We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well worth a visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Joiners Arms

Joiners Arms
Ranked #2 of 45 Restaurants in Lutterworth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
242 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

We haven't been to The Joiners Arms for over 20 years. No real reason apart from it is probably out of the way a little and bringing up a family has limited pub visits over the years.
Now they are all grown up we met with some friends and their family who regularly visit the restaurant. This was a Sunday so a traditional lunchtime menu with plenty of choice. All the meals were freshly prepared and piping hot (where applicable). The portions were generous and everyone felt they had a very good feed. It is not a cheap meal but the quality is very high.
There are lots of places that do Sunday lunch for 1/2 the price but you do tend to pay for what you get and here as I say - freshly cooked - not pre packed or warmed through. We will certainly visit again, i hope that it maintains this standard as it would be satisfying to know that this is a place to rely upon and recommend.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    35
    18
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lutterworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food & service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

Nice country pub with a good menu & selection of food a step up from normal pub meals

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
427 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
“Go to the Top of the Class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

Six of us dined at the Joiners on the 17th March to celebrate a birthday and once again enjoyed a great dining experience. We all chose the fish dishes for our main course which as expected excelled.The food and service are first class in a welcoming environment.Not the cheapest for food but certainly all round value for money.If you are celebrating something special then you need to know it is going to be a good night and this restaurant never fails to deliver this. The Joiners still remains at the top of our list. The 'special's board always offers something different so we tend to sample something off this each visit.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JBG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“lovely place a bit expensive for what you get”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

I very rarely write reviews but thought this may be helpful to a lot of people, we recently ate here for sunday lunch with some friends, the location was great & the actual place was really nice & the front of house staff were very attentive. Our starters arrived a bit on the small side with probably one of the smallest bread rolls I have seen but nevertheless were very nice, when our main arrived it looked very nice but again very lean portions, we had only one small slice of beef each (bearing in mind we had two men with us) two roast potatoes a small slither of mash that would have fitted on a dessert spoon & a yorkshire pudding, then for the veg this arrived in a medium white bowl which was only half full to share between the four of us which had a mixture of veg in but even the brocoli there was only 3 small florets so we were not all able to have a piece of that & we counted eight green beans which I think between four people is a bit on the mean side & no extra gravy. The dessert was very nice but again the tiniest portion. If you were elderly or eat very small portions this place would suit you fine but if you have any men with you that like a good sized portion this is not the place for you. We would usually pay about £14.99pp for a good 3 course sunday lunch so this was a bit more than what we would usually pay but because of the very small portions we probably wouldn't be returning, this is the only place we have had sunday lunch in months where the men have came away still hungry & we lunch out on a sunday probably three weeks in four.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LindseyLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A*”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

The joiners is very small and homely restaurant with the food and service being very very good. I would recommend the joiners to everyone for a good meal and great night out.

Helpful?
Thank michael l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joiners Arms also viewed

Lutterworth, Leicestershire
Lutterworth, Leicestershire
 
Gilmorton, Leicestershire
Lutterworth, Leicestershire
 

Been to Joiners Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing