We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“truely awful”
Review of Cheikhos

Cheikhos
Ranked #13 of 48 Restaurants in Lutterworth
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“truely awful”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Groupon offer was misleading, offer was ala carte menu However, we were told we had to order from a much shortened menu consisting of mostly pasta dishes. drinks also very overpriced. Mis sold voucher, groupon refunded.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Concaj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    54
    21
    25
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great steak!”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The food and service at this restaurant was very good.
The steak meal was very tasty, beautiful sauce!
My partner enjoyed his meal too, a Cheikhos special.
Very scrummy puds too!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chillikaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stumbled upon a great experience”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Came across Cheikhos by chance en route home. We had dismissed other eating options in the town and pleased we did. Friendly owner and staff, great atmosphere with restaurant full,
Food well presented and very good

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank JohncAc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

After reading some of the reviews on this site I must admit it was with trepidation that we visited Cheikhos last night for dinner. Glad to say I can't understand where all the negativity spoken about on TA has come from as I had a well cooked reasonably priced meal. Food and service were very good in this well run small town restaurant trying their best in difficult times please give them a try.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank roher1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awful!”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Visited this run down restaurant recently which is a real disappointment. Very expensive for average italian food. No atmosphere and feels dirty and dated. Owner seen buying reduced food in local supermarket just before we ate did nothing to enhance our appetite!! He is very brusque and aloof and not at all welcoming. Will not be eating there again!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hellsbells204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheikhos also viewed

Lutterworth, Leicestershire
Lutterworth, Leicestershire
 
Gilmorton, Leicestershire
Lutterworth, Leicestershire
 
Lutterworth, Leicestershire
Lutterworth, Leicestershire
 

Been to Cheikhos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing