We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel as it should be”
Review of Agora Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Agora Palace Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Biella
Certificate of Excellence
stuttgart
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel as it should be”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Staff extremely ok: helpfull,kind,friendly service in the good old italian way. Roomservice is super: great,fresh and tastefull. Rooms are clean and ok. Total atmosphere in design is somewhat outdared but is more than compensated by personel and food.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank t v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    90
    17
    2
    3
See reviews for
30
25
10
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Level Contributor
275 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My husband wanted to shop nearby at the Loro Piana clothing outlet, so we searched for a hotel since we didn't know the area. Our drive to Biella took longer than we expected because we didn't realize the superstrada, not the autostrada, was available. We had to stop to ask a woman walking her dog how to find it, and then a tourist office. Surprise! It was in the piazza just across the street, and parking was free just around the corner. Annalisa at the front desk was awesome. On the weekend, the downtown is busy, so ask the desk for help with dinner reservations. We ate just past the Old Town ((walked there ) at a restaurant across from the local brewery. Excellent choice. Had so much fun walking there as it was during a kids fair with games, face painting, pony rides, dancing and just plain fun. Gorgeous park is across the street from hotel and an enormous super market almost next door. Loved the supermarket and wished we could buy all the amazing Mediterranean meats, fruits and veggies, gorgeous cheese and ready to serve food and pastas. Room air conditioing was great, good bed and towels, free internet, and great breakfast from 7-10 am. Huge yogurt selection, nicely cut up apples, cold cereals, stewed fruits, pastries, cakes, jam, tea selection, coffee, cappuccinos made fresh and hot. Terrific. Hard boiled and scrambled eggs.Make sure desk gives you discount shopping card for outlet center (The Place wax disappointing and very few stores) and nearby shops. Sorry we could only stay one night, lots of nearby discount shops. A very lively town with great regional wine, cheese, food and beautiful scenery.

Room Tip: Not on main street side if you want yo sleep with window open
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beeperVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
149 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights and had a really nice, comfortable stay. The staff are really, really, helpful and nice! Didn't stay in the room much but it was comfortable. Had to leave very early the next morning and requested a breakfast to-go, and even though it was too early for the kitchen, they managed to put together a pack for me. Good hotel for a business trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrusselsSprouter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgoBiella, Direttore at Agora Palace Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear BrusselsSprouter,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience and kind words. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Best regards,
Mauro Tosetti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
108 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is a great hotel for anyone doing business in Biella. The rooms are spacious with everything that a business traveller could want. My room had a decent desk and the free wifi is a decent speed.

The bed is comfortable and the bathroom is fine. The rooms are clean and neat.

The bed and breakfast rate we got was very competitive (for Europe) and a good breakfast is included in the price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterGrobler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Stayed one night in the Agora Palace. The room was spacious enough, comfortable and clean. Good choice at breakfast with the possibility to get real Italian coffee from the bar at no extra cost. If the weather is permitting, you can have breakfast outside on the piazza.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxiboo27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
89 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Biella is a lovely town and Agora is a good choice, located in the centre. Staff is very polite, the rooms are clean (look new or refurbished recently), good space, good sleep. Breakfast is above average, parking is free and safe.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harrys_Was_There
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille, France
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Conveniently located on mainstreet. Quiet and comfortable rooms with adjustable air condition. Great included breakfast. Wi fi accessible everywhere ni the hotel. One hour free and 5€ for 24h. I did not experience the restaurant but it seemed fine. The staff at the reception was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JY59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biella hotels
0.5 mi away
Augustus Hotel
Augustus Hotel
#3 of 9 in Biella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#2 of 9 in Biella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Michelangelo
Hotel Michelangelo
#4 of 9 in Biella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Astoria
Astoria
#6 of 9 in Biella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
7.1 mi away
Albergo Ristorante Bucaneve
0.7 mi away
Hotel Agata
Hotel Agata
#5 of 9 in Biella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agora Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agora Palace Hotel

Property: Agora Palace Hotel
Address: Via Alfonso Lamarmora 13/A, 13900 Biella, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Biella > Biella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Biella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Agora Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agora Palace Hotel is a modern structure, equipped with 84 rooms, including 2 suites and 2 junior suites can accommodate up to 170 people. It has 5 meeting rooms of various sizes, equipped with the latest technologies, two restaurants, banquet halls, private garage with direct access to the rooms. Important aspect is its convenient location in the heart of Biella, overlooking the park "Zumaglini" and near the central Via Italia, close to major shops, cinemas, theaters and outlets of the most important companies in Biella. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Agora Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing