We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quirky Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Littleton Arms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Littleton Arms
Ranked #1 of 3 Penkridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quirky Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

It's always good to stay in an old Coaching Inn and this one has been given the boutique treatment. The staff were very pleasant and the food was great. I would recommend this hotel for a short stay or just to go for a meal. Some of the rooms overlook the kitchen extractors so having a window open is a problem. The breakfasts are great

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snorbens S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    67
    33
    14
    6
See reviews for
32
96
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed overnight and found our room really comfortable with a nice sized bathroom. We had a little problem with the drainage from shower which was sorted immediately by the hotel manager and had no further problems. We had a wonderful meal at lunch...fantastic steak and a good selection of beers and wines. The breakfast was wonderful everything you could want and more. All staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mecrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed for one night en route to Suffolk. Very good location, the village was charming, small but some lovely little shops. We found the room clean and had everything we wanted, although a little small. We ate in the evening and had the special of the day which was steak and it was beautifully presented and tasted great. All members of staff were friendly and helpful. This is a pub which is obviously well used by the locals and had a good atmosphere. Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

we are locals and use the littleton arms most weekends.
the food is superb,bar staff friendly and helpful (to all...not just regulars)
good selection of real ales and a nice ambiance.
the littleton is a great place for people of all ages
the incident mentioned in a previous review was certainly a one off !
penkridge and the littleton is a very safe place to be....very occasionally you come across an idiot or two who spoil it for decent people.
every town or village has an idiot !
the littleton is a great place for a quiet drink with your loved one or a fab place to meet with friends

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fluffy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

I had a meal here last friday and the food was absolutely amazing, the staff were very friendly and kind and when we had any questions about the menu they were answered in a descriptive manner. i would reccommened this pub/restraunt to everyone, full marks to the cheifs and the staff, brilliant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

I recently stayed in a beautiful room at the Littleton Arms which I could not fault! They are spotlessly clean with gorgeous decor. Breakfast was delicious, well presented! I had a great stay and received outstanding customer service throughout!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloerebecca22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Visited here for the first time last week. Staff most welcoming and friendly, menu varied and not the usual unimaginative pub food, our meals cooked and served to perfection. Decor and atmosphere first class..having now visited, the people making bad reviews must have been to another planet!!!!. What more can I say except we will return.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Daisydulan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penkridge
0.2 mi away
Mercure Stafford South Hatherton House Hotel
2.3 mi away
The Moat House
The Moat House
#1 of 1 in Acton Trussell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Oak Farm Hotel
Oak Farm Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hatherton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Cannock South Hotel
4.1 mi away
Roman Way Hotel
Roman Way Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hatherton
2.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Littleton Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Littleton Arms

Property: The Littleton Arms
Address: St. Michaels Square, Penkridge ST19 5AL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Penkridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Penkridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Littleton Arms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are pleased to create a new and unique hotel, eating and drinking experience in the heart of rural Staffordshire which is rapidly becoming known as the place to go in the area. Come along and experience the combination of our newly refurbished hotel rooms and the relaxed contemporary bar restaurant, settle in and enjoy some of the best freshly prepared food from locally sourced ingredients & our premium wines & draught beers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Littleton Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Littleton Arms Hotel Penkridge
Littleton Arms Penkridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing