We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food/Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lutterworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Our second stay here in the last 6 months.Booked to stay on New Year's Eve and had a great evening.All of the staff were polite and helpful and their service was excellent. The evening meal was good with an excellent selection of starters including various tapas dishes,two smoked fish dishes,pates,prawns,oysters on ice etc,etc. Main courses that we had were loin of venison and fillet steak which were good.Good choice of sweets and cheeses to follow. The New Year was brought in in the Lounge bar with some reasonably priced bubbly and a dance to the DJ.
Good 'help youself' breakfast served until late in the morning again served by very attentive staff.
Will no doubt return!

Room Tip: Very quiet on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UllesthorpeCourt, Operations Director at Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Glad to read that you had a good New Years Eve with us and thank you for taking the time to comment. We are already hard at work look into next year’s festivities and these will be sent out later in the year so we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (878)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

717 - 723 of 878 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013

Booked a Twixmas break to celebrate a 70th birthday at Ullesthorpe Court through Travezoo and we were very impressed from check-in to check-out inc the booking, the room (222) and food was of a high standard with excellent friendly service from all the staff.
About a mile walk to the village of Ullesthorpe (local pub) and bus stop to Luttesworth or Hinkley
buses run every hour if you dont want to drive. Good hotel parking and very quiet at night, we would recommend to anyone & will definatly visit again and hope we have a couple dry days next time.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patchmead0w2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UllesthorpeCourt, Operations Director at Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thank you for leaving your recent comment about your Travelzoo stay with us. Delighted that you had a good time and we look forward to seeing you back again – keep an eye out for further special offers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed at BW Ullesthorpe for 2 nights just before Christmas as a couple with a 4 year old in an executive suite. The hotel was extremely quiet given the time of the year though this did not in any way comprimise the level of service we received. Our room, the food, the location were all first class and the package we secured via travelzoo was great value for money. If you are able to and want more space/ luxury, upgrade to a suite, we were in room 228 which was outstanding. The only slight negative was the swimming pool/ SPA faciltiies. Though its indoors, the (heated) pool was quite cold and very small. The information we received from the SPA attendants about the treatments was poor. The changing room facilities could do with a major refurb. We did not play golf though were told that the facilities are extremely good. All in all a very pleasurable stay though not for its pool/ SPA facilties.

Room Tip: Go for a suite - we got a good deal on an upgrade and it was worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MUDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is certainly a very good hotel which my wife and I have used several times over the past few years. The only real gripe we had with them this time was the temperature of our bedroom which despite turning the heating off was still too warm.
Normally we could have opened the window of course and did try but below us on the ground floor was the boiler room with 4 fanned gass flues which made too much noise for us to sleep. Even by morning with the heating having been off it was like trying to sleep in a typical humid UK summer at home with no aircon.
So avoid room 220 unless you like it nice and hot and ideally specify a room at the front of the hotel and you will definitely not have the flues there. This is a superior room and they refunded the extra they had charged for it so that helped a little.
Special breakfast/brunch was good and we enjoyed it very much
Food at function was not quite as good as last years new years function but was still good
All of the hotel staff that we had any contact with were very good and the girl dealing with setting out and generally running the function in the Blaby Suite, who was also on duty at breakfast, deserves a special mention.
We will use this hotel again in the future and I know my wife has it on a short list should my step daughter decide to get married. The jury is out on whether we will go there for the next New Years Eve celebraton but we might.

Room Tip: Book a room at the front to avoid the flues
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimboMidlandsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We got married on August 11th this year and we had our reception at Ullesthorpe Court Hotel. After we got engaged we started thinking about what type of reception venue we wanted and we set about visiting a few. Ullesthorpe was the first and last venue we viewed. It was exactly what we were looking for. The Blaby Suite is a lovely sized room with enough space to seat our party of 70 people for the Wedding Breakfast. The large dance floor is in the same room next to the bar and the toilets were just next door. It was nice having everything you needed within the same area. Claire and Helen the wedding/event organisers were absolutley fantastic from the moment we booked our reception right through to the morning after our wedding day. They couldn't have done more for us. They were so organised and so helpful during the planning of our wedding and on the day they looked after everything so we didn't have to worry about anything. We loved the grounds of the hotel and we had some lovely photos taken outside the front of the hotel and in the beautiful gardens at the back. Everywhere is so well kept. The food was served hot and on time and tasted great. And the buffet in the evening was very tasty too! In the evening we had a disco and the Blaby suite was plenty big enough to fit all our daytime guests and evening guests. We stayed in one of the executive suites for the evening and the room was gorgeous and very luxurious. Many of our guests stayed the night too and they were all very pleased with their rooms. Our relatives who stayed for the whole weekend really enjoyed using the spa facilities and the golf course. We would like to thank Ullesthorpe Court Hotel for making our day so special. We would recommend the hotel, food, facilities and service to anyone! Nothing was too much trouble. We could not fault them at all! :o)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luke A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

So I wasn't returning here with a great sense of enthusiasm , being the Christmas party season the restaurant was rowdy and staff were clearly uncomfortable. Room was ok got one of the newer ones this time, food was 6/10. Breakfast like a school canteen. Use Ullesthorpe sparingly,

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

As the Christmas Party co-ordinator for the Company I work for I decided to book Ullesthorpe Court for our party night (15 persons) and overnight stay 15th/16th December...and having read excellent reviews on here. What can I say apart from it was fab-u-lous 10/10!!!
Firstly our rooms - 4 x executive and 4 x superior were lovely, modern and clean. The executive rooms had a separate lounge, large bathroom with large bath plus separate shower and the bedroom had a massive comfy bed and dressing area.
Our party night was in the Blaby suite with a fantastic quality 3 course festive meal had a great atmosphere and disco playing music everyone enjoyed. There were also quieter areas downstairs for those who wanted to natter. I used the spa on the Saturday afternoon for a scalp, neck and back massage and was looked after by Hannah who was very friendly and professional. There was an excellent choice for breakfast which included quality sausages!! Throughout our stay the staff were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble. Thankyou Helen Forester and the team for making our 'Christmas Do' such a wonderful success and stress-free for me!!!! So much so that everyone wants to go back next year and do it all again!!!!

Room Tip: If you can afford it book an executive room for ultimate luxury.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D6KAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lutterworth
4.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
6.7 mi away
Kilworth House Hotel
Kilworth House Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Kilworth
1,021 reviews
5.6 mi away
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Greyhound Coaching Inn
Greyhound Coaching Inn
#2 of 2 in Lutterworth
312 reviews
5.3 mi away
Badgers Mount Hotel
Badgers Mount Hotel
#1 of 1 in Elmesthorpe
424 reviews
11.1 mi away
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Market Bosworth
4,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club

Address: Frolesworth Road, Lutterworth LE17 5BZ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Lutterworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lutterworth
Price Range: $66 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the Heart of England our luxury accommodation, 18 hole championship golf course and leisure club makes BEST WESTERN PLUS Ullesthorpe Court Hotel an ideal location when visiting Hinckley, Rugby, Coventry and Leicester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel And Golf Club
Best Western Ullesthorpe
Ullesthorpe Best Western
Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club Lutterworth, England, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing