We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very steady”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Indian lounge

Indian lounge
Ranked #20 of 45 Restaurants in Lutterworth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“very steady”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Although this is not my number 1 curry venue in lutterworth i have been a few times and the food has always been good so would have no problem eating here again in the future!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank chrisfox24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    21
    8
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Quite good and very popular”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed near Lutterworth recently and had a meal here during our stay.

The food was quite good and I liked the idea of "booths" to sit in as it created a nice atmosphere and made you feel you wasn't too close to other people.

Overall a pleasant experience and one I would not mind repeating.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
200 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Excellent service and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

I have eaten here many times since the restaurant opened. The service from the owner and waiters is very good, always warm and very welcoming. I normally have the lamb chops for starter, and what ever takes my interest for main. Tonight was their "House Special" lamb, chicken and prawn with side dish of allo gobi and two chapatis, all very very good. Two pints of nice Cobra lager complete the meal. Would I return, certainly, and the place has a nice atmosphere as it it normally quite busy.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phillip_Leslie_1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutterworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Been many times, service brilliant, choice super, food lovely, great value for money, always make you feel welcome and nothing is too much trouble

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TonyLutterworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Spot On!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

We come here quite often, and I can't think of a Bad Experience.

The curries have always been lovely, as have the naans, sides and chapattis. We don't tend to have starters so I can't comment on those, but the poppadoms are always what you expect!

Sometimes, if it's quite busy, the staff can be too busy (if that makes sense) and its difficult to get their attention but I've never felt the night has been particularly upset or ruined by it at all. I accept it on busy nights nearly everywhere (so long as everything else is good!)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LuciLu12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian lounge also viewed

Lutterworth, Leicestershire
Lutterworth, Leicestershire
 
Lutterworth, Leicestershire
Lutterworth, Leicestershire
 

Been to Indian lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing