We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is a fraud!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Zacatecoluca
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Paseo del Sol
Ranked #2 of 2 Zacatecoluca B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 29, 2012

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!

We're a couple accompanying another family. We booked a room for two.

If you're booking to go as a couple look elsewhere. They will charge you almost $90 bucks for a cheap, rotten, small room right next to the kitchen and the lobby, where you WILL NOT BE ABLE TO SLEEP at all. Their "king size" beds are uncomfortable and have old dirty sheets, we actually found blood on one of the sheets...

And don't try to get a decent room expecting to be treated nicely, THE OWNERS ARE MEAN AND OFFENSIVE, all they care about is your money, this should be obvious by the fact that they ask for your full payment before you even see the place.

Go to their website and look for pictures of the inside of their rooms... Oh wait! There are none! That's because their rooms are DIRTY, with mold all over the place and FULL OF MOSQUITOES.

When we asked to get a decent room we were told that technically we were only paying for the food... $90 bucks for a couple's weekend for 3 meals... hmmm their food must be great, we thought. FOOD IS AWFUL AND NOT WORTH WHAT YOU PAY FOR, don't expect any seafood to be included in your meals, aside from a couple options of fish (not even well cooked) you'll be eating rice and beans and plantains, definitely not worth your money.

YOU WON'T EVEN FIND WATER TO DRINK at this place. If you want anything extra, they'll charge you some very inflated prices. And don't go buying food from passer-by's, they'll charge you $1.50 per item bought outside the hotel. They have signs all over the place stating all the extra charges you get for disobeying. Like I said: the owners only care about your money, not your well-being.

Don't get me wrong, Costa del Sol beach is a beautiful beach, but if you want to go to the beach and relax, you won't be able to do that at this hotel. Everything is crappy. AVOID THIS PLACE!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Mrv9R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 50 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2011

I'm an American living in El Salvador and I'm comparing this to other Hotels similarly priced in El Salvador. To start off, they promised us a room with an ocean view for one price,, then when we got there they said it would cost $30 more if we wanted a view. The pictures used on the internet must be VERY old because the place is strewn with trash and looks like a dump. The remote to the TV didn't work, but at least the A/C did. They tried to charge me $5 for each beer that said $1.95 on the menu, but after complaining they lowered the bill $10. In order to enter before 3pm you have to eat lunch at the restaurant, and in my opinion they do their best to rip you off at this time since my other meals( that were also horrible) were included in the price. Costa del Sol is beautiful but I recommend staying at a different hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank mbsfret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2010

lovely quiet hotel, had a great holiday at this hotel, the staff are kind and gracious, From Check-in to check out everything was more than satisfactory, going back this summer for the second time it was clean and is the perfect location in costa del sol just 20 minutes from the international airport, the atmosphere is relaxed We would definitely book a room there again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CharlotteRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2009

We were at the Paseo del sol el salvador in Aug 2009. This was our first time in El Salvador and were amazed at the beauty of the beach. The Paseo del sol el salvador was very nice and clean. Food was good. Rooms were very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thequeenlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kalilunetas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank Alexy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
4  Thank elisa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zacatecoluca
5.5 mi away
Rancho Estero y Mar
Rancho Estero y Mar
#2 of 2 in San Luis Talpa
230 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hotel Pacific Paradise
Hotel Pacific Paradise
#1 of 3 in La Herradura
78 reviews
8.5 mi away
Bahia del Sol Hotel
Bahia del Sol Hotel
#3 of 3 in La Herradura
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Izalco Hotel & Beach Resort
Izalco Hotel & Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in Zacatecoluca
15 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paseo del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paseo del Sol

Address: Boulevard Costa del Sol Kilometro 61.5 No. 28 | Playa Costa del Sol, Zacatecoluca 1601, El Salvador
Location: El Salvador > La Paz Department > Zacatecoluca
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Zacatecoluca
Price Range: $39 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Special price for room sleeps 1-4 people just 15 minutes from the airport front beach all our rooms with air conditioned, big television and cable; swimming pool 24 hours security parking inside day tour surf available (under request) bar restaurant front beach (catch of the day) lobster shrimp and steak we are located at Playa Costa del Sol Boulevard Costa del sol Kilometro 61.5 no. 28. Black out dates from July 30 to August 8; from September 12 to September 15; October 30 to November 2; December 23th to January 10 (2010). please request prices for these dates please ask for boat trip in Estero de Jaltepeque. Shuttle with charge from airport (special request) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Paseo Del Sol El Salvador/Zacatecoluca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing