We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely setting”

Villa Blanche Bistro
Ranked #3 of 26 Restaurants in Assagao
Price range: $5 - $11
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: A cozy bubble of good food, good music and good company right in the middle of a dreamy Goan village. The tropical garden of an old Portuguese Villa, unique hand made mosaic tables, a lounge area with colorful pillows, a cute shop to browse in -all under the charming shadow of the green parachute. The open kitchen entices your senses with smells of freshly baked breads, waffles and cookies and you can actually watch how your food is being prepared as if looking into mum’s kitchen. Eating in Villa Blanche is like a gastronomical time travel through the tastes of old fashioned Europe (some recipes have been handed down to me by my grandmother). Cappuccino and ice cream in the piazza in Rome, Pretzels and smoked black forest ham in the Bavarian beer garden, Muesli on top of the Swiss alps, clean fresh salad with feta cheese from Greece, Bagel with salmon and Cream cheese like in New York and of course cakes that melt in your mouth like in a Vienna coffee House. Villa Blanche is a celebration of tastes and flavors assembled freshly with ingredients from the local markets and specialties that are brought directly from Europe overland in Marco’s magic blue bus. In addition to our regular menu you can choose every day from new delicacies on the black board!
Reviewed April 28, 2019

We decided to brave it again & luckily the owner was not there.
It's a lovely garden setting & everything is clean, fresh & reasonably priced (inc Black Tower wine) but after spending almost Rs4,000 for Sunday Brunch one does not feel as though one has had a meal, just snacks- cold buffet, of the kind served at funerals!
The staff are excellent & the toilets spotlessly clean.
We'll try again in another 3 years.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Premolars208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 127 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Lovely setting and delicious mains. Desserts very poor and gelatinous rather than creamy cheesecake and Panama cotta. Great to have filtered water though avoiding the ubiquitous plastic bottles!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank lemonpepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019

Flavourful, light and lots of variety! I loved the outdoor seating, the variety in the menu and the fact that they had eight fingered eddie, a beer that is so local and so global and so tasty, I wish all restaurants had it. I'd be back for sure.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Momsikins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019

The food was below average (think 6 hour buffet without any of the food being heated). What made the meal terrible was their manager, Vikram, trying to charge us more than the listed price of the buffet. The owner got involved in the argument and was unnecessarily rude and offensive. We've never been treated this badly at a restaurant in Goa and would strongly recommend that anyone in Assagao try other restaurants and cafes instead of this place

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joshua_noronha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2019 via mobile

Excellent service and great breakfast options. Delicious coffee. International cuisine: Meat / Seafood, Veg and many vegan options. Imported Salami and Cheese.

The price range is a bit higher (10 % service fee is added to the price!) Still good value for money as quality of food and service are perfect. I felt very safe eating salmon here and definitely would eat here again.

Best part are the cakes! We tried the tiramisu cake and it was the most delicious cake we had in India:) Highly recommended

PS: Closed on Wednesday!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 209traveltheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Blanche Bistro also viewed

 
Arpora, North Goa District
 

Been to Villa Blanche Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing