We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Villa”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One of the bedrooms Front of the house and garden terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
One of the bedrooms
Front of the house and garden terrace
Passageway the terrace/garden
One of the bedrooms
Look through one door to the master bedroom
An antique etching of the Tiber River, which runs by Orte and the house
The professional grade kitchen
One of the bedrooms
One of the ceramics from the area
One of the bedrooms
Opening overlooking the kitchen
Great room, looking toward the terrace
Looking up towards the aqueduct from our garden terrace
Villa of the Aqueduct
Dining room
Master bathroom
One of the bathrooms detail
Doors from the great room towards upstair corridor and one of the bedrooms
Villa of the Aqueduct
ooking toward one of the bedrooms
Kitchen nook with a seventeenth century 12 feet dinner table
Second floor corridor
Our garden terrace, looking towards the top of the aqueduct
The tract of aqueduct arches just before the house
Looking toward the aqueduct from our garden terrace
The garden terrace
Master bathroom
The kitchen from the lower level hallway
The professional grade kitchen with vaulted ceiling
View from the terrace garden
The professional grade kitchen
The professional grade kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Orte, Province of Viterbo, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Harry S
1 review
“Fabulous Villa”
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Dearest Anna & Alessandra,

It is hard to put in words how we feel about beeing back in one of your homes. We had a wonderful time at Le Terrae and in Vasanello in 2010. Now we have spent a fabulous two weeks at the Villa of the Aqueduct. You have created a unique experience in this historic home which is spacious, comfortable as well as beautiful. Even more important to us is spending a bit of time with you both. We were very sad to say Good Bye. We do know that we will see you again!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPNetto
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
“Fantanstic house in an amazing location”
Reviewed May 29, 2015 for a stay in January 2014

The house is comfortable, big and with a fantastic professional kitchen, just like in the pictures! The location offers a lot of attractions with incredible places. The owners were gentile, caring, ponctual the whole time and always there to attend our requests. The transportation to Rome is easy and it is a great place to stay. Definitely recommend it.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hjames64
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A wonderful home and very special location.
Completely renovated for modern standards without losing authentic character.
Lovely outdoor terrace for dinner or drinks and perfect location for touring Umbria and Lazio. Beautiful views from terrace. The owners were extremely helpful with area shopping and ideas for sightseeing - local and delicious restaurants located in Orte, which are walkable for a relaxing dinner - and large swimming pool available for use - literally down the street. I wish we would have stayed longer! A great experience !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa Architecture and materials selected - Views
Liked least: lighting the stove
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johan W
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“A remarkable and spacious 14th century house with restaurant kitchen, perfect for a family”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Anna and Alessandra rents out a truly wonderful house. The building sits beautifully integrated into an aqueduct on the way up the hill/bridge to the medieval village of Orte. We were seven and stayed for a week over new year. Even though we had days of drizzling rain and very gray weather (only one with some sun in fact) it was a great week, this much due to the house being so nice to spend time in. Dolores cooking class is a must!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAPinard
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
“Life changing visit, tour and memories”
Reviewed November 18, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

From the lively bustle of Rome and Vatican City to the picturesque hill towns of Lazio and Umbria and onward to the sybaritic shores of the Mediterranean near Tarquinia, you will not find a better guided travel experience to Italy than the tour offered by Anna and Alessandra. We stayed at the beautifully and comfortably appointed Villa of the Aqueduct at the entrance to historic center of the hill town of Orte. Here we enjoyed impromptu meals of local meats, cheeses, fresh pasta and gelato, and a class from Anna and Alessandra’s cook on how to make delicious pasta, gnocchi and other traditional dishes. From there, architects and native Italians Anna and Alessandra guided us on exciting day trips highlighting many points of historic, architectural, and artistic importance. Each destination revealed surprises and wonders. In Rome, Viterbo, and Caprarola, we met experienced guides Daniela and Donatella, who walked us through history from the beginnings of Rome to the height of its empire, and the elegance and grandeur of a selection of palace homes of prominent families of the Italian Renaissance. Anna and Alessandra, true to architectural form, employed exquisite timing for our visit, with wonderful surprises – ancient Etruscan sites, dinners in charming Orte venues during the town’s annual eight-day medieval festival, an invigorating walking tour from Rome’s Villa Borghese to the Spanish Steps, the Via dei Condotti, espresso in the famous Antico Caffè Greco, and an unexpected visit to the Pantheon, followed by relaxing people-watching and delicious refreshments at the Piazza Navona and sidewalk cafes. Visits to Civita di Bagnoregio, Vignanello, Vasanello, Bagnaia, Penna, Narni, Orvieto, and Tarquinia each featured more of Italy’s overwhelming abundance for the senses. For those seeking a personally tailored and uniquely special travel experience to the beauty of central Italy and its warm and delightful people, we highly recommend Anna and Alessandra and their team! (And please give Sergio at the coffee shop our best!)
P.S. Wear really good walking shoes and carry an insulated water bottle which you can fill from public fountains.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Knowledge and personal attention of hosts.
Liked least: Leaving.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amwoods
houston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“HISTORY,KINDNESS,COMFORT AND SINCERITY”
Reviewed October 24, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

What adjective can you find to compliment the villa and two sisters that make you family from the first moment to the sadness of the last day of our unbelivable stay. Our chef, Delores,our tour guide Danella,the transportation guide Roberto and all that assisted were so full of pride and knowledge not to mention the group of Chamber musicians that gave a concert in the Great Room of the villa for my wife and I for our 30th anniversity .We elected to have Anna provide all our meals ,trips, transportation and tours inclusive and it was the best thing that we could have done. We had the opportunity to visit small unknown hilltop villages and meet the real Italian people, just beautiful and rewarding.
Alessandra introduced our group of 8 to the real experience of a wine class at an ancient monastery that was a highlight of the day ,not to mention all that free wine The greatest
fun for all was Delores giving her cooking class and all the wine that was consumed to make homemade pasta. Our friends and my wife and I will never forget our stay in your beautiful villa and you and Alessandra's warmth and kindness.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the family
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rational...
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OMG!”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

What can one say about staying in a house built under a Roman aquaduct that was last remodeled in the 1500's? The place is owned by three architects (two of whom grew up in the area) who are currently restoring and updating the place including a new kitchen that is state of the art. They convinced a restoration crew currently working on the Vatican to help restore the artwork decorating the side of the house. The house is located on the edge of a cliff at the edge of town overlooking the valley with an astounding view. The hill town of Oreto is not on the typical tourist route and it's only a matter of time before it becomes so. The morning walk into town for a cappucino cannot be missed. The town festival in August is an EVENT lasting all week. I cannot give greater praise to the house, the owners, the townfolk, the whole experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The people
Liked least: Over stimulation
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing