We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely individual hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Greyhound Coaching Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lutterworth
Certificate of Excellence
Hove, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Lovely individual hotel”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed a Saturday night here, booked at the last moment. Very individual in style, old beamed ceilings etc. and a laid back manner. If you want professional, smart efficient service don't bother. If you want real people who are friendly this is your place. We had dinner there too, the food was excellent, the chef came out to check and best of all we had a truly excellent bottle of wine for only £16. We understand the owner - who we also met - has a hobby of finding good value bin ends. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knowledgeseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    98
    29
    15
    12
See reviews for
48
91
16
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Budapest
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

I staid there for 2 nights for a business meeting of our company. The property is nice, looks very traditional. They have a fantastic cooked breakfast and the staff was very helpful. I can recommend this hotel to anyone who want a pleasant stay in Lutterworth.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zsuzsanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Needed somewhere to stay, just off the M1. Googled and found the Greyhound. Just perfect.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannius24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2012

A lovely privately owned and run Hotel, we could not fault it, from arrival to departure.

If you fancy a change from the " Same Same " Hotel Chains then this is the place !.

Good Food, Nice Bar, Great ambiance, what a Hotel should be.

Paul and Liz

Isle of Wight.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 21skippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Carvery meal for a large group including children. We were made to feel very welcome and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. In particular the children were very well looked after, the chef could have a career as children's party host! The food was excellent. We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

After being here before a couple of times we booked for a weekend away. Arrival was good, champagne in room on ice. Dinner was nice, asked for medium steak but it was medium-well, but still nice. Went up for a long sleep in a gorgeous 4 poster room then at 9am a woman just opens our door and stands looking at us??? We pretended to be asleep but She scared the hell out of me, no knock, no call, just walked in. Based on that I will never stay there ever again and have told friends not to. Privacy is privacy. We could of been doing anything, luckily we were both covered up!!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dorishep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Midlands
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Our second year for a Christmas Party celebration at the Greyhound for 40+ party goers proved a real success with everyone.
Staff couldn't do enough and helped with the organising from choice of menu to ensuring they were on hand during the evening, nothing fazed them and they have a cheerful attitude.
The 3 course dinner was a pre-selected choice and was served by a team in an orderly manner with a perfect gap between courses. Food was excellent quality with good quality ingredients and perfectly cooked.
Our only criticism of the evening was that the wine /drinks service wasn't all it could have been, the choice was good but the service just lacking with no one interested in taking an order or delivering it. Resorted to going to the bar and ordering ourselves. We shall overcome that in future by pre ordering!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WalkingBry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lutterworth
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club
3.6 mi away
Kilworth House Hotel
Kilworth House Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Kilworth
923 reviews
5.0 mi away
Brownsover Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
The Three Swans Hotel
The Three Swans Hotel
#2 of 5 in Market Harborough
1,093 reviews
8.6 mi away
Badgers Mount Hotel
Badgers Mount Hotel
#1 of 1 in Elmesthorpe
374 reviews
7.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greyhound Coaching Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greyhound Coaching Inn

Property: Greyhound Coaching Inn
Address: Market Street, Lutterworth LE17 4BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Lutterworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lutterworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Greyhound Coaching Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Greyhound Coaching Inn and Hotel is a charming and traditional 18th Century coaching inn located in the south Leicestershire town of Lutterworth. A family-owned hotel, The Greyhound Hotel has been sympathetically restored by Robert Eggleston to provide an easy-going charm and welcoming atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Greyhound Coaching Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greyhound Coaching Hotel Lutterworth
Greyhound Coaching Inn Lutterworth, England, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing