We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lutterworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We visited the Ullesthorpe Court Hotel for a family wedding at the hotel. Although we only stayed one night at the hotel we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The twin and double rooms we booked were very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed a wedding breakfast in the Blaby suite where all of the staff were friendly and the food was of a high standard. The buffet breakfast was very enjoyable and again the staff were very helpful. We unfortunately did not have time to use the pool or spa - but it looked very nice. When we left we accidentally forgot our phone charger - which was posted to us the next day without even the need for a call. Great customer service!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UllesthorpeCourt, Operations Director at Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thanks for leaving your comment regarding your recent stay with us. I’m glad to read you had a good time and the wedding went well and that the team managed to reunite you promptly with your phone charger – I would be lost without mine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (862)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

715 - 721 of 862 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

This was our first stay in this hotel and we coupled this up with a golf break. We arrived several hours early, around eleven am. To our surprise the room was ready. What a change this makes. Instead of having to go off for a round of golf at midday we could get our bags from the car and settle in before we went off to play, rather than after our round ( which happens in most other places we have visited ).
From start to finish all ( and I mean ALL ) of the staff throughout the establishment and at all levels were friendly, helpful and went out of their way to make our stay as trouble free and as pleasant as it could be. Nothing seemed too much trouble.
The food was excellent in both preparation and quantitiy. The room we had was good, although the shower was a little on the small size and would have challenged larger sized people ( we are average male and female sizes). Unusually our room had two easy chairs, as well as a writing desk chair. Another welcome change.
The leisure facilities were good with a reasonabley sized swimming pool.
We would certainly return and it has encouraged us to try other hotels in the "Best Western" chain.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UllesthorpeCourt, Operations Director at Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

I’m delighted to read that you had a good stay with us and that we managed to check you into your room early, we do try to get all of the arrival rooms done first to assist travellers but sometimes this isn’t possible so glad we managed with yourselves. We hope to see you again when travelling in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Can't speak highly enough of the staff during our stay. Reception was very helpful, breakfast staff worked like busy bees and all with constant smiles. The restaurant meals were very good and again excellent service. Interesting and well kept golf course, buggies with Sat Navs !
We did have a "superior" room, which we found spacious.
The local "Pig in Muck" serves excellent, good value food. The owner brews his own beers !
Bosworth Battlefield Heritage Centre was well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UllesthorpeCourt, Operations Director at Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you for your recent comments that you have put on Trip Advisor. Glad to read that you had a good stay with us and found the staff helpful as well as the Sat Navs that we have recently had installed on our buggy fleet!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This was our first stay at this hotel. Based upon the service we received and the most excellent value for money, we would hope to revisit again sometime in the near future.
We arrived at the hotel at 12.30 on Sunday lunchtime, earlier than we expected. We spoke with the friendly receptionist who told us our room would be available for 2pm, but to make ourselves comfortable in the bar area whilst she checked the possibility of our room being ready earlier than this.
We hadnt been sat there for more than 15 minutes when we were told our room was ready.
We were upgraded to a superior room which was clean, warm and very comfortable. We had a wide selection of complimentary toiletries and refreshments which were topped up every day. Free' in house' movies and internet access was also included. Had we not had this perk, the price of the films were reasonable and certainly cheaper than a cinema ticket.
Our first evening meal included a bottle of house wine. The food and service was of a very high standard, and without exception every member of staff we encountered went out of their way to be helpful and accomodating.
Breakfast was from a buffet served in the bar area.
The food was plentiful and of a high quality.
We ate from the bar menu on our second night. The menu was varied and would cater for most tastes.
The 'light bite' of lamb koftas with pitta breads was certainly more than a snack and the steak pie was delicious.
The bar prices were acceptable, higher than a pub. but well below the prices charged by other national hotel chains.
We took advantage of the free use of the pool and spa facilities. Again the staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

We had a delightful stay - Thank You.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FoxyMirfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UllesthorpeCourt, Operations Director at Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Delighted to read that you had a good break with us and hope that you will return soon. Look out for other special offers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We had already booked a room in Coalville for our family reunion, but decided at the last minute to extend our visit an additional night. We selected the Ullesthorpe Court Hotel because we could have the luxury of an executive suite for one night. We were extremely pleased with our choice. We sampled the spa facilities and jacuzzi which was not busy. We took dinner in the restaurant and relished the delights of a tasty three course meal. Our room was so very spacious with double king size bed, sofa, armchairs flat screen television and bathroom with a large, deep bath and shower. Breakfast was superb with lots of choice. All in all we will be returning again for a longer break.

Room Tip: Executive suites are value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanDShort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UllesthorpeCourt, Operations Director at Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Glad to read that had a good stay at the hotel and took advantage of one of our suites – well worth the upgrade and we hope to see you back with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I stayed at the Ullestorpe hotel with my family for long weekend break. Staff were amazing, warm and friendly, nothing to much trouble. Staff great with the kids happy smiling and had lots time for them. The restaurant served delicious food in nice surroundings and great value for money. The suite we stayed in was super impressive, well designed and furnished. Very comfortable and clean with a extra large bathroom. Spa facilities great kids enjoyed the pool while i chilled in the sanua and Jacuzzi. Breakfast had a wide range of foods avalible to suit me and the kids, very tasty. Would highly recommend to others had a great time and would definitely be returning. Thanks to a excellent hotel filled with great staff.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UllesthorpeCourt, Operations Director at Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for your recent comment, we are delighted to read that you and your family had such a good time and we look forward to seeing you back with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights mid week on business Oct 2012 and can reccomend it, was booked into a superior room groud floor, however the view was a brick wall! having just heard that they were fully booked my expectations were not great as to getting relocated i thought i should ask though! reception was very swift and efficient and i was given a second floor room with a much improved vista ...good start (many thanks to Emma)
Rooms are very clean and had all i needed to work bed was really comfortable too and room service very good.
There was a problem with water pressure on my stay which meant the shower was a of a bit hit and miss affair at certain times but this was due to boiler essential maintenance and to the hotel's credit was advertised with appologies at reception and in all rooms too so cannot really complain.
The Gym was a surprise they are normally a tad disappointing typically bunged into a little room as an afterthought, very well equipped for a small gym spent a few of hours in there, cannot comment on the pool but it looked good.
The food in the main bar was really very good and i ate there both nights and the sevice again was really good (a special mention goes out to Big Jon for his efforts) i cannot comment on the restaurant but the menu looked inviting.
Breakfast was the help your self and was plentiful with enough choice to every one happy and if you did'nt like what was there then you could order items from the menu.
This hotel is also a golf club, I'm not a golfer and have stayed inb Hotel/Golf establishments before and have felt out of place but not at this place i am glad to say! Check out was uneventful (and i mean that in a good way)
So all in all well done guys and a big thankyou to your team.

Room Tip: If you get a ground floor room check the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UllesthorpeCourt, Operations Director at Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you had a good time with us and that we were able to adjust the room allocated. I am sure Emma and Jon will be delighted to read your comments - thank you for bringing them to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lutterworth
4.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
5.6 mi away
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
6.7 mi away
Kilworth House Hotel
Kilworth House Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Kilworth
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Badgers Mount Hotel
Badgers Mount Hotel
#1 of 1 in Elmesthorpe
403 reviews
7.9 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
3.4 mi away
Greyhound Coaching Inn
Greyhound Coaching Inn
#2 of 2 in Lutterworth
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club

Address: Frolesworth Road, Lutterworth LE17 5BZ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Lutterworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lutterworth
Price Range: $68 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the Heart of England our luxury accommodation, 18 hole championship golf course and leisure club makes BEST WESTERN PLUS Ullesthorpe Court Hotel an ideal location when visiting Hinckley, Rugby, Coventry and Leicester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel And Golf Club
Best Western Ullesthorpe
Ullesthorpe Best Western
Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club Lutterworth, England, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing