We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Strawberry Fields Together!
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Strawberry Fields Together was just what my husband and I were looking for to get away for a few days of rest and relaxation from the cold north winds. The staff was friendly and accommodating - the environment serene, peaceful and absolutely beautiful. Everton and Kim our hosts extend themselves to make the visit an experience to enjoy. The food a Jamaican delight. The eco-tour through the bush to a truly awesome waterfall - with a lunch prepared by our bush guide and cook, Trevor was a highlight.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
There are newer reviews for Strawberry Fields Together!
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 273 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2012

Arriving from Mobay after a very long journey from Sweden it didn´t take long before the whole family were in a relaxed and chilled out state of mind, body and soul. We stayed in the well appointed Cockiatel cabin just recently painted in bright caribbean colours. Both of us adults being huge fans of jamaican food we got to sample fantastic breakfasts and dinners on our porch brought to us by the proud, creative and friendly chefs Jennifer and Marcia. The kitchen came handy since our three and five year old kids mainly ate pasta and alike. The owners Kim and Everton made us feel at home and we appreciate their warmth, local knowledge and engagement in the local community. Often we had the secluded white sand cove all for ourselves and the kids loved splashing in the turqoise water. This is a slice of the real Jamaica million lightyears away from the busy resort areas. We loved every minute of it!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MagnusNordgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

we travelled in a group of 9 from our villa in Ocho Rios on a rainy day with 5 children in search of 'an adventure' in our guide book we purchased at Gatwick airport we found three lines which mentioned a Eco camp with quad bike trails! When we rang Kim was very lovely she guided us over in a taxi, WOW! what a place it can only be explained as HEAVEN! beautiful, peaceful and unspoilt by any development. Little wooden cabins sounded by two secluded bays. we all had our best day ever with Everton exploring the Jamaican rain forest, hidden waterfalls and beaches, this also included great food and plans that we will return for a stay! Please consider this if you want to see the real Jamaica and have memories to cherish forever.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alisonjohnson1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

great eco-tour centered resort , with a most friendly staff and well kept facility with beautiful beaches and exciting tours . If your planning a vacation you need to come in get your own private beach and personalized tours to site blacks and beach beautiful water falls Just awesome

Room Tip: please choose the moonlight magic nice spacious room with own private beach ,really nice
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Everton T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

If you LOVE nature, love tranquility, want to get some peace and quite from the city in a cool refreshing serene oasis -this is the place for you. And if you're looking for some adventure as well the atv tours are great, those 4wheel drives take you through the hills perfectly along those nature trails; and the beaches&waterfalls r lovely. U get personal service and sleeping to the sound of ocean was soooo calming:)

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PatrickandSarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

My partner and I literally stumbled upon Strawberry Fields while on an adventure trip, only to find this amazing property. Ms. Chase was very welcoming and a fabulous hostess, introducing us to her rentals. We hope to return to Strawberry Fields in the very near future so that we can be overnight guests, instead of trespassers!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denette m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

We had a magical experience @ Strawberry Fields Together. I love nature so Strawberry Fields Together for me was the perfect vacation...see u soon Kim Chase and we love you.....

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tashuB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Robin's Bay
19.0 mi away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#1 of 35 in Ocho Rios
1,303 reviews
28.1 mi away
Geejam
Geejam
#1 of 16 in Port Antonio
492 reviews
18.7 mi away
Kaz Kreol Beach Lodge
Kaz Kreol Beach Lodge
#10 of 35 in Ocho Rios
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
GoldenEye
GoldenEye
#1 of 2 in Oracabessa
323 reviews
1.8 mi away
Green Castle Estate House
Green Castle Estate House
#1 of 2 in Robin's Bay
47 reviews
19.4 mi away
Strawberry Hill
Strawberry Hill
#4 of 25 in Kingston
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strawberry Fields Together!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strawberry Fields Together!

Address: | North Coast, Robin's Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Mary Parish > Robin's Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Robin's Bay
Price Range: $235 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strawberry Fields Together! Located on the North Coast of Jamaica, forty-five minutes east of Port Maria, is our secluded, authentic, off the beaten path Jamaican experience. Our accommodations range from a romantic, honeymoon beach cottage to a spacious villa that can sleep up to eight people. On our eighteen acres of lush nature with two private white sand beach coves, we offer acres of coastal trails to explore via hiking, ATVs, or boat rides! Come and experience our new cottages, new eco adventure tours, great food, and great company! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Strawberry Fields Together! reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strawberry Fields Together! Hotel Robin`s Bay
Strawberry Fields Together! Jamaica/Saint Mary Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing