We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This place is the Heaven on Earth”
other travelers have booked this property
Lounge Islands
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge Islands
Pool View from the Gazebo View from the Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Lounge Islands
Pool View from the Gazebo
View from the Garden
Guest Bedroom 1
Guest Bedroom 1
Guest Bedroom 1 Sitting Area
View from Guest Bedroom 1 Balcony
Guest Bedroom 1 en-suite Bathroom
Guest Bedroom 2
Guest Bedroom 2
Guest Bedroom 2 Love Chair
Guest Bedroom 2 Coffee Table
Guest Bedroom 3
Guest Bedroom 3 Sitting Area
Guest Bedroom 3 Sofa Bed
Guest Bedroom 3 Office Corner
View from Guest Bedroom 3 Balcony
2nd Guest Bathroom
Apartment Entrance Porch
Apartment Foyer
Apartment Kitchen and Dining Area
Apartment Reading Lounge
Apartment Tv Lounge
Pool Access from the Garden
Infinity Pool
Shallow Steps
Deck View from Pool
Water Overflow
View from the Garden
Pool at Sunset
Main Pool Deck
Jacuzzi
Pool View from the House
Shallow Steps
Lounge Island
Lounge Island
Lounge Island
Gazebo
Gazebo Coffee Table
Gazebo Lounge
Gazebo Fireplace
North Facing House View
Front Patio
Private Apartment Entrance
Entrance Porch
Entrance Porch View
Driveway
Garden Porch
Garden Seats
Garden Benches
Gazebo Breakfast Table
Gazebo Breakfast Table
Gazebo Breakfast Table
Gazebo Breakfast Table
Garden Porch Breakfast Table
Breakfast Selection
Breakfast Selection
Breakfast Selection
Fruit Selection
Ben & Daisy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Fermo, Province of Fermo, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
confectma...
Aachen, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“This place is the Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had 5 wonderful days in Monterosato Country House (couple with 12 yr old child). We didn't expect to find such a beautiful & calming place so close to Ancona. This place is running only by passion of the host Isabella. Every single spot is decorated with heart & beauty. The breakfast is fantastic and nothing is missing. We really recommend this place and for sure comeback next year with friends.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Host Passion for the beauty of things
Liked least: Nothing to mention
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2016
Thank you Alex, we really enjoyed hosting your family and friends.
Warm regards to all of you.
Isabella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maklouf1
Nancy, France
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“An exceptional guest house ”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is a place where to go . This wonderful house ,beautifully restored , surrounded by a colorful garden with a view of hills and Monte Sibillini has all what you need to feel comfortable, peaceful and charmed.
We spent almost three weeks enjoying the view , the magnificent pool , and moreover the kindness and the hospitality of Isabella Perugini and her family .
Monterosato Country House is unique . Me and my family will remember it forever .
Peace, Charm , Natural beauty , Elegance , a guest house epitome .
Bravo to the owners and personnel .

Date of stay: July 2016
Visit was for: Vacances
Traveling group: En famille
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain938
Paris, France
2 reviews
“For those who like beautiful landscapes and houses and good taste”
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

For those who like beautiful landscapes and houses and good taste...and quietness, amazing breaksfasts, impeccable service and so on. I could carry on for many lines. Our stay at the Monterosato Country House was divine. Isabella and her husband were extremely welcoming and offered great suggestions about things to do or places to visit in the Marche area. I can only recommend the Monterosato Country House. You will not be disappointed!

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALAN C
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Beautiful Bed & Breakfast accommodation in the wonderful Italian countryside”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was our first overseas B&B for a family holiday and we could not have been more thrilled. From the moment of our welcome by Isabella and Franco, we felt like we were old friends. The accommodation is first class luxury and nothing has been overlooked to ensure guests feel spoilt. We awoke each morning to the most fabulous breakfast of local biscotti, fresh fruit and home cooked pastries, along with tea, coffee and juices. Absolutely delicious. The house sits on beautifully keep gardens, with sitting areas to enjoy the sun, or shade, thought the day. The property has an infinity pool and jacuzzi and fabulous views overlooking the surrounding valleys. A trip to the beach is only 15 minutes drive along with good restaurants and shopping. We will certainly be returning to this property in the future and it comes highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pure luxury and personal attention to detail
Liked least: Leaving to come home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia D
Aalst, Belgium
1 review
“We had a fabulous holiday in a exquisite location with excellent service !”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We were already caught by the pictures when booking our stay but when you arrive the pictures fade away with reality. Isabella is a great person who only wants the best for her guests and so does her staff. We spent nearly 2 weeks at Monterosato Country House and enjoyed every minute of our stay, we will definitely return!
Thanks again Isabella!

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Better than a 5* hotel
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Per-Chris...
Vaerloese, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise on earth”
Reviewed August 6, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have really enjoyed our stay at the perfectly restored villa Monterasato Country House - everything has been perfect, the food, the surroundings and exquisite and kind service from Isabella and her staff. The beautiful terrases and fantastic infernite pool with a stunning view over the most beautiful landscape were difficult to resist, so we chose to prioritize relaxation and swimming more than intended.
Breakfast was delightful, almost overwhelming. We also had lunch and one candle light dinner, everything prepared deliciously for both taste and the eye.
We had great expectations when we arrived which were more than fulfilled.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHRISTOPH...
Saint Julian's, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simply beautiful and relaxing. We will return !”
Reviewed July 30, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We came across Monterosa Country House by chance when looking on the web for a place to stay in the Marche region. We were not disappointed. In fact it turned out to be one of our most inspired choices ever for accommodation The place is simply stupendous in its simplicity and the surrounding scenery is serenity encapsulated. Isabella, our hostess is truly remarkable and made sure we enjoyed every minute of our stay. The hospitality offered and the quality of the food is second to none and we really can't wait to return there again, hopefully next summer.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality, the accomodation, the food, the surrounding countryside
Liked least: Nothing bothered us, all was perfect.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing