We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Greyhound Coaching Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lutterworth
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Staying with relations in Lutterworth and looking for some where to dine. I found the Greyhound they did not know of it and have lived ther for 10 years, We will certainly go again and so will they as the the Menu, Restuarant,service and food were excellent well worth a visit.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kingy424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    96
    27
    15
    12
See reviews for
45
86
15
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My partner and I had a fantastic time at the Greyhound. We stayed two nights, and had several meals in the restaurant and bar, all of which were excellent. The Inn is old and quaint, but with updated plumbing so the shower was very modern, with great water pressure and hot water came quickly. There's also wi-fi for those who can't get along with it. The staff are all friendly, and the outdoor garden patio is an excellent place to enjoy one of their many English beers on draught (unlike most pubs which are owned by one brewery so you only have one choice). In addition the breakfast included just about anything you can think of, both hot and cold, again with excellent service. The Greyhound is also very convenient to the High street for banking and shopping needs.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainz, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Our time at the Greyhound Coaching Inn was a great experience for us. We enjoyed our stay very much.The place was lovely, all the people were very nice and helpful. The rooms and the service were very good, and especially to mention, the meal was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We couldn't have asked for a more perfect location to have our wedding reception. All the Greyhound Coaching Inn staff were friendly, efficient and capable of making sure our day was the best day possible. Charlotte knew exactly what we wanted and delivered it and more. You really feel the family element throughout and we were so grateful for the time and effort that Charlotte invested into our day. On a day that is so important the team made all of the guest feel so comfortable. The menu and food was brilliant, a real wow factor for the dessert and right on the button. The room was beautifully decorated and the finishing touches were exlempary. We had a number of our guests stay for the night and everyone was so positive about their rooms. We stayed in their honeymoon suite which was spacious, comfortable, clean with excellent bathroom facilities. The breakfast was also great, freshly cooked and just what was needed following the nights drinking in the well stocked, quaint bar area.

We fell in love with the Greyhound Coaching Inn from the first time we visited. There was never any doubt that this was the place we wanted for our recpetion and it was perfect in everyway.

We have been back again to visit and sat in the beautiful courtyard which I am sure we will do time and time again. And many of our friends are returning again and again. A real gem of a Inn.

Poppy and Pete

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilson1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Walsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed at the Greyhound for 2 nights while diving at Stoney Cove. The first impressions were good, a central location in the middle of town, friendly staff in the bar, reception and restaurant and overnight parking in the pay & display behind the Greyhound that was free as long as you arrive late and leave early.
The rooms are through a warren of corridors with low doorways - and I mean LOW. it was common to see people rubbing their heads if they forgot to duck. The room was similar - short beds, not particularly comfortable and too warm at night to sleep comfortably, and a shower head that was at the height of my shoulder.
So
Pros- good food, good friendly service and good location
Cons - designed for people under 5' 6'', over warm rooms, less than comfortable beds

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I stayed for two nights recently for a family wedding. I received a very warm welcome. My room, right at the top,was super: Very quaint, very comfortable and with all mod cons and boasted a modern bathroom suite The shower was very efficient and easy to control.. Breakfast too was excellentant, well presented and very hot!. The evening reception,was really well catered for and the food was tasty and very enjjoyable. Altogether a very pleasant stay. . ,

Room Tip: I had the room at the very top. Quaint with original timbers. Like a small penthouse! Very comfort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HampshireLady-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Just come back from a pleasant stay at The Greyhound Coaching Inn.
We were a party of 8 with two dogs, who were made to feel very welcome. The rooms are not huge but very comfortable. The food was very, very good and we all came away putting on some weight.
We ate in the restaurant on both nights of the stay and because we had dogs with us they set up a table for us just outside the restaurant, service is excellent, and everyone’s meals were always perfectly cooked and very hot.
The courtyard area is a lovely place to sit in the sun after a long days walking.
Just a warning the car park is pay and display; we paid £3.20 each day.
I would like to thank all staff for their help during our stay, and all the little treats for our dogs.
All I can say is go and enjoy the old world charm of this beautiful building.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RiAins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lutterworth
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club
3.6 mi away
Kilworth House Hotel
Kilworth House Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Kilworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
11.7 mi away
The Three Swans Hotel
The Three Swans Hotel
#2 of 5 in Market Harborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Badgers Mount Hotel
Badgers Mount Hotel
#1 of 1 in Elmesthorpe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
5.0 mi away
Brownsover Hall Hotel
7.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greyhound Coaching Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greyhound Coaching Inn

Property: Greyhound Coaching Inn
Address: Market Street, Lutterworth LE17 4BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Lutterworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lutterworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Greyhound Coaching Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Greyhound Coaching Inn and Hotel is a charming and traditional 18th Century coaching inn located in the south Leicestershire town of Lutterworth. A family-owned hotel, The Greyhound Hotel has been sympathetically restored by Robert Eggleston to provide an easy-going charm and welcoming atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Greyhound Coaching Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greyhound Coaching Hotel Lutterworth
Greyhound Coaching Inn Lutterworth, England, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing