We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Totally relaxing weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Greyhound Coaching Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Greyhound Coaching Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lutterworth
Certificate of Excellence
Watford
1 review
“Totally relaxing weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2010

Me and my partner stayed at this hotel, which was utterly charming. Only wished we could have stayed longer than the 1 night. Room was spacious and had plenty of character to it. Very clean. Food in restuarant was excellent and service just as good. Can not wait to stay again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boardie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    94
    25
    14
    11
See reviews for
44
83
15
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reading
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2010

Stayed here for a night before a driving experience at Bruntingthorpe. Booked a deal for dinner, bed and breakfast for £90. After checking in we went to our room which was above the kitchens and smelt of gas! Also the hall next door had something going on which was noisy. Went down and reception changed the room without any problems and apologised for the issues. New room was huge and well equipped. Dinner was nice in the vaults below the inn. They do a 3 course meal for £12 and the quality was pretty good.
Staff were really friendly and helpful and the hotel has a lot of character.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GJBeynon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2010

Although only an overnight stay, we were pleasantly surprised by efficient and friendly staff who were quick to respond. The room was basic but very clean and cosy, we had a very good night's sleep (really comfortable mattress and pillows) and warm all night (it was bitter cold outside). A little noise from customers was only to be expected but did not disturb us. The evening meal was delicious and quickly served considering the restaurant was almost full. Breakfast was well organised, and again a full English was served with little delay, freshly cooked and tasty. Just what we needed before starting the long drive home. If we're ever in Lutterworth again, no question where we'll be found!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pearlfisher123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersfield, Hampshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2010

Our stay cost us £65 all-in for two people staying one night in a fairly comfortable double room with recently upgraded en-suite facilities. The price included a very good full English breakfast politely and competently served. Our room was basic but warm, with an elderly but comfortable bed. For the price, we thought it very good value.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Slapcabbage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2010

My Association held its annual meeting and dinner at the Greyhound recently. We have used the Greyhound for some 15+ years. In the early years it had a slightly shabby air, although staff were pleasant and helpful and food was good and well presented.
Recent years have seen the hotel blossom (probably under the guidance of Charlotte, the manager). Facilities have improved, whilst many of the period characteristics have been retained. The whole site has had a facelift and the Greyhound means business - but has not lost its 'family' care for its guests, whether individual or business groups.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ASDMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2010

I had a very pleasant stay here, would definitly recommend and hope to be back. Food and service were great. Lovely staff, very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2009

We went with a special offer and were pleasantly surprised. It is right in the centre of the lovely old town of Lutterworth and very popular with the friendly local people. The bar was buzzing when we arrived but we were checked in with no delay to a stunning room, seemingly themed in film star style with chaise longue ,spotlights around the mirror and chandelier in the roof. The service could not be faulted, everyone was lovely. For eating we had to have the A la carte and as the main restaurant had a function on we ate in the trattoria Vaults where the food was attractive and very cheap; however the a lal carte was great and we couldn't fault the food. The shower was good, the bed was soft, the view was the pretty Lutterworth market place. We loved it - only drawback - there's no parking attached to the Hotel so you have to park in the public Car Park behind it - not expensive though. The building is 1720 some parts earlier and it's seriously quirky layout - amazing and beloved by us.

Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paulione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lutterworth
1.5 mi away
Kilworth House Hotel
Kilworth House Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Kilworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club
5.0 mi away
Brownsover Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
The Three Swans Hotel
The Three Swans Hotel
#2 of 5 in Market Harborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel
12.3 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 41 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greyhound Coaching Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greyhound Coaching Inn

Property: Greyhound Coaching Inn
Address: Market Street, Lutterworth LE17 4BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Lutterworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lutterworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Greyhound Coaching Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Greyhound Coaching Inn and Hotel is a charming and traditional 18th Century coaching inn located in the south Leicestershire town of Lutterworth. A family-owned hotel, The Greyhound Hotel has been sympathetically restored by Robert Eggleston to provide an easy-going charm and welcoming atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Greyhound Coaching Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greyhound Coaching Hotel Lutterworth
Greyhound Coaching Inn Lutterworth, England, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing