotel. The reception staff were truly professional, dealing with us in a delightful and caring manner. In fact, the cheerfulness and quality of service provided by all the staff requires a special mention has they were all so helpful throughout the stay. The information provided by the hotel through the reception staff and information leaflets was exceptional and gave us a good insight into how the hotel was organised and operated.

We had booked a standard room and were pleasaantly surprised at the quality of the furnishings, with all necessary facilities available in the room. Although we did not make use of the room services available, we were informed by other guests,that this service was very efficient. The cleanliness throughout the hotel was first class and there was ample evidence of a proactive maintenance programme being operated in the hotel.

Food served throughout the stay was great, with the morning breakfast buffet providing a truly impressive start to the day. We also dined in the restaurant in the evening and thoroughly enjoyed the ambience of the dining room, the quality of the food, the choices of the wine available and a very reasonable cost of the evening meal.

The Spa, suana, steam room, gymnasium, swimming pool and therapy centre provided very good facilities. Of course not Olympic standard, but still a great place to relax or enjoy some exercise.

My final comment is for Paul the on duty manager during our stay. He was courteous,helpful, generous with his time and provided a service that went far beyond his role has amanger. We shall certainly be visiting again. Thankyou to all staff at the Ullesthorpe hotel. Jo & John

Room Tip: I had the opportunity to view a suite, well worth the little extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xylophone10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UllesthorpeCourt, Operations Director at Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Jo and John
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us, we are delighted that you had such a good time with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon, if nothing else – to try one of our suites!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Looking forward to our stay after reading a series of good reviews and was not disappointed. Stayed with friends on a special offer break and received excellent and friendly service from all staff. Food was very good and we would certainly stay again. Quality of rooms was good, clean and tidy. Pool area was a little small. Hotel has a range of special evenings during 2013, which look to be good value. Highly recommended for those looking for a short break.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
Thank samtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UllesthorpeCourt, Operations Director at Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Glad to hear you weren’t disappointed with your stay after reading comments prior to your visit! We look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Our second stay here in the last 6 months.Booked to stay on New Year's Eve and had a great evening.All of the staff were polite and helpful and their service was excellent. The evening meal was good with an excellent selection of starters including various tapas dishes,two smoked fish dishes,pates,prawns,oysters on ice etc,etc. Main courses that we had were loin of venison and fillet steak which were good.Good choice of sweets and cheeses to follow. The New Year was brought in in the Lounge bar with some reasonably priced bubbly and a dance to the DJ.
Good 'help youself' breakfast served until late in the morning again served by very attentive staff.
Will no doubt return!

Room Tip: Very quiet on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UllesthorpeCourt, Operations Director at Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Glad to read that you had a good New Years Eve with us and thank you for taking the time to comment. We are already hard at work look into next year’s festivities and these will be sent out later in the year so we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Booked a Twixmas break to celebrate a 70th birthday at Ullesthorpe Court through Travezoo and we were very impressed from check-in to check-out inc the booking, the room (222) and food was of a high standard with excellent friendly service from all the staff.
About a mile walk to the village of Ullesthorpe (local pub) and bus stop to Luttesworth or Hinkley
buses run every hour if you dont want to drive. Good hotel parking and very quiet at night, we would recommend to anyone & will definatly visit again and hope we have a couple dry days next time.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patchmead0w2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UllesthorpeCourt, Operations Director at Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thank you for leaving your recent comment about your Travelzoo stay with us. Delighted that you had a good time and we look forward to seeing you back again – keep an eye out for further special offers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed at BW Ullesthorpe for 2 nights just before Christmas as a couple with a 4 year old in an executive suite. The hotel was extremely quiet given the time of the year though this did not in any way comprimise the level of service we received. Our room, the food, the location were all first class and the package we secured via travelzoo was great value for money. If you are able to and want more space/ luxury, upgrade to a suite, we were in room 228 which was outstanding. The only slight negative was the swimming pool/ SPA faciltiies. Though its indoors, the (heated) pool was quite cold and very small. The information we received from the SPA attendants about the treatments was poor. The changing room facilities could do with a major refurb. We did not play golf though were told that the facilities are extremely good. All in all a very pleasurable stay though not for its pool/ SPA facilties.

Room Tip: Go for a suite - we got a good deal on an upgrade and it was worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Munish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is certainly a very good hotel which my wife and I have used several times over the past few years. The only real gripe we had with them this time was the temperature of our bedroom which despite turning the heating off was still too warm.
Normally we could have opened the window of course and did try but below us on the ground floor was the boiler room with 4 fanned gass flues which made too much noise for us to sleep. Even by morning with the heating having been off it was like trying to sleep in a typical humid UK summer at home with no aircon.
So avoid room 220 unless you like it nice and hot and ideally specify a room at the front of the hotel and you will definitely not have the flues there. This is a superior room and they refunded the extra they had charged for it so that helped a little.
Special breakfast/brunch was good and we enjoyed it very much
Food at function was not quite as good as last years new years function but was still good
All of the hotel staff that we had any contact with were very good and the girl dealing with setting out and generally running the function in the Blaby Suite, who was also on duty at breakfast, deserves a special mention.
We will use this hotel again in the future and I know my wife has it on a short list should my step daughter decide to get married. The jury is out on whether we will go there for the next New Years Eve celebraton but we might.

Room Tip: Book a room at the front to avoid the flues
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimboMidlandsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lutterworth
4.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
5.6 mi away
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
6.7 mi away
Kilworth House Hotel
Kilworth House Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Kilworth
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Badgers Mount Hotel
Badgers Mount Hotel
#1 of 1 in Elmesthorpe
403 reviews
7.9 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
3.4 mi away
Greyhound Coaching Inn
Greyhound Coaching Inn
#2 of 2 in Lutterworth
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club

Address: Frolesworth Road, Lutterworth LE17 5BZ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Lutterworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lutterworth
Price Range: $68 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the Heart of England our luxury accommodation, 18 hole championship golf course and leisure club makes BEST WESTERN PLUS Ullesthorpe Court Hotel an ideal location when visiting Hinckley, Rugby, Coventry and Leicester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel And Golf Club
Best Western Ullesthorpe
Ullesthorpe Best Western
Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club Lutterworth, England, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing