We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyably relaxing and secure.”
Review of Hotel Puerto Real

Hotel Puerto Real
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in San Lorenzo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Puerto Real
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in San Lorenzo
Reviewed April 13, 2012

I stayed here in April 11th for one night leaving at 6 am the next day. The price of a signal room was 650 Lempiras that came with a breakfast in the morning. But since we left before they started serving the breakfast we negotiated down the price of the hotel to 600L. One thing that I learned in Honduras especially in the Southern zone is that everything is negotiable. The hotel has an open air bar next to the pool that stays open until 10 pm and it plays loud music until then. One can hear the bass in their rooms until then as well. The hotel has a nice pool which I didn't go in but my co workers did and they spent a lot of time in it. The hotel has armed security which was welcomed. All of the staff were professional and helpful. The hotel is located at the entrance of the town when driving in from Tegucigalpa and is not near the mangroves. I had a single room which was huge as was the bath room which a twin sized bed could have fit it. Overall the room was clean but the bathroom sink was not completely clean. This didn't really bother me. However it did bother my co worker who was in the room next to me. We asked staff to clean her sink and they promptly did.

Room Tip: Negotiate the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank J-de-PDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 10 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2012

If you are in transit to El Salvador, this a very convenient hotel, but not a very good one. It's not very clean, its facilities are not in good conditions. The price is not good considering the conditions of the hotel. The only good thing about it is its location.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor north area are quieter as they are farter from the road, but if there is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NESTOR_GOMEZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si no hay otra opción en la zona, solo lo recomiendo para pasar la noche.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ricardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sam2025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank kspnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Javier_cerdas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Turismo_kc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Puerto Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puerto Real

Address: Panamericana | Barrio Al Verde Car. Panamericana, San Lorenzo VL3200, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Valle Department > San Lorenzo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in San Lorenzo
Price Range: $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 29

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing